We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Suites Tinton Falls

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3 Centre Plaza, Tinton Falls, NJ 07724 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Tinton Falls)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Suites Tinton Falls
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Old Bridge, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel Jan 30 /16. First of all the sink wouldn't empty and the room was filthy as was other rooms, later in the evening a party was going on 2nd floor, then "gang related " violence occured in the hotel, someone was almost murdered , according to police where at least 20 police attended. The lone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
White Oak, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, I am a Diamond member with Choice Rewards so I am supposed to get nice perks. Well I traveled for business, and arrived at 1:00pm. The girl that checked my in said that because of my Diamond status, she won't charge me for arriving early...Thanks....well the original room was not ready so instead of being upgraded (like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
TIntonFalls, Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Michael M, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I do see that you had a king bed reserved with a kitchen and were given a room with two queen beds... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tinton Falls hotels

Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

.This hotel was dirty, ghetto and disgusting. Wall paper falling off the walls the lights were so dim I needed my phone light in the bathroom. It was so bad there were carvings in the walls of the elevator with so much graffiti and the loudest music being played on the second floor it was not peaceful at all. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank nma70492
TIntonFalls, Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. The security deposit is not a scam and before we Decide to not return it, we have at least three employees verify... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I spent a couple nights in this hotel as a "couples get away" with my girlfriend. We figured cheap hotel good stay. The receptionist was very much so less than friendly on initial check in. She did cheer up when I saw her later that night. The next day I was locked out of the room due to the card... More 

Helpful?
Thank JOSHUA P
TIntonFalls, General Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Joshua P, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

This property recently changed over from a comfort inn and when we had stayed there a year ago, while it was a bit run down, it was still very clean. This stay was supposed to be for 3 nights through Christmas Day and we had to leave after one night as we felt it was unsafe. We were in an... More 

Helpful?
Thank jpirone
TIntonFalls, General Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Jpironi, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

I stayed there a couple times. The hotel looks nice on the outside but inside is a 1 star hotel. I even sued them one time and won. I booked a room on Expedia.com and had to cancel . The hotel has refused to refund the money - even though , the room was cancelled 1 month in advance .... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
TIntonFalls, General Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Tom K, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Oswego, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Stayed in a suite on October 10th with a friend. Decor was nice and at first glance, the room could almost pass for good. However, as a room inspector at another Choice Hotel in Upstate New York, I was quickly disappointed with how little care was put into the cleanliness of the room. The white blanket on the bed had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
TIntonFalls, General Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Jessica D, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Laurel, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

I stay at this hotel on the weekend of October 10-11 for a wedding. This is a nice hotel that will not break your bank for short gateway. Nice place near the Mills Restaurant on the Lake. I enjoy my stay at this hotel for the following reasons: 1. Free Hot Breakfast 2. Lots of choice on the breakfast menu... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mimi T
TIntonFalls, General Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Mimi T, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

My husband checked us in while I stayed in the car with our infant twins and 7 yr old. When we get into our first room it's dark and musty. There was something resembling dried blood splatter on the walls, an oil slick the size of a beach ball on the couch, food adhered to the lampshade and dirt in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
TIntonFalls, General Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. You have the right to state your opinion on any and every site as you please. The reason you didn't receive any refund... More 

Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Facility was very dirty. The breakfast and the pool were lovely, but the room itself was absolutely dirty, chips in the mattresses, dirt in the bathtub. We spent two nights but no one cleaned the room at all. We ran out of toilet paper and shampoos etc.

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
TIntonFalls, General Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinton Falls
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tinton Falls Eatontown
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Tinton Falls
Residence Inn Tinton Falls
#3 of 4 in Tinton Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay