We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Tinton Falls

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3 Centre Plaza, Tinton Falls, NJ 07724
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinton Falls
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    23
    29
    20
    34
See reviews for
60
24
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Facility was very dirty. The breakfast and the pool were lovely, but the room itself was absolutely dirty, chips in the mattresses, dirt in the bathtub. We spent two nights but no one cleaned the room at all. We ran out of toilet paper and shampoos etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TIntonFalls, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Jobstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed only one night. The front room smelled like smoke. It's an older hotel which is dire need of a facelift. Definitely wasn't worth more than $99 a night but it was a last minute decision . It's close to the shore so the better hotels fill up quick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TIntonFalls, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tinton Falls hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If zero stars were possible, they would get it. My stay was from August 14-16. I paid $165 a night, which frankly I don't know if I would have even paid $165 for two nights at this hotel. So here is my story.... I should have known that something was wrong when I couldn't even get a confirmation of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TIntonFalls, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Unfortunately we don't have 24 hour housekeeping service but I will bring your observation and thoughts up to corporate. Your satisfaction is... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a non smoking king size bed with a hot tub for $115.00 Aug. 4, 2015 When I checked into the hotel the room I was in should have been condemned. The carpet was torn there were holes in the wall the ac did not work, the ceiling was crumpling, the room smelled like mildew and smoke from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TIntonFalls, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Tamika, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights recently. Very comfortable stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful as well. Room was very spacious. Very clean and the bed was great. Almost setup like a suite. I think it was a great value. There is a swimming pool and it looked well maintained but did not have the time to utilize it. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TIntonFalls, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

Yardley, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Super clean, great breakfast (where you can make your own waffles), wonderful Staff!!! Diana was extra-professional, efficient, pleasant, hard-working throughout busy season. She deserves a vacation to Hawaii :D

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TIntonFalls, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Sean, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your great feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

Tampa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I were visiting NJ, and we decided to stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Tinton Falls. We checked in, and the lobby was actually really nice. We thought we made a great choice. They gave us our keys, and were told we had room 101. My husband rolled the cart with our luggage into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TIntonFalls, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Lynbrook
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was tentative to stay here after reading other reviews. But my friend and I were looking for a place with a suite because we had our two babies with us. By suite, its not separate rooms, and the place is tiny. When we got to the room, there was pee in the toilet, beer and a dead bug in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TIntonFalls, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Milford, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The 1st room was dirty (sticky desk, which I cleaned), falling apart shower which was also leaking and broken closet door. The 2nd room was even more disgusting, so we said we'll take the 1st room. The manager (who was nice) offered a 3rd room. We took it because it had a clean shower. The bathroom sink flooded if it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TIntonFalls, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

York, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

I stayed here for a one night business trip. It was last minute and after reading it was newly renovated, I decided to go ahead and stay. Upon arrival the lobby looked nice and clean and the staff was friendly. When she sent me to my room and I went through a door into a courtyard area, that is when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TIntonFalls, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinton Falls
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eatontown
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
5.8 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#2 of 5 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 stars 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay