We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Thorofare hotels

BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   98 Friars Blvd, Thorofare, NJ 08086
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Thorofare
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014
philip m San Jose, California
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    24
    23
    9
    9
See reviews for
46
15
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn
See the most recent reviews
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Employees at this facility are extremely helpful and personable. We are probably the last people on the planet without a GPS. Chris and Rachel spent a lot of time insuring that we received very good directions to Philadelphia and the sights we wanted to see. The décor is average but the rooms are very clean and the bed provided a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that my desk clerks were able to provide you good directions to the sights in Philadelphia, and that you had a great stay with us. Please come back again. More 

Brooklyn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed with my family at this hotel which was spotless. The staff went above and beyond to help us with a problem we had with a non working remote. The was breakfast we had was incredible. It was fresh and hot, which also had a huge variety of items consisting of bagels, yogurt etc.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate hearing that our guests had a great stay with us. More 

Davie
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed to avoid the expense of staying in Philadelphia. It was clean, quiet and only 20 minutes away. Much cheaper then going into the city. We also were only 1 1/2 hours from beautiful Cape May. The room was spacious and the hot breakfast perfect. All staff wS very pleasant too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I want to thank you for pointing out to everyone how close we really are to Philadelphia. Because we are in New Jersey every assumes it is a lot further away than it actually is. More 

Midlothian, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

A very good hotel for travelers (convenient to I 295) with an in house breakfast for those who want an early start in the a.m. Rooms was clean and tidy, greatly appreciate the tub/shower which was easy for me (with bad knees) to get in and out of. Have stayed here before and would do so again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being a repeat customer and your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed one night while visiting friends in nearby National Park. Very professional welcome from Fay at the front desk, clean (slightly dated) room, comfortable bed, excellent modern bathroom! Overall a very good value and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am really happy to hear the nice things you said about my hotel and staff. I look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
48 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while working in the area. it is about 20 minutes from Philly, but room prices in Philly were outrageous the weekend that we stayed. the hotel was a pleasant surprise, since the 'front' entrance has been taken away, the location is quiet. there are not many commercial options at the exit except for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, and the nice things that you said about us. More 

Endicott, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The staff was very accommodating, polite and friendly. Gave me directions when needed, offered dinner suggestions. Motel was busy but not noisy or disruptive. I was in town for a family function and would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for the review. I am always happy to hear good comments about my staff, and I will pass this along to them. More 

los angeled, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The hotel was undergoing a remodel. No one informed me of this upon booking. I call the hotel direct for booking. Construction went on at night in the hallways. Not good !! Hotel staff was ok but poor planning on the part of management

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwestdeptford, Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were not informed about the remodeling of our lobby and vending areas. I will try to make sure the websites are updated when we do more remodeling. More 

Los Angeles
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

It is a decent place for its price. My only complaint is that the address that they post on the internet confuses my GPS and it appears that I am not the only one. The area has this out of nowhere feel though. The staffs are very friendly and helpful though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Ever since they did road construction around here and took away our entrance on Grove Road, everyone's GPS has had problems. We have been changing our address to 98 Friars Boulevard, which is on the new road that they put in, to help alleviate some of the problems. I will check more web... More 

Burlingame, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Staff was rude. The elevator had been out, wasn't getting repaired any time soon and my mom and I with medical issues had to carry luggage up stairs. Breakfast staff was rude. The laundry area had no way to purchase laundry supplies. This has to be the worst hotel in the chain.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel because the elevator is broken. Unfortunately the hydraulic piston that moves the elevator up and down is broken and they have to manufacture a new one which will take 30 to 45 days. We have been trying to put everyone on the first floor that requests it,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Address: 98 Friars Blvd, Thorofare, NJ 08086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Thorofare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Deptford Hotel Thorofare
Best Western Thorofare
Thorofare Best Western

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay