We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Thorofare hotels

BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Grove Road, Thorofare, NJ 08086
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
57%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Thorofare
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
lvpool Los Angeles
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    15
    20
    7
    8
See reviews for
30
11
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It is a decent place for its price. My only complaint is that the address that they post on the internet confuses my GPS and it appears that I am not the only one. The area has this out of nowhere feel though. The staffs are very friendly and helpful though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Ever since they did road construction around here and took away our entrance on Grove Road, everyone's GPS has had problems. We have been changing our address to 98 Friars Boulevard, which is on the new road that they put in, to help alleviate some of the problems. I will check more web... More

Burlingame, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was rude. The elevator had been out, wasn't getting repaired any time soon and my mom and I with medical issues had to carry luggage up stairs. Breakfast staff was rude. The laundry area had no way to purchase laundry supplies. This has to be the worst hotel in the chain.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel because the elevator is broken. Unfortunately the hydraulic piston that moves the elevator up and down is broken and they have to manufacture a new one which will take 30 to 45 days. We have been trying to put everyone on the first floor that requests it,... More

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This particular Best western has become our go-to hotel when visiting family in Philadelphia. Although it's about 20 min away, the value can't be beat . A comfortable bed, decent free breakfast and pleasant staff make it a no brainer for us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always great to hear from guest that stay with us often, we really appreciate it. More

NEWARK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always take our son to this hotel for Weekend. All the staff is veryfriendly and accomadating. Clean Rooms, and great impression for the hotel and is very convineant to all the Philadelphia attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review

I see that you have been here several times, and we really appreciate that you like our hotel so much. I also appreciate that you took the time to tell everyone about it on Trip Advisor. More

Keene, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The building is older but the rooms have must have been recently updated. The tub and sink in our bathroom, were as white as Jennifer Aniston's teeth, and the furniture looked quite new. The bed was older, but didn't give me any aches. Breakfast was perfect for us, with many foods to choose from. Housekeepers take pride in their work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We just finished remodeling the bathrooms in the guest rooms last year, and we are currently working on our lobby and our landscaping. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nice and bathroom was clean. The king bed was good but could have been better. The breakfast was good. The place has a mild aged look to it. The location is very quiet. The receptionist was nice. Since it is a smoke free facility there are no funky cigarette smells. There are several things they can improve... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review, and I am glad that you will be staying with us again on your next visit. More

Wheeling, West Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Slightly tricky to find once off the interstate, lobby entrance isn't quite where expected. Very clean, quiet, ample breakfast area. Breakfast about average, pototoes not cooked well enough but overall satisfied with it. Some simple but tasteful decor pieces like pictures or chair here and there in the hallways and open areas would significantly enhance the atmosphere. Not that it's... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and suggestions. We are remodeling our lobby this year and we will consider your suggestions. More

Fort Myers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Best Western West Deptford Inn twice. The location is very convenient for us when visiting family and the room rates are reasonable. The motel is clean and the rooms comfortable. The best thing about it is their outstanding customer service! The front desk staff goes out of their way to provide you with... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words about my staff. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us twice, and will look forward to coming back for another visit. More

belleville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

This was a nice clean hotel for the price and the free breakfast was a plus in the morning when rushing to a early morning swim meet. I would definitely recommend this place and it was in close traveling distance to the Mall and some decent restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your nice review of our property. If you come to GCIT for a swim meet next year, I hope that you will stay with us again. More

Montclair, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed here for a 2 day swim meet for our son. Our team had a group rate so we decided to stay here. We were not disappointed. The rooms were very clean, new bathrooms and comfortable beds. We would stay here again next year if we come back for this particular swim meet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for writing a review. I hope to see you for the swim meet next year. More

Been to BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western West Deptford Hotel Thorofare
Best Western West Deptford Hotel
Best Western Thorofare
Thorofare Best Western
Address: 101 Grove Road, Thorofare, NJ 08086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Thorofare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Thorofare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Thorofare, New Jersey hotel with all the right amenities for business travelers and close to area attractions for leisure travelers. The Best Western West Deptford Inn is located in the Mid Atlantic Corporate Park and only minutes from Forest Park Corporate Center and Pureland Industrial Complex. For leisure travelers the West Deptford Inn is only minutes from the Historic District in Philadelphia, Wachovia Center, Lincoln Financial Field and Citizens Bank Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Best Western, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.