We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clinton Inn Hotel

3.0 of 5 145 Dean Drive, Tenafly, NJ 07670
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clinton Inn Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clinton Inn Hotel
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    41
    26
    11
    12
See reviews for
39
24
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was not looking forward to staying here as my work booked this hotel for me. I was surprised when I got in to my room. Very clean room, good bath products, nice beds, nice linens on the bed, fridge in room and friendly staff. There was ample parking here, a gym and also an onsite resturant. There was only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TravelBud24, We are delighted you took the time to share your kind review; we value your comments. It’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. I’m glad you enjoyed our friendly service and ample amenities. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Best, Donna Italia General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Do not stay at this hotel. I recently stayed at the hotel for business. They did not have the room I reserved and forced me to room with a co-worker. They would not give me the managers name or a confirmation that I would have a room in the next day. They just told me to go to the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westport, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself was ok - conveniently located for a family party (we had a group of rooms for family to stay locally). Breakfast was available in the restaurant (not included). Word of caution - some of the rooms on the second floor were above the ballroom. When there were parties being held there, it sounded like the party was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carman310, Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay with us was not a satisfying one. We take any issues of pests extremely seriously and performed a thorough inspection upon speaking with you. We took precautions to ensure the room does not contain pests of any kind. The hotel contracts a third party vendor for preventative pest... More 

Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I didn't have high expectations booking this hotel but was pleasantly surprised. I arrived at 2am and the reception was wonderful, the room clean and warm and most importantly quiet. The room was huge and the bed very comfortable. I checked out at 9am and headed to my meetings. Loved it. Very convenient and great service. Will definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ragdolls69, Thank you for your thoughtful review. I appreciate you choosing us while in the area. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional stay. It is reflections like yours that give us the valuable information we need to serve our guests better. I'm glad your stay was restful. We look forward to your return! Best, Donna... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Just made a weekend family event there. Conveniently located for our guests from Manhattan, Bronx, Westchester, Rockland, and New Jersey. Also very convenient for out of town guests via Newark airport. Rooms are very clean and comfortably spacious. Beds are quite comfortable. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The event rooms are all centrally located so there's no need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JF4660, It is wonderful to know that your stay was pleasant. We love hearing that you appreciated our friendly service and location for your event. Your feedback is helpful, and I thank you for taking the time to share. We look forward to being your hotel of choice when in the area. Best, Donna Italia General Manager More 

Bronx, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend event. Rooms are comfortable and nicely stocked. Facilities are nice without being too glitzy. Would highly recommend this place for anyone considering making an event that doesn't require too large an attendance. Easy access to George Washington Bridge and major highways.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BlackPlace, We are thrilled to hear that we provided you with a great stay. Your kind review is appreciated and serves as encouragement to our team who work hard to deliver remarkable service. Thank you for selecting our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your return. Best, Donna Italia General Manager More 

Clayton, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Clinton Inn. The lobby was clean and inviting We visited the area for a trip to Manhattan. There was a only a 15 minute drive into the city. There is an onsite restaurant that was reasonably priced, however the service was a little slow, but I don't think that's a reflection on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chevionp, Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority; I’m glad you enjoyed our friendly associates and great location. Reflections like yours allow us to monitor and improve our guest experience. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay, and we hope to host you again soon. Best, Donna Italia General Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We stayed for almost two weeks at the Clinton Inn, while visiting family locally and from the moment we arrived we were treated as Vips. Its the little touches, the attention to detail with my parents at breakfast, the waiting staff could not have been more accommodating. Offering eggs prepared differently from buffet presentation without being asked. Front desk were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear adodami, We are so appreciative of your kind review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our friendly service and ample amenities. Your remarks serve as encouragement to our team who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please visit us upon your return to the area. Best,... More 

Powder Springs, Georgia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We stayed here for three nights recently for a family funeral. While I will say that the bed was very comfortable, that is about as positive as I can get. Upon check in at 2:30 in the morning, we found dirty child sized socks and a dirty washcloth in our shower. When we called down to the desk we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear edusza1, I'm so sorry for your poor experience at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our team to work on immediate improvements. I regret that we did not provide you with the comfort you deserve during a very difficult time. We take pride in providing the best accommodations and service so our lapses... More 

Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Our trip was due to a family member being very ill. The convenience of the hotel being 5 minutes away from the hospital can't be overstated. Shuttle service back and forth to the hospital was a big plus (Ernest was very prompt). The staff, from Soma the manager to Josh who worked in the restaurant were very accommodating. The surrounding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris R, It’s wonderful to know that our staff left such a lasting impression with you through their warm hospitality. I’m pleased we could add a little comfort during this difficult time so you could enjoy your stay and a good night’s rest. We’re happy to have had you as our guests, and we look forward to being your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clinton Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton Inn Hotel

Address: 145 Dean Drive, Tenafly, NJ 07670
Location: United States > New Jersey > Tenafly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clinton Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clinton Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clinton Hotel Tenafly

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay