We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Teaneck hotels

Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Frank W Burr Blvd, Teaneck, NJ 07666
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe to your Saves list
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Teaneck
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
HoverMarines Hampstead, North Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (280)
  • Photos (62)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (51)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    103
    34
    13
    8
See reviews for
60
35
10
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampstead, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The people there were absolutely amazing. They went above and beyond what was required. Even with a very large group check in process took less than 5 minutes per person. With our extended stay they brought in PBR and gave beer discounts to us. They were extremely professional the entire time and always wanted to make our stay better. Food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amherst, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing to complain about...pretty good experience! Only down side is I wish I would have received wifi as part of their members program. The rooms were spacious and everything was just perfect. I was comfortable my entire stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing the genuine hospitality Betsy displayed during your recent stay at the Teaneck Marriott! I will pass along your feedback to the entire team and acknowledge Betsy for going above and beyond! If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future, please don't hesitate to ask and we will await your return. More

Havelock, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel to be close to New York without being in New York. I loved everything about this hotel. The staff was so friendly, especially when I locked my keys in the room. I would stay here for pleasure or business.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review

I am excited to learn our location worked out perfectly and appreciate your comments about the friendliness of our team! Hope to see you back soon! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying at this same Marriott for work for over 8 years now and it just keeps getting better and better. There are some employees I have known for all 8 years and they treat me like family. Drita in the Glen Lounge and Fakrul in the restaurant are examples of the best in the business. Also if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review

Wow...eight years! Thank you for such continued loyalty to the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe! We are most grateful to have you as part of the family and will be sure to recognize Fakrul and Drita for their years of outstanding service. We are proud to be considered your favorite full service Marriott Hotel and always look forward to welcoming you... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Smelled smoke in the room and they were to put an ozone machine in when we were gone but did not. They forgot. The personnel were friendly and very helpful. Not many great restaurant choices nearby. It is more of a wedding factory and very busy on the weekends

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear we failed to deliver the ozone machine as requested and deeply disappointed your room had an odor upon arrival. All Marriott Hotels and Resorts in North America are non-smoking, so we do our best to ensure this policy is maintained; however, it is clear we missed identifying this with your particular room. Thank you... More

Bridgeport, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is one of the most welcoming hotels I have stayed at. They seem to genuinely care and I thoroughly enjoyed staying there. I have returned and I plan on returning the next time I go to New Jersey. Thank you and keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this feedback and for your continued loyalty to the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe. I have shared your comments with our entire team and we will look forward to seeing you on that next trip to Northern NJ! More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this Hotel because it was a short drive to Met Life Stadium. However, the next stay will be because this Hotel has an amazing staff of people working there ...they genuinely care about their guests. At check-in, Betsy, greeted us with a smile and accommodated our request for a refrigerator in our room. Although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review

It was a pleasure meeting you in person and once again, I am pleased to hear everything turned out OK with your husband. Your kind words about the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe team are very much appreciated and each of the individuals mentioned have been recognized for their efforts to display such genuine care. We will look forward to seeing... More

Memphis
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We reserved 5 rooms for my family from of a larger block that we arranged for guests who were coming from outside the New York area to attend my daughter's wedding in Teaneck. We spoke to and emailed the hotel sales department multiple times over the course of the 6 months leading up to the wedding. We confirmed numerous times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review

First and foremost, Congratulations on the wedding! We are truly sorry to hear of the confusion with the room assignments upon arrival and I have researched further to better understand why this occurred. This is certainly not the way we intended for your celebrations to start and I would welcome the opportunity to express my sincerest apologies in person. I... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Having stayed in many Marriott's over the years, I believe this one has taken customer service initiatives to the next level. The check in was effortless. All employees I came into contact with appeared sincere. I only stayed 2 nights, and attended a conference on 1 day. The attention to detail in the conference room was good - and buffet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent conference! Our 'Brilliant Hosts' strive to ensure an excellent and productive experience with every event we host. Your comments about our team's genuine guest service initiatives, the quality of food and how the technology made for a great presentation have all been communicated with the respective recognition. We thank you for choosing... More

Bethesda, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We have stayed at the Glenpointe Marriott several times before this, and will most certainly stay there again. When you consider the fact that it costs at a minimum three times as much to stay anywhere in midtown Manhattan, and the 15 minute trip to and from the Port Authority Bus Terminal on the #167 bus (stops right at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review

The Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe provides easy access into NYC with express NJ Transit bus access directly behind the property, while our local area offers many fantastic local options for dining, shopping and exploring. Thank you for highlighting your experiences and I am excited to know you have been able to take full advantage of these sights. Your continued loyalty... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe

Address: 100 Frank W Burr Blvd, Teaneck, NJ 07666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Teaneck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teaneck Marriott At Glenpointe Hotel Teaneck
Marriott Teaneck

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe features an ideal location and sophisticated amenities to make this one of the premier hotels in Teaneck, NJ. This hotel is just west of the George Washington Bridge and provides easy access to I-95 and I-80, to provide a quick 20 minute commute to Times Square and downtown Manhattan. The brand new lobby is highlighted by the onsite Pancetta restaurant and lounge featuring a savory Italian menu with authentic flavors. With over 26,500 sq. ft. of event space and on onsite event planner, this hotel is a great venue for your business meetings and wedding receptions. The spacious guest rooms and luxury suites are perfect for weekend getaways and business trips to the New York-area, and are highlighted by Marriott’s signature bedding and stylish décor. Guests will love to unwind as they relax in the onsite spa, or they can maintain an active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center. Stay at the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, and enjoy the perfect combination of amenities and a great location in Teaneck, NJ. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
341

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer