We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Pureland Drive, Interstate 295 at Exit 10, Swedesboro, NJ 08085
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    24
    13
    10
    5
See reviews for
16
17
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Wilmington, DE
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a full service Holiday Inn with an excellent bar and great service all around. The rooms are very nice and fresh. The only down side to the rooms are the loud AC/Heat. Bed is very comfortable as well as selection of pillows. As for the breakfast, well that leaves a bit to be desired, and hope they would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISwedesboro, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro, responded to this review

Dear CJA505, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make our guest as comfortable as possible, so we are very pleased to note your positive feedback about our excellent service, and nice and fresh rooms, I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not... More 

Hazlet, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our Lodge's Mid Atlantic Convention here this past weekend. Excellent Staff, Rooms, and Food. Even a Friday Happy Hours at the bar with food. We had over 175 members and only heard positive feedback. Can not wait to our next event.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISwedesboro, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on the Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro. We are so happy to hear that your convention was a great success. It was certainly a pleasure having you. Thank you for the wonderful comments in regards to our excellent staff rooms and foods. We hope to host your next convention. Thank you Sincerely, Dana Gilliam... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This is a full service holiday inn with a full service bar and restaurant. If your don't like highway noise ask to be away from the highway. The bartender was the best. They had a good happy hour. My room as fantastic, however the heater was very loud. Breakfast the was worst, it was almost like a holiday inn express... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISwedesboro, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro, responded to this review

Dear agflag, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro. Your comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you for the great accolades in regards to our Happy Hour, Bartender and Guest rooms. However I do apologize for the loud heater and experience with our breakfast. I appreciate you bringing that to our... More 

Hagerstown, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

the room was perfect. what little time I spent there on this trip it served it's prupase I can't believe that breakfast was an extra $11.00. after staying here a few times the menu got old. I don't know if they ever change it.but there is a village pub close with terrific food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISwedesboro, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro, responded to this review

Dear Bigbaddog2010, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear that your room was perfect. We are a full service Holiday Inn with a restaurant and bar inside. We have recently updated our dinner menu which is a hit with all... More 

Bridgeville, DE
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I recently attended a social event being held at this hotel during the month of December . It was a singles dating night affair. Having little information about the event and new to the surroundings I was pleasantly surprised at the atmosphere and decor of the hotel. Asking for general information I approached the front desk and the most helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Berlin, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I had a wedding tasting and great service. Tina Dougherty was there with me and my fiancé checking on us and making sure everything was just right. She made our experience great and answered any questions we had. She was very polite. I am glad that I was able to have her with us during the tasting. Pat also helped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The hotel is nice but far from the city, I had a car which made the visit easy to Philly. very good hotel if you need to spend a night between D.C and NYC. rooms are what you expect from Holiday inn. many dining places around the hotel area in walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wildwood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I stayed one night in late September for a wedding. The hotel is easy to find. We arrived early and our room was ready. The wedding was beautiful, the hotel did a nice job. There was a cocktail hour by the bar area. The hotel staff did a great job in the banquet room for the reception. After the reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feasterville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
11 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This hotel and its staff are exactly why I choose Holiday Inn. The staff is very helpful and accommodating and the location is close enough to the city to be convenient yet out of the way enough to be relaxing. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It everything you could want in a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HISwedesboro, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro, responded to this review

Dear RickM, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro. We appreciate the wonderful accolades in regards to our staff. They do an amazing job and its nice to see a guest such as yourself takes the time to recognize them. I will be sure to share your comments with... More 

Burtonsville, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Quick check-in and up to the room! Clean, spacious room with a comfortable bed, sufficient amenities, refrigerator and microwave in the room. This is a nicely located Holiday Inn and always clean and well maintained. The bar is nice and in the open and spacious lobby. Drinks are good and reasonable. Now for the down side. We had breakfast at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISwedesboro, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide superior accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regards to your experience at Breakfast.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question