We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Stockton B&Bs / inns

Woolverton Inn

Save Saved
You added Woolverton Inn to your Saves list
6 Woolverton Road, Stockton, NJ 08559
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$120 Mid Week Savings!
Woolverton Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Stockton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stockton
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    29
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
4
145
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Cotswold Cottage. It was everything I had wished for! Romantic, private, clean, relaxing and very comfortable and peaceful. In-cottage fireplace and 2 person Jacuzzi gave it that extra romantic touch, along with big fluffy towels! The Breakfast each morning was delicious, hot and well presented! They also share recipes!! Bob and Carolyn were very gracious, attentive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Cod, MA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The owners have done a nice job with the challenges of an historic property. We chose the Library for the kingsize bed. The bed and room were comfy but quite a climb for a couple of old codgers. Breakfast was great and the location was great for exploring the area while secluded enough for peace and quiet. Would certainly stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hi! We just rented the entire inn for the weekend for our wedding. It was absolutely perfect!! Though it rained during our entire ceremony and photos, it still was perfect. It almost made it even more romantic!! The staff, especially Carolyn and Bob, were so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious and so were the freshly baked cookies that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howell, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We celebrated our 35th Anniversary at the Woolverton Inn in the Hunterdon cottage. Amazing, enjoyable, relaxing, private, clean and comfortable. We can not say enough about the InnKeepers, Carolyn and Bob. So conscientious, friendly, accommodating and a pleasure to chat with. The Breakfast, outstanding, and the Staff at the Inn are kind and courteous. The grounds are plush with beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, VA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been so disappointed with the B&B industry lately Select Registry - really? Furnishings are dated and in need of repair. Lacks attention to detail. Lumpy featherbed produces a backache in the morning. The saving grace is the area of Lambertville and New Hope. Oh, the Inn is for sale and there are very few sheep now. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carolyn M, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

We are very proud members of Select Registry since 2002. As members we are held to high standards and are subject to secret inspections at any time. We are sorry you did not like the featherbed and had an uncomfortable night’s sleep. In the morning when you informed us of your discomfort we asked if it might help if we... More

Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I travel a lot and the Woolverton Inn will always be on our list of places will never forget! Lovely service and amazing food! Our cottage was absolutely perfect. The quality of this place is second to none!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn M, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We always appreciate kind words and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future. More

Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Woolverton Inn is an interesting old home, with all the quirks that come with that. Some of the rooms are quite large and more luxurious in their fittings, but others are small, and have odd bathrooms and layouts. It has a nice porch on which you can have breakfast or an afternoon snack, and a main sitting room where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn M, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Woolverton Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed many aspects of the inn and apologize for your disappointments. The bathrooms in our standard rooms are on the small side but we do supply the same amenities for all the rooms (Gilchrist & Soames and Aveda products). We fluff our featherbeds when we... More

New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in one of the cottages. The beds are super comfortable and we enjoyed the fireplace, jacuzzi and huge shower. The breakfasts are outstanding! There are complementary sodas/juices/waters in the fridge, and Bob and Carolyn go out of their way to make sure you are happy. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The Woolverton Inn was everything we hoped for and more for our 5 year anniversary. Quiet & Peaceful grounds, 5 star rooms, really clean and comfortable bedding, Soft fluffy towels, complimentary water, juice and soda in the room, very friendly staff. The breakfast was good. Close to the tow path along the Delaware river, peaceful, shaded, an easy flat ride.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

From the moment we arrived until the sad time we had to leave, it was bliss. The lodgings are luxurious with comfy beds and fluffy towels. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. The grounds are beautiful and well tended..sheep, corn fields, flowers, butterflies.... Our room was Balustrade and it was the only one that had its own private balcony.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Woolverton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Woolverton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woolverton Inn

Address: 6 Woolverton Road, Stockton, NJ 08559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Woolverton Hotel Stockton

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (7)