We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hewitt Wellington

Certificate of Excellence
200 Monmouth Ave., Spring Lake, NJ 07762
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hewitt Wellington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hewitt Wellington
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    248
    114
    47
    14
    7
See reviews for
90
240
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (430)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Edgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great staff. Nice pool and excellent accommodations. I spent two nights with my family. Wonderful stay. Restaurants in the area are excellent. Boardwalk is great for a morning or evening walk. Within walking distance to beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My son wife and grand daughter and I returned to the Wellington again and had a wonderful stay in another great suite-----Kathy and her staff including the cleaning woman-plus -Alec. Toby. and Maria all very friendly and professional---Its a great place to relax and enjoy the beauty of Spring lake---The BEST location and feels like a home at the shore--will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I will NEVER stay anywhere else and I've tried them all. The rooms are amazing, the pool is beautiful, the restaurant is delicious, and the staff is out of this world. The service is the best by far at the Jersey Shore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northeastern PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In 2014 we stayed at the Hewitt Wellington and our review title was something like "Great Experience, Plan to Return." We see no reason to title the review any differently for our 2015 visit. Great suite, clean and comfortable, friendly staff, decent wifi, beautiful location (right along the lake), and only 3 blocks from beach. Everybody from desk to cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was great seeing you again this year and I look forward to many more visits from you. Spring Lake is a wonderful place to be and I'm glad you have discovered it and it's many offerings. See you soon! More 

Washington Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

W arrived Friday evening, the last weekend in June 2015, at the Hewitt Wellington. Our suite was ready, the hotel was decorated with beautiful flowers, the landscaping impeccable and the staff amazing. Cathy, the hotel manager, is knowledgable, efficient and very gracious. We hosted two small parties in our suite before and after the wedding and the deliveries for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

It was so much fun having everyone here for the wedding. I'm glad that you all had such a great time and I am looking forward to seeing you again, say maybe same time next year? Congratulations again! More 

Rahway, New Jersey
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second stay there, first was one night in May. This time we stayed four nights. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Its an historic Victorian hotel but amenities are up to date and rooms are very clean. Any questions or problems were handled promptly. Good location near beach with ample parking. Looking forward to possible stay in the fall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. It was great having you back with us and I am so glad that we are continuing to take great care of you. Looking forward to trip #3 with us. Thank you More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Central AC was broken but replaced by a portable unit. I asked the 2 beach passes that were included in the $330 room cost, could be upgraded to 4. I received 3. We were not told there was Wi-Fi. For the cost of the room I thought a hot breakfast would be appropriate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I apologize that the central AC was not working and that we did not inform you of the WiFi. As you were in a standard room with a maximum of 2 people, that would be the maximum number of badges that would be included in your room. Beach badges are provided for registered guests... More 

Westfield, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our second time staying at the Hewitt Wellington and we can't wait for our third time! The staff never ceases to please and the location can't be beat. The whole weekend was a page out of Norman Rockwell's Americana. Thank you Hewitt Wellington!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm so glad that we got to spend time visiting with you again and can't wait for your next vacation with us. I hope that will be sooner rather than later!! Thank you More 

Mine Hill, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel location is good and the staff is very nice and helpful however our stay was not as good as we had anticipated. We had reserved a first floor room with a private porch for a 3 night stay in June 2015. Upon arrival, we were told that the air conditioning in our room was not working. Another room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I apologize again that I had to move you and do understand the disappointment. For the date you were arriving, at that time, I was still under the impression that the AC would be able to be repaired that day so we did not let you know ahead of time. Unfortunately we... More 

Waldwick, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is ideal. . However, not having central air conditioning (a loud portable unit was substituted) during the summer is unacceptable. We could have been told prior to our arrival, or better yet, given some sort of discount for our inconvenience. Unfortunately, this may prevent us from returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about your stay. I do apologize for the AC situation and for not letting you know ahead of time. In hindsight, a quick call to you would have been the professional and courteous thing to do and I did not. I do hope that this will not prevent you from returning as overall you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (69)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Lake
0.4 mi away
Chateau Inn & Suites
Chateau Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
4.8 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 15 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
5.7 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#2 of 5 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 stars 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sea Girt Lodge
Sea Girt Lodge
#1 of 1 in Sea Girt
3.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
11.1 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#3 of 4 in Long Branch
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doolan's
Doolan's
#5 of 6 in Spring Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay