We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hewitt Wellington

3.0 of 5 200 Monmouth Ave., Spring Lake, NJ 07762
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hewitt Wellington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hewitt Wellington
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    103
    40
    11
    7
See reviews for
70
215
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (374)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Commack, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

* Huge room (#6 with king bed) including fridge * Superb HD Samsung LCD in the room with great cable programming * Very nice views from the room * Large modern bath with good water pressure and instant hot water * Accommodated a very early check-in (we had the inn to ourselves since off season) * Groupon deal made the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sugar Land, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Most attentive service by Manager, Kathy. Room was large, clean, very comfortable. She helped us with our bags up the stairs, which was much appreciated! Location excellent, close to shops, restaurants, train to NYC. Breakfast room very nice, usual selection of quick breakfast foods. Quiet elegant facility. Will book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livingston Manor, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I have stayed there a few times and always enjoyed it but the sat time we were there was so disappointing. When we entered our room we immediately noticed the cleanliness. There was stale bread in our ice bucket, the surfaces were sticky and the glass was dirty. I immediately made management aware and they sent someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed at a number of bed and breakfasts in this area over the years, and this one was the best yet. I can see it becoming my go-to place, especially in the off-season. Beautiful two-room suite for a fantastic price. Most comfortable bed ever with luxurious linens. Very quiet with a nice view of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. So glad you had a great time here and I can't wait to have you visit with us again. Since you were so pleased with the room you had, make sure to either go online to book and you can choose that room or feel free to give us a call and we will... More 

Livingston, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on New Years Eve and the place was fabulous. Big rooms, comphy beds and excellent staff. There were 14 adults and because of the large rooms we had a great pre-new years celebration in our room. Parking is very convenient right out front Great Job! Plan on staying in the summer when the weather is warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It was great having all of you with us for another New Years Eve celebration. Always a pleasure to have you and your friends here and I look forward to seeing you all again this New Years. Thank you More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a New Years Eve Wedding at Breakers and selected Hewitt Wellington due to a great experience on a previous stay. Room was in bad shape. Room was noisy. Pillows uncomfortable. Bed poorly made. Kathy was lovely and it was beautiful on the lake. Made us fresh coffe on New Years morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm sorry that it was not up to your expectations as that is not what we want for our guests. I do wish that you had mentioned to me that you did not feel the room was what you wanted as I would have been happy to make whatever changes possible. My... More 

Madison, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had high expectations for this hotel, but they were not met. However, as my husband pointed out, perhaps my expectations were too high given that this is the Jersey shore, it was the off season and we didn't pay a lot for our room. When we arrived, there was no one there to greet us at the desk, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm sorry that there was an error with the room keys given to you and I have spoken with the staff to remind them that we need to double and triple check things for our guests. I am sorry that the room you did stay in did not meet your expectations. The majority of... More 

New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was sequestered in Room Number One......off the front porch.....easy access and quiet [but then this was winter]....comfortable and clean....parking in front with limited spaces....staff very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm so glad that you enjoyed a nice quiet visit with us. I do hope that you will come back to visit with us again soon. Thank you More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had to be moved from favorite room due to broken door lock. Only other suite available was very outdated, sink was clogged, shower head didn't work well, pillows very flimsy, and there was no privacy at all. You could hear EVERYTHING AND EVERYONE while staying on this room, hence not much sleep!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm sorry that the lock situation forced us to move you to another room but as I'm sure you understand, for safety reasons we could not allow you to stay in a room that did not lock properly. The room you had originally booked is more of a modern decor... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The reason for our visit to Spring Lake was for a funeral of a dear friend. Her son suggested the Hewitt Wellington and we are glad he did, the room was comfortable, clean and had a refrigerator, which was much appreciated. The only suggestion would be for registration on arrival, there was no one to greet us, and the young... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm sorry that the reason for your stay was such a sad one and am sorry for your loss. I do apologize that the desk clerk was not at the desk upon your arrival. During the off season, the staff multi-tasks handling not only arrivals but housekeeping, deep cleaning, etc though this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hewitt Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hewitt Wellington

Address: 200 Monmouth Ave., Spring Lake, NJ 07762
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hewitt Wellington 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Groupon, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hewitt Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hewitt Wellington Hotel Spring Lake
Hewitt Wellington Spring Lake

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (69)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay