We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hewitt Wellington

Certificate of Excellence
200 Monmouth Ave., Spring Lake, NJ 07762
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hewitt Wellington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hewitt Wellington
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    105
    42
    11
    7
See reviews for
77
223
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (393)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I just got married near The Hewitt Wellington about two weeks ago and we stayed at the hotel on our wedding night. We had such a wonderful experience at the hotel and all of the guests that stayed also had the same feedback. Kathy, the hotel manager, could not be more helpful and accommodating and she is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrington Park, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a delightful stay at the Hewitt Wellington. It is very convenient to "the" Spring Lake and the ocean. We walked around the lake and down to the beach. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was too soft for us, but we are used to a very firm mattress. The breakfast was very nice - simple,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us. I'm glad that you had such a nice stay. Please give us a call the next time you plan to visit and we can go into more detail on the rooms to make sure you have a perfect stay with us. Thank you More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this spot online and it was fantastic! We had a beautiful suite and the staff was so kind and helpful. We ran along the boardwalk and had dinner in Asbury Park. Cathy, the manager, was delightful when I called prior to our visit with questions. A wonderful weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm glad that you had such a nice getaway and hope to see you for many more. Thank you More 

Northern New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Found the Hewitt Wellington on Tripadvisor and am so happy I did! Took a quick weekend trip to the shore in March. Booked room 14 on the third floor. The room was spacious and clean and such a pleasure to be in. The balcony that was attached was very nice - except it was March in NJ. Nice to step... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm so glad that you found us and had such a nice time. We certainly look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Thank you More 

New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a block of rooms after a wedding this past weekend and the hotel was incredibly accommodating to the random check in times which was most appreciated. The rooms were big, clean, breakfast was plentiful, and the overall property was beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. It was really fun having all of you here for the wedding and I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope that we will see you again soon for another visit. Thank you More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic location, very comfortable suite, and love the charm and character of the inn. Kathy was very helpful and friendly! Best of all 3 blocks to beach, downtown stores and restaurants! Can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let me know about your stay. I'm so excited that you have chosen us to be your go to hotel when you are in the area. Looking forward to your upcoming visit with us! Thank you More 

Barnegat, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son and I come back each year for the trout opening day competition at the lake and this is the hotel we stay at. We have never been disappointed. We stay in a different room each year. The rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The staff is always welcoming and willing to help with any needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I am happy that we have continued to give you the service you have come to trust each year. Hopefully we will see you many more times this season to hang out with family and do some fishing. Thank you More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a wedding reception down the street and chose to stay at Hewitt, and it was a great choice. Great staff and was willing to check me in early due to time restraints from the wedding. The next morning the breakfast was typical but good. Restaruant and pool were closed for the season but no reason to believe either would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking a moment to review your stay. I'm happy that we were able to take care of you and get you in early so you could have a few moments to relax and unwind before heading out for the festivities. I hope that we will see you again soon! Thank you More 

Long Island City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was visiting the area due to a family emergency. After spending a couple nights in a franchise hotel, I yearned for a cozier place to return to after long, stressful days. The Hewitt Wellington delivered. It's a classic Spring Lake victorian Bed & Breakfast offering the great combination of charming common areas, upscale room appointments (marble bathroom, European bed linens,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were here to help you during your visit. I do hope that you will be able to return to us at a less stressful time so you can truly enjoy the area and all it has to offer. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent visit! Clean, quiet, and Kathy at the desk is great! We showed up late at night, and there was no problem. The setting is beautiful.The service was great. Treat yourself to a nice day at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm glad that you had a nice relaxing time in the midst of trying to move. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (69)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question