We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Spring Lake hotels

Hewitt Wellington

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Monmouth Ave., Spring Lake, NJ 07762
Hotel amenities
Hewitt Wellington

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity Booking.com
and 3 more sites!
86%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Spring Lake
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Homechef01 Greater Metro NYC
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    74
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
43
158
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greater Metro NYC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My delightful experience with this property started when I made my reservation with Kathy. I wanted a quiet few days down the shore to recover from chemo - and as my husband couldn't take time off work, I would be alone. Kathy very kindly suggested a room on the second floor overlooking the lake with a covered balcony so I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Summit, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent suite with lake view. Appreciated the continental breakfast. Friendly and accommodating staff. Two things about Room 11 : carpeting needs to be replaced (which was mentioned when we checked in); lots of dust under the bed. Wonderful that Whispers is right down the hall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Plainfield, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent two nights and three days at this hotel. Unfortunately very cold, so not so pleasant weather. But the accommodations were lovely. Our room overlooked the lake, stocked with trout, along with mallards and a swan and a walking path all the way around. We were greeted by Kathy, always smiling and ready to help. The room was large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patchogue, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Kathy called me early at home the day we were to arrive to let me know our room was ready early! In person she was warm and efficient. Suite 15 is beautiful an exceeded our expectations. Overlooking the Spring Lake with the ocean in the distance.Relaxing, elegant and not too far from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let me know about your stay. We love being able to call guests and let them get checked in early whenever possible. Our goal is for you to spend as much time as you can relaxing in our town and enjoying yourselves. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you More

Bridgeton, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We certainly do not come home every day to a grand old hotel, but we do come home to family, Staying at the Hewitt Wellington is like coming home to family. I feel so well taken care of when I visit there. One time they even let me know when there was a cancellation because they knew I was interested... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

It was great seeing you again as well and we're so glad that you consider coming here like coming home. That is exactly what we hope to achieve with all our guests. Hopefully we will get to see you again soon! Thank you More

rockville centre
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed at the Hewitt Wellington and had a wonderful time! From the moment we walked we felt so comfortable and welcomed by Kathy. We had a first floor suite that was right by the door to the porch. We enjoyed sitting on the porch with the wine and cheese that was supplied to us. For dinner we went to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Glad that you were able to come and relax with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Thank you More

Urbandale, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a nice stay at a a beautiful quiet shore location. We stayed here to attend a wedding nearby. The room we stayed in had a lake view and we could hear the ocean nearby. The room was nicely decorated. The staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

So happy that you had a nice stay with us. I hope we get to see you again soon! Thank you, More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice staff, great location. There is a lot to do within walking distance. Quiet town in the spring, very relaxing visit. The boardwalk was just redone after it was washed away from the hurricane. We walked over to the "downtown" and enjoyed visiting the local shops and eating lunch at Cafe' Artist. Cosimo is great and so is his food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm sorry that it rained and we will certainly work on that for your next visit. I'm sure a couple of well placed phone calls will be all we need to guarantee sunshine. :) Cafe Artiste is a really neat place to experience as well and I'm glad you had the chance to. Hope... More

Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a very enjoyable mini vacation. Loved Room 27…the electric fireplaces was a nice touch. Kathy is very informative and enjoyed talking with her during breakfast. If you wished, you could park the car and walk to everything during your stay and not drive until you were ready to leave. Especially enjoyed the walks on the Spring Lake Boardwalk and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm glad you had a great time with us and can't wait for your next visit. Thank you More

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The total atmosphere is so tranquil, peaceful and charming. The hotel is a little haven in a beautiful town. Kathy and Craig were wonderful. It is close to the town and the ocean. Continental breakfast is included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm so glad that you had a good time and look forward to having you visit with us again. Thank you More

Been to Hewitt Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hewitt Wellington

Also Known As:
Hewitt Wellington Hotel Spring Lake
Hewitt Wellington Spring Lake
Address: 200 Monmouth Ave., Spring Lake, NJ 07762
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Spring Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hewitt Wellington 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hewitt Wellington is a historic Victorian hotel situated in one of the most beautiful settings on the New Jersey shore. The Hewitt Wellington has been a luxurious vacation retreat since the turn of the 20th century and was recently meticulously renovated, preserving both the architectural integrity and old-world charm that earned her a place in history. The Hewitt Wellington Hotel is proud to offer elegantly appointed suites as well as a heated pool, graceful wraparound porches and one of New Jersey's top-rated restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hewitt Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hewitt Wellington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hewitt Wellington to your Saves list