We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Spring Lake B&Bs / inns

Normandy Inn

Save Saved
You added Normandy Inn to your Saves list
21 Tuttle Ave, Spring Lake, NJ 07762
Hotel amenities
Normandy Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Spring Lake B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spring Lake
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    5
    7
    4
See reviews for
7
22
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
NYC
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were going to a wedding at the Breaker's early Sunday morning, and wanted to stay in Spring Lake the night before. Since The Breaker's was booked, The Normandy Inn was recommended to us. The building is a very charming 19th Century Victorian, and it was furnished in a very authentic style, with furniture and paintings that appeared to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
normandyinn, Owner at Normandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, We are very sorry to hear of your unpleasant impression of our service which is something we pride ourselves on. Truly, when we say, "if there is anything we can do for you, please let us know", we mean it! Unlike The Ritz, we are usually a "one woman show" for upwards of 45 or so guests and... More

Goshen, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

After staying at the inn for eight consecutive years we arrived to find out the inn no longer provides bikes which was a huge disappointment. we were told it was a maintenance issue. For the price we paid for the room I can not believe they could not have maintained the bikes. (note the johnson house next store still provides... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
normandyinn, Manager at Normandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, We are very sorry to hear about your disappointing stay. It is true that The Normandy Inn no longer provides bikes and our staff is instructed to go over that with guests at time of booking and it is also including in bold print on your confirmation of reservation. We have since partnered with a local company called... More

Pennington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The Normandy Inn is a trip we look forward to, especially to celebrate my birthday. The innkeeper, Christine, was kind enough to let us check in early and unwind in our room before heading off to the boardwalk. The inn and our room were clean and cozy. It was a cold day to walk, but we quickly warmed up with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westfield, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here over Labor Day Weekend while the Inn was sold out and were very pleased with room 101. This room has its own deck over the front porch and a large bathroom. The blueberry pancakes for breakfast are excellent and probably the best I have had anywhere. Beach badges and beach towels are provided and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I stumbled upon this inn because there weren't many options left for the weekend and we booked last minute. I had read the Tripadvisor reviews and was very curious based on comments made by guests and refuted by the innkeeper. The important thing is that you go into staying this place knowing that you are staying in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Providence, New Jersey, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I spent a night at the Normandy inn recently and were disappointed. There were no beach chairs !! We had to go drive and find a place that of course resulted in wasting time and being overcharged for chairs. Then the Inn had no more parking spots available so we had to park 2-3 blocks away and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
normandyinn, Owner at Normandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review as it allows us to reiterate exactly what you left out for other readers. You were informed when you booked as well as when you arrived to the house that check in time was three o'clock and that amenities like beach tags, etc. were not promised before that time. We did allow you... More

Lancaster
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have stayed in Spring Lake at various bed & breakfasts over the years but this was our first visit to the Normandy Inn. The inn is well-located, easy walking distance to the beach and the downtown. This is one of the larger inns in Spring Lake and so the feel is less personal than a B&B. The Normandy provides... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
normandyinn, Owner at Normandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. F, We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. When you came to the desk to inquire about your room being clean, housekeeping had not yet finished the first floor and it was still early in the afternoon. Then, when they did get to your room, it was an inconvenient time. As for breakfast,... More

Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our most recent visit to the Normandy Inn was delightful. The innkeepers warmly greeeted us and graciously helped us to our lovely, well equipted room after all the ammenities were explained to us. Our afternoon treats were delicious as was the morning breakfast. Our breakfast began with delicious muffins, then whatever we wanted off the plentiful menu. Everything was top... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Briarcliff Manor, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Another great stay at the Normandy Inn. Immaculate rooms, beautiful antique furnishings, and a staff that is warm and friendly and always eager to help (thanks Hilary!). Our two children loved the afternoon treats, home made cookies and cakes and lemonade! Perfect after a long day at the beach, which is a short one block away. And of course I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My husband and I used to stay at the Normandy Inn every anniversary at the end of June. We’ve had many rooms in the inn, and each had their own personal touch, with beautiful antiques and turn-of-the-century charm. We watched the inn evolve, and appreciated the changes from year to year. The owner and his wife and daughter and their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about your stay at The Normandy Inn. We truly do love what we do and always hope to have our guests coming back again and again. I will share your review with my staff as I know it will be greatly appreciated by all. Best wishes to you for... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Normandy Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Normandy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandy Inn

Address: 21 Tuttle Ave, Spring Lake, NJ 07762
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay