We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Normandy Inn

21 Tuttle Ave, Spring Lake, NJ 07762
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spring Lake
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Normandy Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    14
    6
    7
    5
See reviews for
9
27
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Long Island, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had the absolute pleasure of staying at the Normandy Inn earlier this month. We arrived late in the evening and the late check in was well handled. We were having such a great time visiting nearby relatives and enjoying the Inn, we extended our stay by a day and that too was easily and graciously accommodated. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I reviewed the Normandy Inn back in June and was charged $269 for a sat night in a deluxe room. I thought that was the regular rate they charged as I wasn't told I was getting a deal or anything . But when I reserved a room in August, same deal, Sat night stay, deluxe room, I was now being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
normandyinn, Manager at Normandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, I am so sorry that you are less than happy about your last experience with The Normandy! So, all of our rates are posted online and our deluxe rooms are 264 per night plus 15% sales and hotel tax. It is true that we do offer, on occasion, last minute specials as sometimes weather or some other factor... More 

Oakland, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took the 2 room suite and it was very nice and roomy. The breakfast, which was included in the price, was very very good. Included most anything you could want. Inn keepers were very nice and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
normandyinn, Manager at Normandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Eric, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such positive things about your time at The Normandy Inn! We truly do feel privileged to serve our so many wonderful guests and enjoy making your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again and please don't ever hesitate to let us know how we can assist you... More 

New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We haven't stayed in Spring Lake overnight in a good many years, but this past weekend we decided on the Normandy Inn. The location was perfect for the beach, the hotel itself was very nicely appointed and taken care of. It's older, but we like that. The Breakfast portion of the Bed & Breakfast is nicely handled. With individual dining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
normandyinn, Manager at Normandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share kind words about your time at The Normandy Inn. We love what we do here and are always eager to make certain our guests are having a good stay! We are hopeful to see you again and please do not ever hesitate to let us know how... More 

Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Was in Spring Lake this weekend heading to the Lobsterfest in Bradley Beach. When a monsoon came upon us and we were desperate to find a place to stay Saturday night. A friend recommended the Normandy Inn and we were glad she did . The bed and breakfast was beautiful and quaint . Large wrap around porch with lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
normandyinn, Manager at Normandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are truly grateful for each and every one of our guests and consider it a privilege to serve you! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the time you took to write such kind words about our property. We wish you and your family a... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

The Normandy Inn is a lovely bed and breakfast situated on a pretty, quiet street, close to Spring Lake's beach and town square. A painted lady on its outside, it is respectably Victorian on its inside, making the Normandy Inn a rare treat indeed. All of the rooms are beautifully and authentically furnished (save the bathrooms, but I have no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
normandyinn, Manager at Normandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for your kind words! We are truly grateful for all of our guests and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our guests are the reason why we do what we do and all of our innkeepers do this by choice and for their love of the job! The Normandy Inn is a... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

My fiancé and I arrived and hadn't even checked in when I received word that my healthy, 50 year old father had died very suddenly. I couldn't even stand up straight. The woman at the front desk told us not to worry about it, she would take care of it and we wouldn't be charged for the entire stay. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
normandyinn, Manager at Normandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, We are truly sorry to hear about the terrible circumstance that you describe. We are writing only because we are perplexed that Trip Advisor has posted this and wonder if perhaps you have the wrong property. You wrote a review on March 13 when in fact The Normandy Inn was closed for this part of the winter. If... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Needed a short break to get away during the mid-winter and the Normandy Inn provided this. This is a grand old house that has many interesting artifacts and just gives a feeling of grand houses from the past. The weather outside was about 15 deg. but the house was nice and toasty. Had a nice gas fireplace and coffee, tea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
normandyinn, Manager at Normandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry that it took us a while to reply with our many thanks!!! After your stay, the winter got cold, cold, cold and we closed for a while! We did want to say that we truly appreciate the time you took to write a positive review and for your kind words about The Normandy Inn! We do truly... More 

Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I have stayed here before in a lovely room in the front of the B&B on the first floor.Normally, I would recommend this INN . However, this time I needed only a single room and was not thrilled. The room #108 had a full bed in a very small room that needs some updating. I did not bring my huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NYC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We were going to a wedding at the Breaker's early Sunday morning, and wanted to stay in Spring Lake the night before. Since The Breaker's was booked, The Normandy Inn was recommended to us. The building is a very charming 19th Century Victorian, and it was furnished in a very authentic style, with furniture and paintings that appeared to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
normandyinn, Owner at Normandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, We are very sorry to hear of your unpleasant impression of our service which is something we pride ourselves on. Truly, when we say, "if there is anything we can do for you, please let us know", we mean it! Unlike The Ritz, we are usually a "one woman show" for upwards of 45 or so guests and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Lake
0.9 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chateau Inn & Suites
Chateau Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
4.8 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#2 of 5 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 stars 1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#7 of 15 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sea Girt Lodge
Sea Girt Lodge
#1 of 1 in Sea Girt
3.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Victorian @ Spring Lake
Grand Victorian @ Spring Lake
#7 of 9 in Spring Lake
3.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities