We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 South Plainfield hotels

Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   205 New World Way, South Plainfield, NJ 07080
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway to your Saves list
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
93%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Lawrence P Atlanta Ga, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (217)
  • Photos (39)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    54
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
81
38
21
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta Ga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I really did feel comfortable in this hotel and got every thing that I needed. As a business traveler, this is critical. I highly recommend this hotel and Brand. I travel world wide and live in and out of hotels. Though this hotel in not a 5 star hotel, there is nothing that I wanted or needed that they did... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale City, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I visited from VA for one night and I tell you, the hospitality was exceptional from the start as I checked in. The receptionist or hotel clerk was very helpful and friendly and makes you feel at home. The room was nice and the entire lobby was people friendly and welcoming. I wish I could have stayed longer. the next... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric M, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

If you could see us we are blushing right now! Thank you for writing such a nice review. Glad you enjoyed the lobby and breakfast. We share our reviews with the team as they enjoy hear about our guests experiences every day! Hope we will see you again soon. Warm Wishes, Eric Mohlenhoff General Manager More

New City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was superb. The entire property was clean. The only negative is that they do not have refrigerators and microwave ovens in the rooms. The go breakfast bag in the morning and the cookies and popcorn in the evening is a nice touch. Coffee and tea is available complimentary in the lobby 24 hours a day. This is a... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric M, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for writing a review for us. Thank you for your wonderful comments about the team, they do work so hard. We wanted to let you know that we do have refrigerators and microwaves available upon request. Please let us know if you need one next time. Glad you enjoyed our evening snacks too! The team... More

New City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just returned from a 12 day stay for business but decided to bring my family along. The hotel was easy to find and located in a safe area. The check in process went smoothly with Alyssa who was friendly, knowledgeable and went out of her way to make sure we had a room available early and get us a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric M, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

We are so happy to have had you with us for 12 nights! That's just awesome. We have forwarded your wonderful comments to all of the team. They truly take them to heart and enjoy hearing from our guests. We are glad you will make Hampton Inn your brand of choice. Thanks for the review. We hope to see you... More

Gordonsville, Virginia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at the Hampton Inn was very pleasant and accommodating. Despite being in a busy part of town the staff exhibited a caring small town attitude taking time to educate about the facility and making sure you knew they were available to assist with things like calling a cab. The hotel is nicely remodeled, the rooms a good size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric M, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

Such a nice review! Thank you so much for taking a moment to review us. We are glad you stayed with us and got to experience the teams “Hamptonality”. They are very good at taking care of guests as it's truly a pleasure for them. We know that traveling today isn't always as great as it should be so we... More

United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was satisfied with the room but unhappy that i was charged more then my bill stated i would be. The bill in my room said my card would be charged a certain amount and we were charged over $40 more. I was not happy.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric M, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review and rating us "Very Good". We attempted to contact you several times regarding your accusation of being overcharged but did not hear back from you. You were billed exactly the amount your reservation was booked for. Perhaps you saw the "pending" charge on your debit card and did not understand that hotels place an... More

Woodbridge, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are nicely furnished and contain ample toiletry supplies. The staff is very friendly and concerned about your comfort. The complimentary breakfast fare is good and the dining area is pleasant. The ice cold water, popcorn and chocolate chip cookies are a nice touch upon arrival.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric M, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

Sounds like you really enjoyed your stay! We are so happy. The team tries hard to keep everyone happy and it’s great when guests comment and review us so our future guests know we really are a wonderful little hotel. Glad you enjoyed the evening snacks...who doesn't like some popcorn and cookies! Enjoy the rest of your summer. See you... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a few nights while visiting friends. It is a very nice hotel with friendly staff and all the amenities needed when away from home. There is a small gym, an outdoor pool and a jacuzzi. Unfortunately, it rained and we were not able to use the pool. My daughter used the gym and she said it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric M, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

Sorry it rained while you were with us...there are just some things we can't control!! We are happy you enjoyed the use of our other facilities. Thanks for commenting about our fitness center, we know it's not large but we tried to get as much in as we could....just enough to work off those calories from our great breakfast. Thanks... More

Lithonia, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As usual, the staff was great. Javier went out of his way to make sure I received my HH points. The room was very clean and the breakfast was good. My daughter was very pleased with the variety of choices for breakfast. The staff was very helpful with helping me navigate in an unfamiliar city.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric M, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

Well...we will certainly give some kudos to Javier. He is a great team member and along with the rest of the team works so hard. I'm glad we helped you navigate around the area...Jersey can be a little confusing. The front desk team is great a giving out logical directions. Thanks for staying with us and for writing such a... More

Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very surprised of just how friendly the staff was , always concerned that your stay was good , found the room and property very clean , pool nice , open until 11 pm witch is great , breakfast ok , next time in Somerset area I would not hesitate to stay here

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric M, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

We are so happy you were pleasantly surprised. We love when our guests rave about their stay. The team works so hard and they love when our guests have a great time with us. Glad you got to experience all aspects of the hotel included our relaxing pool area. Thanks for taking a moment to review us. We'll see you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway

Address: 205 New World Way, South Plainfield, NJ 07080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > South Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway Hotel South Plainfield
South Plainfield Hampton Inn

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in South Plainfield with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway is located Just 2 miles from Rutgers University and less than 20 miles from Newark Liberty International Airport in South Plainfield, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor pool. Explore many South Plainfield area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
107

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer