We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
101 New World Way, South Plainfield, NJ 07080
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    35
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
16
17
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

easy check in & out. It's right near several other hotels, restaurants(red lobster) and shopping.great quality and value I have stayed at this hotel over 6 times in the past couple of years, I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edison, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very relaxing, the bed upmost comfortable, convenient mini fridge in the room with great housekeeping. The staff were extremely polite and knowledgeable about who I was, I did not have to tell them barely any of my info because they it on file, and I liked how they addressed me by name, on top of staying professional.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just stayed at three different Best Westerns over three nights, and the rooms here were by far the nicest. The beds were very, very comfortable. The young man at the front desk was very nice, and went out of his way to help people. The outside of the hotel is rather boring. It's right near several other hotels, restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan L, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much cjyap for rewarding our hotel with perfect scores and for your loyalty towards the Best Western brand. We truly appreciate your appreciation (as tacky as that sounds)! We will be looking to make some upgrades to our hotel this year, including a more grandiose entrance to welcome all of our special guests. We hope you will... More 

Media
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel facility and staff meet or exceed my expectations. I have stayed at thihs hotel over 60 times in the past year and the great quality and value has always been consistent. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends, coworkers or family members.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan L, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Charles for your support of our hotel, as always. I am sure that as a regular guest you will be excited about our upcoming hotel renovation. Please continue providing us with valuable feedback! Jonathan Lin Director of Operations jlin@friendwell.com More 

Wildwood
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

small rooms, but every else was good, great shower head. was about 10 minutes from nj expo center. Bath rooms look like new, small not much counter space. everyThing was like new. TV was good, no elevator. Night clerk was great. Food eatery's nearby. easy check in & out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan L, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Larry for a comprehensive review of our hotel. It is always great to hear that our staff has met your expectations. Thank you for complimenting the conditions of our guestrooms, we are actually planning guestroom renovation in a couple of months, and we will be excited to hear your opinions of our renovated rooms. Thank you for choosing... More 

beaconsfield, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

doubt, would stay here again, drab colors, not very inviting after long day on the road.could not control heating, very hot, could not turn down heat, tried everything, nothing worked, whether thermostat was on 50 or 68, same heat came out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan L, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Henry, we regret hearing about your issues with the heater in our guestroom. We do have a maintenance schedule that checks and repair/replace faulty air-conditioning units, and it is unfortunate that we were unable to detect the issue in your room before your stay. Shall you decide to give our hotel another chance, please contact me before your stay... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were clean, the staff was very helpful . Breakfast was no so great,but it is close to food . Beds were comfy. Close to food and shopping, easy access to highways Great pet policy Would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan L, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Questor for the positive mark to the hotel. We do pride ourselves with very high standards for the housekeeping team and the front desk team. I do apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations with our breakfast, please feel free to send me an email shall you have suggestions on what you would like to... More 

Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
4 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Very clean and comfortable place. Nice big rooms. Very convienient location. Walking distance from all the good food places. Good for families on budget. All upper class comfort for reasonable price. I give them thumps up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan L, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Sam, ecstatic that you found great value in our hotel! Thank you for the thumbs up, and hope to have you stay with us soon! Jonathan Lin Director of Operations jlin@menlohotels.com More 

Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

This hotel allows pets (not just service animals) for $50 refundable deposit for the entire duration of the stay. There is a large grassy area in front where you can walk your pet and let him do his business (as long as you scoop their poop) The room is standard, clean and comfortable enough. Looks like they recently renovated too.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonathan L, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Didi for illuminating our hotel's pet policy. Happy to hear you find our rooms comfortable and clean, and that you enjoyed the options of shopping/restaurants near our hotel. Thanks again and hope to have you return! Jonathan Lin Director of Operations jlin@menlohotels.com More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Stayed here one night before a major meeting with a locally headquartered pharma. Very convenient, great value for the price, comfortable rooms. I highly recommend for business people, or couples, conducting business in the area. Free Wi-FI too! Plenty of restaurants open late within 1 mile. They serve a light breakfast that is at minimums but everything else was outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan L, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you jjdbm77 for the recommendation to our hotel. It is great knowing you were able to enjoy the different advantages our hotel offers. We hope you will stay with us again in the future! Jonathan Lin Director of Operations jlin@menlohotels.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question