We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
101 New World Way, South Plainfield, NJ 07080
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel
Review This Hotel

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    33
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
15
15
11
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms were clean, the staff was very helpful . Breakfast was no so great,but it is close to food . Beds were comfy. Close to food and shopping, easy access to highways Great pet policy Would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and comfortable place. Nice big rooms. Very convienient location. Walking distance from all the good food places. Good for families on budget. All upper class comfort for reasonable price. I give them thumps up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan L, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Sam, ecstatic that you found great value in our hotel! Thank you for the thumbs up, and hope to have you stay with us soon! Jonathan Lin Director of Operations jlin@menlohotels.com More 

Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel allows pets (not just service animals) for $50 refundable deposit for the entire duration of the stay. There is a large grassy area in front where you can walk your pet and let him do his business (as long as you scoop their poop) The room is standard, clean and comfortable enough. Looks like they recently renovated too.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan L, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Didi for illuminating our hotel's pet policy. Happy to hear you find our rooms comfortable and clean, and that you enjoyed the options of shopping/restaurants near our hotel. Thanks again and hope to have you return! Jonathan Lin Director of Operations jlin@menlohotels.com More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here one night before a major meeting with a locally headquartered pharma. Very convenient, great value for the price, comfortable rooms. I highly recommend for business people, or couples, conducting business in the area. Free Wi-FI too! Plenty of restaurants open late within 1 mile. They serve a light breakfast that is at minimums but everything else was outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan L, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you jjdbm77 for the recommendation to our hotel. It is great knowing you were able to enjoy the different advantages our hotel offers. We hope you will stay with us again in the future! Jonathan Lin Director of Operations jlin@menlohotels.com More 

Downingtown
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

This property matches the pictures from its website. The rooms look like they are either new or newly remodeled. Room was clean. Top quality brand name amenities. Shower pressure was great. You could adjust the shower head from light to hard spray. Easy access to the highway. Many dining choices in walking distance. This is on my list now as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jonathan L, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Wildcat_Ed for awarding our property a perfect score! Your review is very encouraging to our hotel team. Please do not hesitate to contact us shall you have any suggestions for our hotel as well. Jonathan Lin Director of Operations jlin@menlohotels.com More 

Media
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

The help is always pleasent, professional and the check in and check out processes are always timely. The guest rooms are always clean, neat, quiet and the amenities are in good working condition. The continental breakfast is always fresh, well stocked and delicious

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan L, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Charles for your continuous support of the hotel. Always encouraging and helpful to the hotel to receive acknowledgement from our valued guests! Jonathan Lin Director of Operations jlin@menlohotels.com More 

Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We flew in for a funeral and needed a place to stay overnight. The Best Western was the most reasonably-priced among the 3 hotels that are in the same complex within the Middlesex Mall. Having stayed at one of the other ones just last September, I was apprehensive about the Best Western. There was no need to be; our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan L, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the appreciative review apinter from Austin, and condolence to you. We do focus on taking care of our guests' essential needs, and strive to excel at them. Hook 'em horns! Jonathan Lin Director of Operations jlin@friendwell.com More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Great Hotel, My room looked like it was just remodeled. Friendly staff, very comfortable bed, and coffee was good in the morning. I'm not sure what else a business traveler needs to hear. 200 characters

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan L, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Matt for the encouraging review. You have indeed covered the needs of a business traveler, oh and we are proud of our convenient location in relation to the highway and restaurants/shopping! Thank you for choosing us, and hope to see you in the future. Jonathan Lin Direction of Operations jlin@menlohotels.com More 

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Good Stay, Clean Room, Good Breakfast, Courteous and hard working staff. Room is large for family of 4 going for vacation in New Jersey. The internet works very well, Desk is good for 2 PC's. They have a joining rooms for bigger family groups. Breakfast Waffles and sausages are great for working people or families. Parking is ample and there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan L, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Daniel from Singapore for choosing the Best Western South Plainfield. I used to live in Braddell, Singapore myself, so it is especially delighting to hear you had a great stay at our hotel and a wonderful vacation!! We do have one of the largest double-beds rooms in the area at 360 sq. ft., and we do also feature... More 

Richmond Va, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Good value for the money. Rooms are clean if somewhat plain. Bathrooms are clean with enough room for two people to maneuver in (carefully). Breakfast is continental with hot boiled eggs, hot potatoes and sausage. Its not extravagant but more than satisfactory to start the day. Overall, a pleasant place to spent a night not necessarily a vacation.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan L, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the 4-star rating and appreciating that we focus on meeting our guests' needs for your stay. We will take your feedback into considerations as we continue working to improve our hotel. Jonathan Lin Director of Operations jlin@menlohotels.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question