We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Somerset

Hotel website
Hotel deals
41 Worlds Fair Drive, Somerset, NJ 08873
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Somerset
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    25
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
10
9
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Richland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We could only handle two nights at this hotel, (one night honestly, as we waited for a room to become available just down the street at Sonesta Suites). The front door looked like someone beat the heck out of it, the closet door was kicked in, and was left that way, without replacing it. The carpet was filthy, all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth D, Thank you for writing a review about our property and being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club members. we truly regret the overall disappointment you may have had especially with the condition of the amenities which you found to be dated and room cleanliness below par. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional... More 

Hartford
Level Contributor
273 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I stay at Candlewood's all over the country. This one is priced lower than most but needs a little attention to bring it up to the Candlewood standard seen elsewhere. The lobby, elevator and hallways have a very strong disinfectant odor. The Candlewood Cupboard could use more variety of frozen entree's to choose from. WiFi signal in my room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CandlewoodSomersetNJ, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing Candlewood Suites Somerset for your accommodation needs. The points you mentioned on the review have been noted and will be addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

The hotel is decent with clean spacious rooms and good front desk services. Amenities are as promised. We opted for a one bedroom suite and found it to be amply spacious with a lovely kitchen. Utensils including those microwaveable are served. Weekly cleaning done and are good indeed. Worth staying!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CandlewoodSomersetNJ, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

On behalf of the Candlewood Suites Somerset Team, we would like to thank you for the awesome review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you for choosing us for your accommodation needs. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to... More 

Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Our 1 bedroom suite was just right for my husband, daughter and me. We had enough space to spread out. We stay at Candlewood whenever we are visiting family in NJ. We like the kitchen with the full size refrigerator and microwave, dishwasher and two burner stove. We like the free laundry but it is not a place to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CandlewoodSomersetNJ, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing Candlewood Suites Somerset for your accommodation needs. The issues mentioned on the review have been noted and will certainly be looked into. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I have always enjoyed my stay at various Candlewood Suites properties. Not this time. I had to change rooms three times; the first room had hair in the bathroom tub and sink and on the floor, my second room smelled like body odor and mildew, and the third reeked of stale cigarette smoke. I chose not to move rooms again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CandlewoodSomersetNJ, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing Candlewood Suites Somerset for your accommodation needs. However, we are sorry we fell below your expectation regarding your recent stay with us which was unacceptable. Your points will be addressed and rest assured your feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate... More 

Travelers are raving about these Somerset hotels

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We regularly stay at a Candlewood in Illinois for work, but were here for the holiday and spent the long weekend here. The staff was very accommodating. We had to be moved from our original room because the heat was not working and that was done cheerfully. The one downside is that it seems that this hotel does not have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CandlewoodSomersetNJ, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing Candlewood Suites Somerset for your accommodation needs. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Baltimore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

I'm staying at the location for several weeks for work. Main reason for staying here is because they allow dogs to stay. The positives are: Very comfortable room and bed. A large bathroom with a nice big bathtub. Pets are allowed. More than adequate kitchenette and large fridge. Front desk folks are very friendly and helpful - especially Klye. Free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CandlewoodSomersetNJ, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing Candlewood Suites Somerset for your accommodation needs. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your suggestions mentioned on the review have been noted. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming... More 

Clover, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Well, I should say the third room was okay. My opinion overall is the hotel mgmt is doing just enough to get by. Not an impressive, and barely tolerable property. Had I been traveling with my family, I would not stay here. The first room reeked of what smelled like someone had been cooking hamburgers for the last week. Awful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Jay P, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review regarding your stay. It is good to read that after some initial issues you had with the room, this was rectified immediately. However, I am sorry to learn that the smell of the room and air conditioning unit you encountered prevented you from fully enjoying... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We booked 6 rooms a week prior to our visit however when we visited rooms were not ready at all. We had to wait for good 4 hours after 22 hours flight to check in. Rooms are pathetic. Air Conditioners were not working. Rooms were suffocated to death. I would not recommend this place to stay to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Abhishek J, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Candlewood Suites around. I sincerely apologize that our amenities and room conditions fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and... More 

Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

I needed a last meinute weekend stay in somerset for work that was inexpensive clean. This place exceeded my expectations. I had read some of the bad reviews and was a little skeptical. I was also apprehensive about it costing the same per night as the Motel 6 down the road. I currently writing this in my renovated 1 bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 15 in Somerset
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#6 of 15 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
#10 of 15 in Somerset
3.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Somerset
Econo Lodge Somerset
#8 of 15 in Somerset
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay