We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Somerset hotels

Candlewood Suites Somerset

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Worlds Fair Drive, Somerset, NJ 08873
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Candlewood Suites Somerset
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Somerset to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Somerset
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
travelingbens Grand Blanc, Michigan
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
9
9
10
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have always enjoyed my stay at various Candlewood Suites properties. Not this time. I had to change rooms three times; the first room had hair in the bathroom tub and sink and on the floor, my second room smelled like body odor and mildew, and the third reeked of stale cigarette smoke. I chose not to move rooms again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CandlewoodSomersetNJ, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing Candlewood Suites Somerset for your accommodation needs. However, we are sorry we fell below your expectation regarding your recent stay with us which was unacceptable. Your points will be addressed and rest assured your feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate... More 

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We regularly stay at a Candlewood in Illinois for work, but were here for the holiday and spent the long weekend here. The staff was very accommodating. We had to be moved from our original room because the heat was not working and that was done cheerfully. The one downside is that it seems that this hotel does not have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CandlewoodSomersetNJ, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing Candlewood Suites Somerset for your accommodation needs. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Baltimore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

I'm staying at the location for several weeks for work. Main reason for staying here is because they allow dogs to stay. The positives are: Very comfortable room and bed. A large bathroom with a nice big bathtub. Pets are allowed. More than adequate kitchenette and large fridge. Front desk folks are very friendly and helpful - especially Klye. Free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CandlewoodSomersetNJ, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

We would like to extend to you our heartfelt appreciation for choosing Candlewood Suites Somerset for your accommodation needs. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your suggestions mentioned on the review have been noted. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming... More 

Clover, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Well, I should say the third room was okay. My opinion overall is the hotel mgmt is doing just enough to get by. Not an impressive, and barely tolerable property. Had I been traveling with my family, I would not stay here. The first room reeked of what smelled like someone had been cooking hamburgers for the last week. Awful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Jay P, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review regarding your stay. It is good to read that after some initial issues you had with the room, this was rectified immediately. However, I am sorry to learn that the smell of the room and air conditioning unit you encountered prevented you from fully enjoying... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We booked 6 rooms a week prior to our visit however when we visited rooms were not ready at all. We had to wait for good 4 hours after 22 hours flight to check in. Rooms are pathetic. Air Conditioners were not working. Rooms were suffocated to death. I would not recommend this place to stay to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Abhishek J, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Candlewood Suites around. I sincerely apologize that our amenities and room conditions fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and... More 

Ocean City, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I needed a last meinute weekend stay in somerset for work that was inexpensive clean. This place exceeded my expectations. I had read some of the bad reviews and was a little skeptical. I was also apprehensive about it costing the same per night as the Motel 6 down the road. I currently writing this in my renovated 1 bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed here for a convention in New Brunswick and were not disappointed as usual with Candlewood Suites. It was clean, comfortable and the staff exceptionally courteous. I love the queen one bedroom suite with two TVs and a separate sitting area. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hillsborough, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Pros: - Spacious room - Affordable - Stove top, microwave, dishwasher, Full refrigerator, and kitchen accessorized - Comfortable bed - Smoking rooms available Cons: - Freezer was not cold, & ice maker did not work - No pool - No ice machines - Limited entry - Uninformed/uneducated front desk Although the room was nice and spacious, the front desk wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear bxsuccess76, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this particular day. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we... More 

Uxbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

For several years, I have been staying at Candlewood Suites - Somerset on a fairly regular basis. In the past, the hotel has been a good value for my purposes. However, during my past few stays, the quality and service at the hotel has declined substantially. I will no longer stay at the hotel, nor will I recommend it to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear UxbridgeRay, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. Please accept our sincerest apology for the over-all issues you had and any inconvenience you may have encountered which affected your stay negatively. We have sent you a private message to obtain some additional information. Thank you for staying and we look... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I asked for extra pillows & a blanket since the covers on the bed was so thin & the pillows were not firm at all - they told me to come back the next morning-to say they have no extra pillows. We sat a beer box outside the door - hoping they would pick it up and it sat outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Bella R, Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Somerset

Address: 41 Worlds Fair Drive, Somerset, NJ 08873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Somerset 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Somerset Hotel Somerset
Candlewood Somerset
Somerset Candlewood Suites

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay