We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Somerset hotels

Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Davidson Ave., Somerset, NJ 08873 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater to your Saves list
Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
46%
Ranked #14 of 15 hotels in Somerset
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Anna T Freeport, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (137)
  • Photos (17)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    28
    34
    18
    21
See reviews for
37
16
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived with a student group for five days. Upon entered my room I immediately noticed that it smelled musty and stale. The AC did not seem to be working properly. I opened the curtains and noticed that windows were very dirty. The coffee maker was sitting on top of the desk but no outlet to plug in so I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Senta S, I appreciate that you gave us your feedback on our hotel. I apologize for all of the issues that you encountered and I assure you that this is not the level of service that is required of our staff here at the hotel. I will bring this to my management team and I assure you they will... More

Freeport, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My two night stay was excellent. The hotel was clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. The people who work there were pleasant and accommodating, anxious to have my stay be great. I would DEFINITELY stay at this hotel again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Anna T, Thank you so much for your kind words about our facility and staff. We are here to deliver the best customer service that we can. I am glad the we met and exceeded your expectations. I hope you had a chance to relax by our pool. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Michelle Satanik... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here with my son for a weekend getaway with friends. Sorry to say we had to cut our trip short and return home. The AC wasn't working and they couldn't offer us another room bc they were sold out. The repair man didn't come for hours and we had to call multiple times. The beds were old and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Danielle S, I am so sorry to hear that you had an experience that did not meet your standards. We aim to have all of guests leave having had an excellent stay. I apologize if we had failed you. We are currently scheduled for a major renovation and are very excited about it. Unfortunately we had no rooms to... More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay at this hotel was excellent. The rooms were spacious and clean. There was ample parking. Anastasia at the front desk was particularly accommodating and friendly. I recommend ordering the grilled salmon or veggie burger at the restaurant. The wifi was free.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Moo12315 , I wanted to personally thank you for staying with us here at The Hotel Somerset Bridgewater and for your wonderful feedback on your stay! I will let Anastasia of your kind words for her as we aim to deliver the best guest experience that we can for our guests. I am glad you got the chance to... More

Monsey, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in the hotel for a school function. The hotel i is Ok for one night. The rooms are very old looking and need to be renovated to keep up with the times. The bathroom in my room had alot of cracked tiles. If work is do e on the ace it can be a very nice comfortable place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear markyman21, Thanks so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing .Your comments are welcomed as we are aware we need a facelift and getting underway with one. As of September we will be renovating all 350 rooms and 15,000 sq feet of meeting and event space to become... More

New Mexico
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have noted previously that we travel regularly to northern NJ on family business, and have stayed at this hotel frequently, most recently in June for about 10 days. I believe it remains a good value, though the new owners have been slow to invest in important upgrades. Here are my pros and cons for this place, now: PROS: (1)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear MontagnardNM , We are excited to announce that we will be rebranding very soon as our renovations will begin in the month of September to be an upscale branded hotel. We are currently under new management and we are excited that we are going forward with our renovations in the near future. I assure you that as the new... More

St-Bruno, QC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The star rating should be reviewed at this hotel. Wifi did not work. You hear all that goes on in the hallway. Got served in cardboard plates with plastic utensils during breakfast at the restaurant. The pool was freezing cold. AC made lots of noise. Luckily I got a good price for this as is was certainly not work full... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear JBGoode441 , Thanks for your comments as we take them very seriously and want to better ourselves for our guests. We most certainly serve on china and flatware . We had a Kosher group that we had in house during your stay and it occurred to me that they thought you were part of that group as they did... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

check in was easy. wasn't permitted access to pool and gym and had to ask to rekey. front desk lady was tightwad and mean to inform me We don't have access to lounge in our floor. Fine. breakfast I had to pay and wasn't included. Thankfully, One of the over night shift lady at front desk took time to explain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback . We realize it takes time out of your busy day. I do apologize for any misunderstanding or perceptions about your stay. We do have a full breakfast but it is NOT included in some of our rates we however do have rates that... More

Landing, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for the local anime convention a month ago. We had a room on the 9th floor, which is apparently part of the 'concierge' level, I think it was rooms 8-12 in the tower. It would seem on the website these rooms are called 'executive' level. Check in was OK, no complaints there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria G, Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hotel Somerset. I am very glad that overall your stay went well and I appreciate the detailed feedback. Good or bad, we always appreciate any feedback as it allows us to continue to improve in all areas. Thanks again for the great feedback and I hope we see you... More

New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I stay in many many hotels and motels around the USA and Canada, from inexpensive to expensive. I went with a group and we got 11 rooms of the 11 only 2 had no issues. I will only speak for my room. First off it took 20 minutes to get into to the room, after 3 trips to the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drea J, Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Jim A, I am very sorry to hear that your room and our hotel wasn't what you expected. Please know that we value your feedback as it helps us identify areas where we can improve in the future. We appreciate your honest feedback and I will share your concerns about the room cleanliness, door locks, and experience with our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater

Address: 110 Davidson Ave., Somerset, NJ 08873 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Somerset-Bridgewater Hotel Somerset

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Somerset with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
... more   less 
Number of rooms
400

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer