We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater

3.5 of 5 110 Davidson Ave., Somerset, NJ 08873 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    40
    41
    25
    26
See reviews for
45
23
22
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Pequannock, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had stayed here because we had a dance competition across the street. We booked because the weather was bad. Be aware. We got to the hotel 8:00 pm after the ccompetition and went to go eat in the restaurant and it was CLOSED. The hotel advertises a restaurant open until 10:00, however we were told by a very overworked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear RainieB, I am deeply sorry for any inconvenience that you encountered in your stay. This is not the kind of service that we want t be remembered for ,as we always want to deliver the best guest experience that we possibly can. I am sorry that we failed you. I encourage you to please contact me at your earliest... More 

Burlington, Vermont
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was an interesting stay... Location was perfect for my event, but I think I would stay a little farther to have a better experience. The hotel was over run with children, like 100's of them. From early AM until a least 11pm. I have never seen a more stressed out bartender in my life. It made me stress! I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Wolfvision, I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay . We did have a very busy weekend and a large school group that was staying with us. I apologize if your dinner order did not reach your expectations as well. The winter storm he had on Saturday left us shorthanded and I am sorry that... More 

Stanhope, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I decided to book a last minute Valentine's Day vacation. The hotel was offering a $180 special for King Concierge room, 4 course dinner, late checkout and breakfast. Online booking wasn't working so I called the hotel and the person who answered wasn't knowledgeable of the deal, but quickly found it and booked me. I would like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear TheMcCleary, Thank your so much for your feedback I appreciate the time it takes out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. I am very glad that you enjoyed our Valentine's Day Package. I will let our Chef know your comments about the food and I will tell Yoli you were very satisfied with... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Hotel Somerset for business in the area for 4 weeks, going home on weekends. The staff was friendly, remembering me and upgrading my room after my first week there. Comfortable, clean rooms. Great value compared to other hotels in the area. It was nice to be able to hang out by the pool after work.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear The InnA, Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay here at The Hotel Somerset Bridgewater. We appreciate all of your feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and you felt welcomed by the staff . I do hope that you consider us your home away from home. We know how are it... More 

Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

rooms are old and dated but very clean and well kept . the bathrooms were ancient and our sink was cracked twice! the heating system wasnt working well either .we felt like we went back in time.however the hotel lobby was comfortable the ballrooms and conference rooms were nice and the staff was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear l0l1, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback we appreciate it. Our much anticipated renovations will be starting very soon and we hope that we see you on your next visit back to the states . Thank you for the comments I will share with the staff . Best Regards, Michelle Satanik General Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Very nice hotel, clean a great find. It may be a little old but it was extremely clean, nice large room. Very good food and an friendly staff. Lots of amenities that you wouldn't expect for the money. Great check-in and check-out experience. Just wish there was more electrical outlets, had to charge my phone in the bathroom

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Brian M, Thank you for your feedback and I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Hotel Somerset Bridgewater. It is our goal to have every guest leave satisfied. We do hope that we see you again soon on your next visit ! Have a great Day! Michelle Satanik General Manager More 

Piscataway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I hosted an event at the hotel. The staff and food was great. The lobby is excellent and gives you a great feel when you enter. The sleeping room were a great price however, the can use an update. The ice makers on a few of the levels did not work but there were no other concerns. Perfect for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Nichole F, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and give us your feedback. We are looking forward to our renovations this year and hopefully by your next visit they will be underway. I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff and that you had a good time at your event and enjoyed... More 

Rahway, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

The staff and food was amazing! I couldn't wait to get to the food, it was to die for. The staff were very pleasant and made me feel very welcomed. The rooms were clean and when I asked for another blanket they were quick to give it to me. No major issues or problems. Definitely coming back and enjoying the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Jean R, Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay here at The Hotel Somerset Bridgewater. I am so happy that you found our staff so accommodating and that you enjoyed our Fuzions Restaurant . On your next visit please join us for our Snappy Hour M-F 5pm-7pm in our 110 Blue Lounge for amazing drink... More 

Margate, NJ
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
49 hotel reviews
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

For under 100 hotels- this one would be a B+. The place is overall very convenient to the main roads and the rooms are comfy - no smoke smell - which is nice. They have a fitness center, pool & hot tub which looked nice - but did not have time to use No major issues - I did like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear TheTravelDudeAbides, We are very glad that you were comfortable here at The Hotel Somerset Bridgewater and we appreciate your feedback. I hope that next time that you will have more time to relax to utilize more of our amenities. We hope you had a great Holiday and wish you a Happy New Year! Best Regards, Michelle Satanik General Manager More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014 via mobile

The staff and organization. it was brilliant!This hotel is beautiful, very clean. And we were really pleasantly surprised with the restaurant very elegant our dinner was so delicious! Also great drinks at the bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear wendyis17, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback we appreciate that you had a great stay. I am glad that you got to enjoy our Restaurant and Lounge and relax. We wish you a Happy Holiday and hope to see you again really soon. Best regards, Michelle Satanik General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater

Address: 110 Davidson Ave., Somerset, NJ 08873 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Somerset-Bridgewater Hotel Somerset

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay