We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater

3.5 of 5 110 Davidson Ave., Somerset, NJ 08873 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    37
    39
    23
    26
See reviews for
44
21
21
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff and organization. it was brilliant!This hotel is beautiful, very clean. And we were really pleasantly surprised with the restaurant very elegant our dinner was so delicious! Also great drinks at the bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear wendyis17, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback we appreciate that you had a great stay. I am glad that you got to enjoy our Restaurant and Lounge and relax. We wish you a Happy Holiday and hope to see you again really soon. Best regards, Michelle Satanik General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent a weekend with a group at the hotel. Very pleasant stay in all regards. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was very pleasant and all requests were quickly addressed I needed 3 adjacent rooms for my family and they were very accommodating. Several times we needed an extra table in a meeting room and they quickly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear alfromAirmont , Thank you so much for taking the time out to review us and give us your feedback. We are trying to make a difference one guest at a time and I am happy that you gave us your business. I will thanks the Front Desk team for you for being able to accommodate you and your family.... More 

Easton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in room 911, executive king room. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. No problem with checking in. They have a nice 24 hour gym with circuit machines, free weights, indoor pool and spa. Negatives: 2 of the 4 treadmills were broke and the football game I watched in the room seemed to be in low def.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Bill H, I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. I am glad that you were comfortable and enjoyed your time here at The Hotel Somerset Bridgewater. Thank you for letting us know about the treadmills I am having our Engineering team look into this today. Please feel free to... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

So check in was smooth and room was comfortable other than a footprint stain in the bathroom of Room 309 that refused to go away even after informing staff. The real horror started next morning when I requested for tea bags for some tea. After being transferred to 3 staff members I was told that coffee pods were at no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Nick, I am so sorry for the interaction that you had and I assure you this is not the behavior that encouraged. I assure you that I will look into the incident and coach the team member. We certainly love the tea drinker just as much as the coffee drinker. As a tea drinker I invite you to tea... More 

Ocean City, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We were stuck at this hotel for a soccer tournament. How this hotel made it onto the list as an acceptable place to put a soccer team is beyond me. Oh how we wished we got one of the chain locations down the road......Slow check in, rooms not available. My room had a bad smell. The hotel was booked with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear bigmoneyvic , I am quite sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here in Somerset. I was not here at the property at the time of your stay in May and we have had may changes here at the property since then . What a difference 6 months can make , I am sorry to have waited so... More 

Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I will give a disclaimer that I booked this hotel on Priceline for a relatively low rate, however it was still unsatisfactory. The lobby is newly remodeled, but that's where the modern flair stops. The rooms were dingy and felt generally unclean. There was signs of dust in all the corners and the chairs showed significant stains. In addition, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear ATLNative05 , I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are certainly due for renovations and they are coming soon. I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again and see us thru our progress. The next time that you decide to stay , may I suggest that you book directly through... More 

Stamford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel many times over the years.(forgot to review it before) For a convention I go to every year in October. It has changed names and ownership many times. But I feel the quality of service in this hotel has gone down hill recently. There was no book of amenities, like most hotels have, to tell me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear ErisShaw, I am sorry you were a bit disappointed with your stay. I am happy to inform you we will be branding to an upscale brand in 2015. We will be starting our renovations very soon. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and they were accommodating. We look forward to seeing you next year... More 

Novato, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I stayed in this hotel Friday through Sunday. Within an hour of arriving, I began experiencing severe allergy-related symptoms. When I left the hotel later that evening for dinner, I began feeling better, until about 30 or so minutes after I returned to the hotel. This experience continue to worsen through my visit to the hotel. Whatever is in this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Finny S, I do apologize that you had an unpleasant stay and I assure you that I take every complaint very seriously. I will follow up with my staff I assure you it is not the level of service we provide to our guests. My apologies and if you plan on coming back to Somerset , NJ please contact... More 

Dillon, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Stayed October 10-12, the black lady at the front desk was very rude. Our room was suppose to come with 2 breakfast vouchers. Did not get them Saturday morning paid for the breakfast by charging to the room. Sunday morning asked the lady about our vouchers she accused me of lying, saying she gave them to me. When I told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dr Lisa O, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at the hotel. I know that our reservationist helped you change your reservation that you made online prior to your arrival. You had made a reservation that was not suitable for you so we changed your reservation per your request and were able to grant you... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We were treated like second class citizens! Very few of the employees could speak to us in legible english. For the breakfast buffet there was NO TOASTER, one choice of juice, NO YOGURT, NO BREAKFAST MEAT, very limited white bread, very limited bagels and pastries! This limited amount of food was supposed to satisfy 2 TOUR GROUPS!! A member of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Perry840, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfast. We do have a separate buffet for our tour groups than our Breakfast Buffet in our restaurant to make it easier on the tour group and to be able for you all to dine together. We always give our tour groups the option to upgrade their... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater

Address: 110 Davidson Ave., Somerset, NJ 08873 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Somerset-Bridgewater Hotel Somerset

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay