We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Somerset hotels

Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Davidson Ave., Somerset, NJ 08873 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater to your Saves list
Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
47%
Ranked #14 of 15 hotels in Somerset
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (141)
  • Photos (17)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    31
    34
    18
    22
See reviews for
39
17
20
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is labeled 3.5 stars from Priceline.com, but it is actually like a Super 8. The room smells like mold and I can't open the window for fresh air, there is water damage on the ceiling and the bathroom walls, the furniture is broken and not matching, they look nothing like the pictures on the websites, the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Hijabicycle, I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay . We are rated online by our guests on Priceline and other various Third Party Websites and I am sorry you do not share in the majority of them of having a great guest experience. If there was any trouble in your room we would have been... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed Saturday for a wedding, had to check in early at 10am due to traveling from out of town. Gerry at the front desk took care of everything and was overly helpful. She also took us to the wedding venue at the palace at 5pm via the hotel shuttle, and picked us up at 1130! Couldnt have been nicer, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear sammythebull1, I am very appreciative of your comments on your stay here at The Hotel Somerset Bridgewater, NJ. We are here to deliver the best guest experience that we possibly can in order to maintain the ultimate guest satisfaction. I am so glad that Gerry was very accommodating for you and went over and beyond . We hope that... More

Sanibel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight at the Somerset hotel during a brief visit to New Jersey. We found the hotel to be very comfortable, extremely clean, very convenient and reasonably priced. The beds and pillows were particularly comfortable making for a restful night. We had a pleasant breakfast in the restaurant and found the staff at the hotel to be courteous and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear SanibelSandyman, I wanted to thank you for your kind words about your stay and our staff. We take our reviews very seriously and take each one to heart as a coaching experience for the team.. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and were made to feel comfortable. I will convey your kindness to our staff. Be... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came for the weekend with my husband. The beds are super comfortable. We had a problem with the ac so we called downstairs and a repair guy was there within 5 minutes. I also called down later for more shampoo so they sent a guy up right away, he just shoved it in my hand and ran. I don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Chaya G, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing . I take all of our reviews very seriously and follow up with each employee with a coaching session. I am glad that Anastasia had made you feel like you feel comfortable . We hope to see you again soon to see our... More

Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived with a student group for five days. Upon entered my room I immediately noticed that it smelled musty and stale. The AC did not seem to be working properly. I opened the curtains and noticed that windows were very dirty. The coffee maker was sitting on top of the desk but no outlet to plug in so I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Senta S, I appreciate that you gave us your feedback on our hotel. I apologize for all of the issues that you encountered and I assure you that this is not the level of service that is required of our staff here at the hotel. I will bring this to my management team and I assure you they will... More

Freeport, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My two night stay was excellent. The hotel was clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. The people who work there were pleasant and accommodating, anxious to have my stay be great. I would DEFINITELY stay at this hotel again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Anna T, Thank you so much for your kind words about our facility and staff. We are here to deliver the best customer service that we can. I am glad the we met and exceeded your expectations. I hope you had a chance to relax by our pool. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Michelle Satanik... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here with my son for a weekend getaway with friends. Sorry to say we had to cut our trip short and return home. The AC wasn't working and they couldn't offer us another room bc they were sold out. The repair man didn't come for hours and we had to call multiple times. The beds were old and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Danielle S, I am so sorry to hear that you had an experience that did not meet your standards. We aim to have all of guests leave having had an excellent stay. I apologize if we had failed you. We are currently scheduled for a major renovation and are very excited about it. Unfortunately we had no rooms to... More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay at this hotel was excellent. The rooms were spacious and clean. There was ample parking. Anastasia at the front desk was particularly accommodating and friendly. I recommend ordering the grilled salmon or veggie burger at the restaurant. The wifi was free.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Moo12315 , I wanted to personally thank you for staying with us here at The Hotel Somerset Bridgewater and for your wonderful feedback on your stay! I will let Anastasia of your kind words for her as we aim to deliver the best guest experience that we can for our guests. I am glad you got the chance to... More

Monsey, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed in the hotel for a school function. The hotel i is Ok for one night. The rooms are very old looking and need to be renovated to keep up with the times. The bathroom in my room had alot of cracked tiles. If work is do e on the ace it can be a very nice comfortable place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear markyman21, Thanks so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing .Your comments are welcomed as we are aware we need a facelift and getting underway with one. As of September we will be renovating all 350 rooms and 15,000 sq feet of meeting and event space to become... More

New Mexico
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I have noted previously that we travel regularly to northern NJ on family business, and have stayed at this hotel frequently, most recently in June for about 10 days. I believe it remains a good value, though the new owners have been slow to invest in important upgrades. Here are my pros and cons for this place, now: PROS: (1)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear MontagnardNM , We are excited to announce that we will be rebranding very soon as our renovations will begin in the month of September to be an upscale branded hotel. We are currently under new management and we are excited that we are going forward with our renovations in the near future. I assure you that as the new... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater

Address: 110 Davidson Ave., Somerset, NJ 08873 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Somerset-Bridgewater Hotel Somerset

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Somerset with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
... more   less 
Number of rooms
400

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer