We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Somerset hotels

Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Davidson Ave., Somerset, NJ 08873 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Hotel amenities
Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater to your Saves list
47%
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Somerset
A recent review
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    35
    36
    21
    26
See reviews for
43
20
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Novato, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel Friday through Sunday. Within an hour of arriving, I began experiencing severe allergy-related symptoms. When I left the hotel later that evening for dinner, I began feeling better, until about 30 or so minutes after I returned to the hotel. This experience continue to worsen through my visit to the hotel. Whatever is in this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Finny S, I do apologize that you had an unpleasant stay and I assure you that I take every complaint very seriously. I will follow up with my staff I assure you it is not the level of service we provide to our guests. My apologies and if you plan on coming back to Somerset , NJ please contact... More

Dillon, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed October 10-12, the black lady at the front desk was very rude. Our room was suppose to come with 2 breakfast vouchers. Did not get them Saturday morning paid for the breakfast by charging to the room. Sunday morning asked the lady about our vouchers she accused me of lying, saying she gave them to me. When I told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dr Lisa O, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at the hotel. I know that our reservationist helped you change your reservation that you made online prior to your arrival. You had made a reservation that was not suitable for you so we changed your reservation per your request and were able to grant you... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were treated like second class citizens! Very few of the employees could speak to us in legible english. For the breakfast buffet there was NO TOASTER, one choice of juice, NO YOGURT, NO BREAKFAST MEAT, very limited white bread, very limited bagels and pastries! This limited amount of food was supposed to satisfy 2 TOUR GROUPS!! A member of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Perry840, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfast. We do have a separate buffet for our tour groups than our Breakfast Buffet in our restaurant to make it easier on the tour group and to be able for you all to dine together. We always give our tour groups the option to upgrade their... More

Northridge, CA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here for on average a week every time, every few months. After the front desk staff gets to know me, they treat me like a valued guest. Gerry at the front desk ALWAYS takes care of me, and the rest of the front desk staff is quickly getting to know me as well. There were some honest mistakes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Anne, Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and hotel. I am so happy that this is your home away from home. We all know how hard it is to be on the road and away from your loved ones so it is our goal to make sure that everyone feels a sense of security... More

Trinidad
Top Contributor
310 reviews 310 reviews
53 hotel reviews
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was recommended by the Expo I attended as we got special group rates. Workshops were held in various meeting rooms at the hotel while the shop floor was next door at the Garden State Exhibit Center. If attending any convention or event there, then nothing beats this hotel's location! There was a shuttle arranged for our group but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear The_Concierge_8 , I am glad that you chose to stay with us and got to utilize most of our amenities while you were here. We appreciate all of your feedback and your comments on your stay. Indeed will be going under a major renovation in the months to come and are very excited about it. We hope that we... More

South Bound Brook, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay was disrupted by function going on & unsupervised children running wildly throughout the hotel. We were denied access to lounge, drinks & meat due to religious function. We checked out early.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear GEA919, We indeed had a very large religious family oriented function for the holiday all weekend with a lot of activities. I am sorry if you felt that they were disruptive to your stay here at the hotel you have my full apology as I am sure no one intended to disturb anyone . The hotel respectfully followed the... More

Connecticut USA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a large, tall hotel with some aspirations to be nicer than it is. Perhaps the structure was built by a luxury chain 20 or 30 years ago, and sold off when it no longer met their high standards? And so, the Somerset is now, not new enough to be "new" or modern; but not old enough to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear lee_2000_usa , Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at our hotel as we appreciate the feedback. It is true that this hotel was a luxury chain in the past and we will be again in the months to come as we start our renovations this fall. We look forward to all of... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Place was very clean and comfortable. I've stayed at many places in the area (up here a few times a week for a n extended project). Always my first choice in this area. The staff is attentive and professional and are always looking to help. Great amenities available too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear jonnyFieds , Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay here at The Hotel Somerset Bridgewater. We appreciate your feedback and that you have been a loyal customer to us when visiting our area. We are happy that we can be here for you and we look forward to your next visit . Best Regards, Michelle... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel last week, it was amazing! The hotel is so beautiful and the people are very friendly always there to help with a great smile. Loved my room and the bed was so comfortable. Most of all this hotel has a good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Wendyis17, I have to thank you so much for your kind words for the staff and the experience that you had here at the hotel. i will certainly pass it onto the staff and I do hope that we see you again and I am so happy that we were able to accommodate you and make you feel so... More

Somerset, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

this was my second time using this hotel. I found the stay in the hotel very comfortable. The staff here is very helpful and friendly. in perticular the very nice lady at the front desk Gerry. I have a severe back problem and she went out of the way to help me with my bags. She was very pleasant, caring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear vijay k, Thank you so much for staying with us in Somerset , NJ. I am so sorry that you have a back issue, you however I am glad to hear that Gerry and Maria were there for you to help you with your bags and accommodate you properly. We always aim to deliver the best possible guest experience... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater

Address: 110 Davidson Ave., Somerset, NJ 08873 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Somerset-Bridgewater Hotel Somerset

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay