We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater

Hotel website
Hotel deals
110 Davidson Ave., Somerset, NJ 08873 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    52
    51
    30
    32
See reviews for
61
32
24
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is spacious with plenty of parking. It offers a lot of amenities found in much more expensive hotels. The staff tried hard to provide good service. The room was large and had a balcony. We were on the top floor of the tower, so we had a nice view of the area. Several tour groups from China checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Diane W. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in Somerset , NJ. I am glad that you enjoyed the staff and your stay. Sorry about the bucket in the hallway we were having a new roof put on and in the interim we had a few leaks while the new... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel through travelocity top secret for 3 adults and one kid. But I was given a room with King Size bed only. I think travelocity duped me to believe that it has two queen beds.With such pracices,no wonder they went bankrupt. However the hotel staff were accommodative enough to send me a roll in bed. Thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Exadata, Thank you so much for staying with us at the hotel we appreciate your business. I am glad that you were able to be accommodated and your stay was pleasant. We look forward to your next getaway and hope to see you soon. Best regards, Michelle Satanik General Manager More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

This hotel is about 1 hour taxi ride from Newark Airport quite far about 100 dollar taxi fare. I arrived around 12:30 AM hungry the hotel restaurant was closed and nothing close in the vicinity to eat. All the help the hotel emplyee was able to give me is a local pizza delivery. I ordered a pizza it 45 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear RobinA, I do apologize for your inconveniences and I am sorry that you felt as though you were not accommodated . I assure you , I will address this my staff as this is not the level of service we provide. We do have a full bar and restaurant with room service running until 10pm after that hour there... More 

Travelers are raving about these Somerset hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
154 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The indoor & outdoor pool area was very nice. The rooms were a decent size. The staff was friendly & helpful. One suggestion would be to keep your restaurant open later. We decided to stay here as it was convenient for us to get to the Dance Competition venue which was across the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Donna L, Thank you so much for staying with us we appreciate your business. I hope that the Dance Competition went well. I am so glad that you enjoyed our pool and had a comfortable stay. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Michelle Satanik General Manager More 

Woodinville, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Shower ceiling dripping whatever was used to patch a hole in the ceiling. Hole opened again as photo shows. Mold growing in tub. No refund or discount given for the inconvenience of having to clean muck from tub before showering. Zero stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear sboyet, Thank you for your feedback and I apologize to you of the misfortune of having a leak above you in the bathroom. I assure you we would have tended to the issue immediately so you could have shower with out having to clean out your tub. We have a 24 and 7 engineering department that is on staff... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Room was quite big, well maintained and super quiet. Breakfast (extra) was an excellent buffet with a lll very fresh items. Staff is very welcoming and helpful. The only down side is that the pool is not so well maintained, including sidewalks and lounging places. Could be a bit better to make the experience perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Didier W , Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business and your feedback. I assure you that our unique indoor outdoor pool is getting a full makeover with our renovations to a Crowne Plaza. I am glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and that our staff was accommodating . I will send compliments... More 

Goodlettsville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

I recently stayed one night at this hotel. I Traveled 14.5 hours to be greeted at the front counter by a very unfriendly employee. I told her may name and about my reservation. She didn't say hello or smile as you might expect, but just proceeded to confirm my one night stay. I asked to be sure that i was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear David, I am so sorry about your experience and I send my deepest apologies. I will address your concerns with my desk. We aim to deliver excellence and I am sorry that we failed you . We are going thru renovations at this time and I am sorry if that was an issue as well. We do hope that... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I travel for work and I stay in many hotels. However I must say the staff at this location was very accommodating . Jerry and Melissa at the front desk were amazing as well as the front desk manager. Overall I was very happy with my stay and I will recommend to co workers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Philip B, Thank you so much for your feedback I appreciate so much that you had such a great guest experience. We always want to deliver an awesome experience and I am so glad we had the pleasure of your visit. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you very soon. I will send your best to the... More 

Columbus
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Our organization conducted a two day business meeting at The Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, and our overall experience was great! Their staff was very attentive to our needs, and able to accommodate our request and changes without incident. We held our lunch onsite at Fuzion’s Restaurant, and the food was EXCELLENT. Compliments to the Chef from all of our attendees. We would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear TR, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to give us your feedback. We appreciate your kind words and I am delighted that your meetings went well and you were pleased with the services. I will send your compliments to Chef Rosa and team. We look forward to your next function and visit... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

This is a very nice hotel for the area it is in. the rooms are absolutely amazing and weell kept. the staff is great and is just an uber away from many restaurants. The only problem I had hear was that the hotel was closed due to the "PH balance off from the rain" so after talking to one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Sansers, Thank you for staying with us and understanding about the safety of the pool we needed to make sure that is a is safe before letting anyone in. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you coming back and seeing us really soon. Best Regards, Michelle Satanik General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 15 in Somerset
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#6 of 15 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay