We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Madison Suites Hotel

2.5 of 5 11 Cedar Grove Lane, Somerset, NJ 08873
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Madison Suites Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Madison Suites Hotel
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    3
    3
    7
See reviews for
3
4
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Pembroke, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stopped at 1:30 in the morning for a quick overnight stop, getting up and going the following morning early. The room was 20.00 more than what we had looked at in a travel book. The pillows were lumpy, the bed uncomfortable. It had an overall old, dirty, rundown feel. We had a suite with stairs up to a loft... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
madisonsuiteshotelnj, Webmaster at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that we could not meet your needs, especially when so many others are 100 percent satisfied with their stay with us. We take real pride in this hotel and have not noticed the maintenance issues you mentioned, but we will recheck. I hope you will consider staying with us again and see... More

New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The hotel itself has a nice looking lobby, and the staff is very friendly and hospitable. The rooms, however, are pretty bad. Everything looks like it hasn't been renovated since the 1960s. The carpet and upholstery are dirty, and there were holes in the thick blankets on my bed. I didn't want to take a shower because the bottom of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
madisonsuiteshotelnj, Webmaster at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways, especially since we satisfy so many others every night. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again... More

Ankara
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Spent two nights. We didn't expect much, but we didn't expect bedbugs / fleas either !! We had itchy rashes all over our waist and upper legs in the morning. I informed the front desk personnel to change the room or clean the bed thorougly. After the beds were disinfected, the next night was okay. The vending machines provide water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
madisonsuiteshotelnj, Webmaster at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. Thanks for staying multiple nights despite your concerns about insects. We can tell you that there are no insects at this property because we exterminate regularly. Since the rash was limited to your lower body, this is almost certainly from grass-dwelling insects from a local park or other attraction you visited. In any case,... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

So far i have a great stay I been here for more than a week. Great customer service everybody is very friendly. Rooms are spacious and have decent breakfast.. convenient location...Joel Soloway Room 115

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitestone, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I booked this hotel for the AnimeNEXT convention at the nearby convention center. I showed up on Thursday to find the building locked up, with big red signs saying the building was condemned by the City of Somerset as an UNSAFE STRUCTURE. Thankfully the nearby Econo Lodge had a room for the weekend so the trip was saved. But how... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
madisonsuiteshotelnj, Webmaster at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I can tell you that our hotel is safe, insect-free and open for business. I’m sorry if there was confusion at the time of your arrival, and I’m sorry you didn’t have the opportunity to stay with us to experience our clean, comfortable rooms and great service. We look forward to serving you the... More

Beverly, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We were on a long road trip and needed a place to check in and rest during early morning hours. The gentleman at the front desk at check-in was very kind and courteous, the hotel was very clean and the beds were so comfortable. I only wish we could have found another hotel as accommodating as this one for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

a former Clarion, i believe - this was a great stay, extremely clean, windows you can open, quiet area and their free morning buffet was outstanding... waffle maker with batter, eggs, a toaster, bread, bagels, cereal, fruit... etc will definitely return

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison S, General Manager at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your business and we all hope you come back soon. More

Sewell, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was visiting friends in the area, and most of the other hotels were sold out or overpriced so we didn't have much of a choice but to stay here. It was an unexpected but welcomed surprise. The rooms were clean, the breakfast bar was more than sufficient and for the price it was absolutely worth it. What's different about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madison S, Director of Sales at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking a chance to stay at our hotel. We hope to see again for your hotel stay when you visit Somerset, New Jersey. More

Piscataway, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I lived the suites. I've stayed there before in the standard duplex suite and thought it was very spacious with the two floors. Last time I stayed, I stayed in the presidential suite and the only word for it is wow! So much space for you to be comfortable away from home.I'll never stay anywhere else in the area. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joppa, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We arrived and wss placed in our room promptly. We were from out of town for a ATA Convention at the Garden State Convention center. Printed directions were provided as well as directions to local restaurants of our liking. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and the rooms were spacious and clean. Overall a great weekend and on a unbeatable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison S, Front Office Manager at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for taking your time for doing a review on our hotel and services. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Madison Suites Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Madison Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Suites Hotel

Address: 11 Cedar Grove Lane, Somerset, NJ 08873
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Madison Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Madison Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay