We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville

37 South New York Road, Rt 9 North, Smithville, NJ 08205
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    6
    4
    17
See reviews for
8
12
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

The jacuzzi in the room was very relaxing the king bed very comfortable how ever the cable had very limited channels TV is low quality proscan and there's only 1-2 staff members on dutie.theres a mall only seconds away I don't drive so I can walk to the store with out a problem

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Be VERY CAREFUL when dealing with this establishment. I used another booking site to a hold a room earlier this season. (Unfortunately, I hadn't read all the reviews here on TripAdvisor, or I wouldn't have even started with them.) When my plans changed, I cancelled the reservation and received a confirmation. I made the mistake of not retaining the information,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Smithville hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This has got to be hands down the worst place I have ever stayed at! Dirty,smelly carpet was all ripped and had staples poking through it. The bed where to start with the bed? When you sat down on the bed it sounded like boards cracking the bed spread had tons of stains on it and the worst part my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtlanticCity R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. This property is under new management. we will try our best to make your stay more warm and comfortable next time. We hope to see you in near future. Thank you. More 

White Plains, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I went to Atlantic city to try to enjoy a weekend but red carpet suit ruins your weekend, room are darty small bad management are unhelpful. I will not stay in that place don't even for free. I try to cancel my reservation but the do not want to refund my money to my card

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtlanticCity R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. This property is under new management. we will try our best to make your stay more warm and comfortable next time. We hope to see you in near future. Thank you. More 

Neptune, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Went to a wedding over at the Smithville Inn, and reserved a room here. We called the hotel a day before our reservation to ask about their cancelation policy because a family friend in the area offered us a room in their house instead of staying at the hotel. First time we called the person on the phone said they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtlanticCity R, Public Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. This property is under new management. we will try our best to make your stay more warm and comfortable next time. We hope to see you in near future. Thank you. More 

White Plains, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Do not stay there! disgusting room, dead bugs everywhere! We asked to have another room and it was the same thing!! The person there just told us: "you know, it's nature" . NO it's not! Clearly these bugs were dead there for a long time! and it's kind of your job to have clean room for clients! I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a quick night away that was close to home. We wanted to stay at the shore but everything was either sold out or way overpriced, we had given up the idea until we found this hotel listed and it was only 30 minutes from the shore. When we arrived the clerk was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtlanticCity R, Public Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. This property is under new management. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us still we will try our best to make your stay more warm and comfortable next time. We hope to see you in near future. Thank you. More 

Long Valley, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I had very bad experience in that hotel. the quality of this hotel is a motel. the front desk person is terrible and very unfriendly. I was booked through travel agent because the hotels around area I will be located were booked due to holiday season. they charged me $200 for a king bed room. it is definitely overly charged.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Before booking the hotel I searched for reviews but unfortunately I got confused and read the reviews of the Red carpet inn, the one conveniently located close to Atlantic City boardwalk. The hotel staff said that the casinos and boardwalk are close like 7 miles, but is actually 13. Paid $70 for a room that was dirty, smelly, with overly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I had the worst customer service of my life. I made the prepaid reservation at 145 and after realizing that I had lost my credit card attempted to cancel not 10 minutes later when informed that I would have to pay for the lodgings anyway I went to extreme effort by driving over 60 miles to go to my bank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay