We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville

37 South New York Road, Rt 9 North, Smithville, NJ 08205
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

I stayed in this hotel several times before....and for $40 or $50 the results were borderline acceptable. At $80 this past weekend it was terrible. toilet paper thinner than any gas station no kleenex in the room no handtowels threadbare and tiny bath towels broken shower rod no beside lamp (overhead only) poor lighting everywhere no sink stopper shower curtain... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffry H
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

We were driving on the freeway for quite a bit and me and my family were reallly tired and needed a place to stop urgently. Unable to find any other hotels in the vicinity, we decided to give this one a try. Only the prices mentioned 90$, ended up paying almost twice that, didn't have enough energy to fight with... More 

Helpful?
Thank MattD1980

Travelers are raving about these Smithville hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

The jacuzzi in the room was very relaxing the king bed very comfortable how ever the cable had very limited channels TV is low quality proscan and there's only 1-2 staff members on dutie.theres a mall only seconds away I don't drive so I can walk to the store with out a problem

Helpful?
3 Thank Mony117
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Be VERY CAREFUL when dealing with this establishment. I used another booking site to a hold a room earlier this season. (Unfortunately, I hadn't read all the reviews here on TripAdvisor, or I wouldn't have even started with them.) When my plans changed, I cancelled the reservation and received a confirmation. I made the mistake of not retaining the information,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila S
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This has got to be hands down the worst place I have ever stayed at! Dirty,smelly carpet was all ripped and had staples poking through it. The bed where to start with the bed? When you sat down on the bed it sounded like boards cracking the bed spread had tons of stains on it and the worst part my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RobinH P
AtlanticCity R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. This property is under new management. we will try our best to make your stay more warm and comfortable next time. We hope to see you in near future. Thank you. More 

White Plains, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I went to Atlantic city to try to enjoy a weekend but red carpet suit ruins your weekend, room are darty small bad management are unhelpful. I will not stay in that place don't even for free. I try to cancel my reservation but the do not want to refund my money to my card

Helpful?
2 Thank Manuel G
AtlanticCity R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. This property is under new management. we will try our best to make your stay more warm and comfortable next time. We hope to see you in near future. Thank you. More 

Neptune, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Went to a wedding over at the Smithville Inn, and reserved a room here. We called the hotel a day before our reservation to ask about their cancelation policy because a family friend in the area offered us a room in their house instead of staying at the hotel. First time we called the person on the phone said they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis R
AtlanticCity R, Public Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. This property is under new management. we will try our best to make your stay more warm and comfortable next time. We hope to see you in near future. Thank you. More 

White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Do not stay there! disgusting room, dead bugs everywhere! We asked to have another room and it was the same thing!! The person there just told us: "you know, it's nature" . NO it's not! Clearly these bugs were dead there for a long time! and it's kind of your job to have clean room for clients! I had to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JustineCo
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a quick night away that was close to home. We wanted to stay at the shore but everything was either sold out or way overpriced, we had given up the idea until we found this hotel listed and it was only 30 minutes from the shore. When we arrived the clerk was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhillynOmaha
AtlanticCity R, Public Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. This property is under new management. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us still we will try our best to make your stay more warm and comfortable next time. We hope to see you in near future. Thank you. More 

Long Valley, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I had very bad experience in that hotel. the quality of this hotel is a motel. the front desk person is terrible and very unfriendly. I was booked through travel agent because the hotels around area I will be located were booked due to holiday season. they charged me $200 for a king bed room. it is definitely overly charged.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ping l
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithville
4.8 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
5.8 mi away
Atrium Inn
Atrium Inn
#5 of 18 in Galloway
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
8.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay