We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Milton of Campsie hotels

Kincaid House Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Birdston Road, near Kirkintilloch, Milton of Campsie G66 8BZ, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kincaid House Hotel to your Saves list
Kincaid House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
78%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014
Frank R Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    13
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
11
17
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Dined in Stables bar Friday 7th March 2014. Waiter spilled a side portion of chips.He apologised, did not remove mess or replace so we had to dine on a chip strewn table. Did remove from bill but I had to ask for this. Was then overcharged by £10 on my bill. I had to point out mistake.Emailed manager to advise.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My wife,son and I had our Christmas dinner here. Excellent service, food was great.Makes a change from other places , the soup and coffee was lovely and hot. The main meal was A**. The staff were very friendly and nice and were always helpful. If you are looking to eat out, this is the HOTEL to go to. Hi-Life diners... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This review is well overdue (by over 6 months) but well worth writing. I am in the fortunate position to be able to review Kincaid House as a restaurant, a hotel and a wedding venue. We first discovered the hotel when searching for somewhere to get married. It was the first place we looked at and although we felt we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We visited Kincaid for a birthday lunch yesterday and our party of 12 were served in the conservatory ( we were the only ones in) The waitress was helpful and very friendly. The food was promptly served, hot and delicious . Over the years we been here for weddings, anniversary parties, first communions and bar meals in the the pub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Went to sons wedding held at Kincaid House Hotel stayed Saturday lunch until Monday morning checkout. Right from arrival until departure found management and staff professional, helpful and friendly feel we could not ask for any better service than that we received in hotel and stables bar. All details of wedding were handled superbly by Amie and staff, leaving Scot,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I visited Kincaid House last night for a bite to eat, we have been a couple of times before and we will definately be visiting more often. Friendly and efficient service and the food was delicious, I had fish and chips but the batter the fish was done in was so different to any other fish and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Had lunch here with friends. Husband realised he was being charged twice for his lunch. He mentioned this to the waitress who assured him she was right. We phoned when we got home and had checked the prices, initially helpful chap phoned back later to say the till tallied and it wasn't their problem! How hard would it have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KincaidHouse, Owner at Kincaid House Hotel, responded to this review

You’re a bit sparing with the detail here. You didn’t stay in the hotel, you were with a party of around 13 cyclists and support who use us on a fairly regular basis as a pit stop – nice people and I’ve offered sandwiches on the house before. The party had a bite to eat with a single order of... More

Glasgow
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Exterior shots look nice. Unfortunately that's just about where it ends. The hotel interior is run down in all public areas that we saw. The welcome was good. The standards of cleanliness in the room and bathroom were poor (Room 7). The carpets were stained,the remote control was dirty the bed was uncomfortable (although the sheets were ok). The bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
KincaidHouse, Owner at Kincaid House Hotel, responded to this review

You stayed with us on 11th September with your wife who posted her review under the pseudonym of scotlady101 on 14th September. Your profiles show a history of double hitting reviews. No doubt TripAdvisor readers welcome worthwhile, erudite comments. But any duplication - is this not superfluous? We did acknowledge an issue with grouting which is currently being addressed, but... More

Ambleside, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband booked a last minute nights stay, as we had to attend a family funeral in Glasgow. We arrived after 7pm after a long drive and were ready to relax and have some dinner. We checked in, the girl was very nice and was covering the Bar and Reception. When we reached our room, we were disappointed in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My wife and myself use the Kincaid as our local and I have never thought about doing a review. We have been going there for years and the place is great with both the food and standard of service being top notch. We tend to visit the bar on most occasions and the atmosphere is always good. If you are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Kincaid House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kincaid House Hotel

Address: Birdston Road, near Kirkintilloch, Milton of Campsie G66 8BZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Dunbartonshire > Milton of Campsie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Milton of Campsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kincaid House Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Tingo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kincaid House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kincaid House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.