We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Secaucus hotels

Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Meadowlands Pkwy, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands to your Saves list
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #9 of 15 hotels in Secaucus
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
43015Steve Delaware, Ohio
  • Reviews (290)
  • Photos (51)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (50)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    70
    60
    32
    24
See reviews for
56
49
30
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was TRULY impressed by the quality room at this location. The staff was great and the view of the river from my room was quite nice. Getting a PLUS room also got me a welcome snack (much more than a cookie :))! Loved it! Looks like they thought of everything at this property. This was by far the nicest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Paid over $120 for a saturday night stay which is cheaper than staying in NYC but just a standard red roof and front desk personel were not friendly, very abrupt and almost rude, not welcoming(working saturday night shift sucks), will stay elsewhere next time in area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice, out of the way hotel that is still close to NYC. Only stayed for one night but any experience with the staff have been pleasant. Price is reasonable especially during peak season. Room was clean and big.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yoel C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review

Raymond H, Thank you for taking the time and filling out a review. I am glad that you chose to stay with us for your one night. Thank you for complimenting the staff and I am glad you enjoyed your spacious room. We look forward to your next stay with us. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This truly was a situation where you get what you pay for. We booked our stay through priceline.com and all we had to go by was pictures on their website. When we arrived the lady at the front desk was really nice and sweet(as well as the overnight front desk lady) she even allowed us to check in super early... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I guess this hotel was trying to hide their dirty little secrets and removed my original review when I posted pics of their disgusting filfthy bath tub filled with crudy stains, mildews, rust, dust bunnies everywhere during my 3 night stay. The hair dryers and electrical oulet/light switch was covered with years of grouss harzardous stuff caked all over it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Yoel C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review

my2centstoday, I first off would like to apologize if you feel that the hotel removed your survey. We do not have the ability to do so. TripAdvisor reviews all comments and they have the ability to do so, not the establishment. I am sorry that you had a bad stay. Please note that issues like this are not normal at... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed between Xmas & New Year. Booked our trip late so struggled to get reasonably priced hotel in NYC. This was my 2nd visit to this hotel/motel, stated once before for few days during road trip. The price is so reasonable compared to the city. The staff were super helpful. Transport links to the city are regular & reliable. A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yoel C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review

gemmap 81, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our renovated modern hotel. We do try our best to stay reasonably priced, while still providing excellent customer service and very clean rooms. We hope that the next time you come into the area, you take a look at our NEW Premium Rooms which are... More

Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We came in from the west on NJ 3. The highway splits just west of the Hackensack river and the motel is between the split lanes on the eastern bank of the river. There are on-off exits in both directions to NJ 3. NJ 3 is the road to the Lincoln Tunnel (under 5 miles to the toll booth). There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yoel C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review

Bill M, Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. I am happy to hear that you were able to use the bus stop conveniently located close to hotel. As you mentioned, having the mini mall across the street is also convenient for guests like yourself that are here on a vacation. In regards to the noise, I am... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend whilst visiting NYC. Good transport links into the city & felt a safe area. Dunking Donuts across the road is always an advantage!. Only real disappointment was that the buses stopped pretty early from NYC so had to be on the last bus back at 11PM. Would recommend staying closer to Manhattan if you prefer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yoel C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review

Ian P, Thank you for taking the time and filling out a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I completely understand about the disappoint of the bus coming back from NYC. On your next trip, you may want to look at the train schedules. They do run later. My staff will be... More

North Arlington, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Love our stay at Red Roof. The place is totally renovated. Nice modern and clean on the inside and out! Staff were pleasant! Flat screen TV... best part is only 20 min from new your city!! Safe location!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yoel C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review

MissBoricua, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy that you were able to utilize the convenient bus stop that is located in front of the hotel. Since your stay we have converted to a Red Roof Plus + Hotel and hopefully you can take a look into our new Premium Rooms. You would enjoy the extra... More

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My boyfriend & I booked a two night 3 day stay with Red Roof Inn because we were attending a family members wedding. While reviewing the reviews we were a little scared to book but the price and location was great, so we still decided to try it out. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a very friendly smile... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yoel C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this review

Amella C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. It brings me joy to hear that the you had a great stay and that the staff was very accommodating to you. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our updated property. We look forward to your next visit. You should also take a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands

Address: 15 Meadowlands Pkwy, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Red Roof Inns Secaucus
Red Roof Inn Secaucus
Secaucus Red Roof Inn

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Secaucus
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
171

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer