We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands

Hotel deals
Hotel website
455 Plaza Drive, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Offers & Announcements
NYC Area Hotel Savings
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Add Photo Write a Review

781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    281
    267
    134
    69
    30
See reviews for
352
124
14
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (781)
  • Mar-May only
    (179)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (267)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (186)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
Roanoke
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at Embassy Suites 3 nights. Stayed on the 8th floor. Yes the sofa bed was worn, we just threw a sheet over it. My 17 year old son said it was comfortable to sleep on. The room was very spacious and kept very clean, it was very quiet we never heard any noise. Breakfast was good but crowded.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a good option if working in the city and you don't want to deal with the city traffic or prices. Bus stop is directly across the street, if you are using the bus. Rooms are a little smaller than most embassy suites I have stayed in, a little dated and seem to get warm if you don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

HH member for 15 years, this Embassy Suites in Secaucus is in drastic need of an update. Holes in the worn out furniture, mold on the bathroom ceiling and cracked doors are just a few of the many areas where this Hilton property falls short. The free parking and the bus stop across the street that brings you right into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as... More 

dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 5 nights, the room was beautiful, spotlessly clean, the maid service fantastic they worked so hard.The breakfast was just amazing, lupe cooked the best pancakes ever! the hotel itself was lovely. George the manager was just great nothing was to much trouble for him and alex on reception was also so so helpful, he couldnt do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased our team provided you with excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best Regards, Pinal Frank Director of Sales & Marketing More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great place, great service, bus to new york city right across the street, shuttle provided to another pool while this one being repaired, great food, great location, wonderful complimentary meet and greet in the evening with snacks and beverages

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Embassy Suites Seacaucus/ Meadowlands on a recent trip to NYC. The hotel was clean, staff was very helpful, and accommodations were comfortable. The bus stop is just in front of the hotel, so getting into the city was easy and relatively inexpensive. We will certainly stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sachse, Texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotels advantage is that it is in a very good area near restaurants, shopping, and New York, the staff has a could care less attitude except for the front desk supervisor and Manager. The hotel is very old and outdated and not worth the $200 plus per night price tag. you can find newer and better for that price.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as... More 

Swanton VT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took my family here for a visit to NYC. The prices in NJ just across the river are much better than staying in Manhattan which would have cost $200 to $300 a night more. There is a bus that stops right in front of the hotel that will take you to the port authority bus terminal. This is nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thanks for making our hotel home base during your recent visit to NYC. So glad you enjoyed our spacious suite as well as our breakfast and pool. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best Regards, Pinal Frank Director of Sales & Marketing More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent accommodations and staff. Everyone very willing to help and provide assistance where needed. Very caring and understanding with special needs clientel/patrons. Made my family feel very comfortable and welcomed.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

So happy our staff was friendly and accommodating during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Pinal Frank Director of Sales & Marketing More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very frustrating stay here. We had paid extra to be on the concierge floor. The "unlimited" drinks and snacks machine was never working properly, always out of stock or access code not working. The sofa bed in the room was all torn and dingy. The sofa bed itself was broken and could not be used. Housekeeping was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Port Authority(6)
  • Very nice(4)
  • FREE parking(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 16 in Secaucus
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay