We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Secaucus hotels

Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Plaza Drive, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Upgraded Premium Suites
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
75%
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
lemonster08 Lemont, Illinois
  • Overview
  • Reviews (570)
  • Photos (115)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (80)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

570 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    211
    85
    46
    17
See reviews for
261
100
11
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The non-smoking room smelled of smoke. The second room refrigerator didn't work. The third room pull out sofa was stuck. Took 90 minutes to finally get a decent room. Staff were not very helpful. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Food cold, chef very slow. Couldn't get nightly beverage because our coupon was stamped with the wrong date. Won't stay there... More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent experience at our hotel. We apologize again for our missteps in guestroom appointment and appreciate you bringing this opportunity to our attention and allowing us to make it right so you may enjoy your stay. We value your input and hope you will return to stay with us again soon. Best Regards,... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am giving this hotel 1star and that is credit to the staff. The rest of the place is a dump. The rooms are in very bad shape and are really disgusting. Beware do not stay on the lower floors that look out on the parking garage - you could reach out and touch the cars...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our suites. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Best... More

Lemont, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself was overall in descent condition. Our room #929 was a 2 BR/BA suite. The condition of the bedding and dressers were fine. However, the carpet and furniture were disgusting. The sofa itself was not comfortable to sit in. In addition it was so dirty you didn't want to sit on it. Same for the chairs. The heating/cooling... More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

We are very sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us as it allows us to focus on areas which need improvement. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area. Best Regards, Pinal Frank... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked-in today and I did an audit of the room before we settled-in. I saw a dirty sock under the bed and a used q-tip by the curtains under the window. Doesn't sound like a suite to me. What do you think? Anyway we have another night here, so hopefully they'll clean it up? I'll keep you posted.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ontario Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from 3 nights stay at this hotel. We have absolutely nothing bad to say about this place. It is in a great location for sightseeing and exploring, VERY safe area that two solo ladies felt comfortable walking around even at night. Bus stop literally in front of the hotel. The front desk were excellent with all of our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel during a recent visit to the NYC area. We are very pleased you enjoyed our hotel and the service provided by our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best Regards, Pinal Frank Director of Sales & Marketing More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hot tub was cold and the pool was not warm. The sofa bed was very old and very broken and never repaired. The breakfast was something to be desired on the buffet line. The made to order food was great. The staff was very friendly and everything esle seemed pretty neat. There was a stain on my carpet from... More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for the feeback from your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will address the concerns you stated and hope you will give us another try. Best Regards, Pinal Frank Director of Sales & Marketing More

Candiac, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk did not invent the friendless. We are arrived late at around 1000 PM. When they gave us the room, it smells like if a smoker was in the room. Obviously, went back to front desk and mentioned that we reserved a non-smoking room. They gave us a another room which was lot better but this is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you the feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your input. Our apologies that we did not provide you with the service levels you most certainly deserve. We hope you will give us another try. Best Regards, Pinal Frank Director of Sales & Marketing More

HOUSTON
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in the area visiting family. We spent the first two nights of our visit at the nearby La Quinta - which was pretty awful. We booked at this place and it was SOOO much better. We were a family of five, and the suite accommodated us comfortably - two full-size beds, a sleeper sofa, and plenty of room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent visit to the area. We are pleased to have provided you with comfortable accommodations and friendly service that you so deserve. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best Regards, Pinal Frank Director of Sales & Marketing More

San Francisco, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No personality at the front desk. not rude but luke-warm experience. room smelled like smoke. made me question what I was sleeping in. Not much available in the area at the time room rate was jacked up so high. price did not match quality by no means.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as... More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
70 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Originally booked in for two nights while in the New York area with my father. The good: - NJ Transit bus (320 Harmon Meadow/Mill Creek) stops right in front of the hotel, with ticket machines where you can purchase a return trip (to and from hotel & Port Authority Bus Terminal in NYC) for less than $8. - Parking is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest suite appearance is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. Best Regards, Pinal Frank Director of Sales & Marketing More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands

Address: 455 Plaza Drive, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Meadowlands
Embassy Suites Secaucus
Secaucus Embassy Suites

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Secaucus with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Secaucus #5 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel is located just 4 miles from New York City with easy transportation access outside the hotel. This Secaucs, NJ all-suite hotel is the perfect location for your business or leisure travel. It is centrally located in the Harmon Meadow Plaza in Secaucus, NJ, with easy access to the Meadowlands, the Izod Center, East Rutherford, NJ, Teterboro Airport and Newark Airport(EWR.Book your room stay online direct with the hotel and get our best rate guranteed. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
261

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer