We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Secaucus

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
279 Secaucus Road, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Secaucus
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Secaucus
Candlewood Suites Secaucus
Candlewood Suites Secaucus
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    34
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
21
26
6
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Secaucus
See the most recent reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

I stayed at the Candlewood suites in Secaucus with my family over the thanksgiving holiday and for my birthday. We could not afford to stay in Manhattan as prices were very high. We had 2 rooms. The staff was corteous and helpful. The rooms were tastefully decorated, clean modern, comfortable and well equipped. The train ride to NYC is quick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

This was my 2nd visit to this property. I gave a glowing review the first time around, however, this time, not so much. Now it wasn't a BAD visit in any way, but it just wasn't as GOOD as my last visit. To start off, when we reached our room, we found food left in the refrigerator by the previous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

This place offers you full comfort in rooms from nice beds and lazy boy to nice kitchen and refrigerator. Staff is jolly, friendly and helpful. CAUTION: You may feel like home here. Only problem is, it is bit far from eating places though home delivery options are present around. Nearest train station is 8$ away. Overall a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woburn, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

My wife and I were going to Times square and I chose this hotel from the internet because it had the complete kitchen I wanted and the price was right. Its so nice to travel and be able to cook breakfast and through the dishes in the dishwasher. It wasn'y very large but had a recliner and an island desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tillamook, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Recently my wife and I spent three nights in Secaucus at the Candlewood Suites in order to explore New York City. The hotel fulfilled our needs perfectly. Our room was quiet, clean and well furnished. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location made our trips to the city very easy. Overall a very positive experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cwssecaucus, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Secaucus, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the awesome review we really appreciate your kind feedback! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you choose the Candlewood Suites Secaucus for all of your future to NYC Area. More 

Manalapan, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We unfortunately ran into an issue and had to make some changes to our reservations, Nishant could noy have been more helpful and understanding. As I read these reviews, I can actually hear my grandmother say to me ' you catch more bees with honey'. Perhaps if you were to address the hotel staff with respect they would do the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

My husband and 2 kids stayed at the Candlewood Suites in July and had a wonderful stay. Everything was great- from the rooms, to the free shuttle service, to the personable staff. The hotel is in more of an industrial/residential area, but it was nice and quiet for us. It was about 20 minutes away from NYC and some great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
cwssecaucus, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Secaucus, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff of the Candlewood Suites Secaucus, thank you very much for the kind words about your recent stay. We look forward to hosting you again next year. More 

North Port, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We arived at the hotel and we had reservation for three rooms and they only had one room available which is fine. So we check in one of the rooms to change and the hallways were dirty. Once we open the door of the room it smelled horrible. We just decided to leave and and cancel our other rooms. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
cwssecaucus, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Secaucus, responded to this review

In the above mention review you sir have FAILED to mention the fact that you wanted to check into all 3 rooms at 10 AM instead of 3 PM (at least 5 hr earlier than our check-in time) and since our hotel was SOLD-OUT night before we were not able to accommodate your demand for an early check-in for 3... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

this hotel forced my wife and I to leave the hotel @9p.m. Because we complained to priority club which we are platinum members that they were over an hour late picking us up . The hotel manager said if we did not leave they would call the autorities and have us removed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow,
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

The reviews of this hotel here on Trip Advisor are mostly positive and it is fair to say that we had a decent stay at the hotel but not as good as many have made out. We booked two separate queen rooms for 4 adults (2 x married couples) and arrived quite late at night from London. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay