We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Meadowlands Parkway, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    117
    28
    22
    11
    24
See reviews for
35
19
18
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Columbia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I know i have written reviews for this hotel, but they are great. I stayed here 2 yrs ago and have drivers stay the last year, i am staying here again on the 11th of july will stay here again next year, there is laundry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I'm happy to see that our staff made you feel at home. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future, should your travels bring... More 

Miami-Dade County
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Nice place..Only downside is if your room faces Route 3 you will hear the trucks passing 24/7. Maybe better windows to block out the noise would help on that side of the building .I had to use ear plugs every night..I have stayed in places very close to the highway and never heard the highway noise. I wish the kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I apologize for the noise issues you experienced. Still, I am glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a positive stay overall. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We... More 

kolkata
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Stayed in Secaucus for 1 week at ESA. The hotel is very conveniently located near Secaucus junction from where u can connect to NY and NJ alike. The rooms are decent however they didn't provide required utensils although they claimed of coffee maker and fully stacked kitchen online. Everything has to be collected from downstairs which is not a big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our complementary shuttle service was not consistent. I discussed your comments with our staff, and we are working on improving the shuttle service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

When we decided to extend our stay for a day more to cover the NYC on a Friday we stayed at the Extended Stay America,Secaucus.Stay was comfortable and the staff were kind.Excellent location with plenty of eating outlets ! Way to Go Travelling folks to enjoy your stay with your family !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and convenient location. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Stayed here when working in ny city. Staff was nice and polite. Rooms were clean the only draw back is its location lots of characters hang around in the parking lot. I stayed for a couple weeks and moved to another hotel father from the city. No fault to the hotel just it's location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our rooms and staff; however, we apologize that you were not happy with our location. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I hope that you will contact me directly, at sem@extendedstay.com,... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Pros: 1. Location - bus for NY leaves right in front of the hotel 2. Reasonably safe neighborhood 3. Have shuttle on weekends for Jersey City Cons: 1. Not much help from the staff. Could never get a trolley to haul luggage. 2. Didn't get a single cleaning in 9 days. All efforts to get cleaning schedule failed. 3. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We appreciate the kind comments about the hotel shuttle and our location; however, I am concerned about the issues you mentioned. We apologize that you were not able to find a luggage cart and that our housekeeping services were not explained thoroughly. Extended Stay Hotels provides housekeeping services to guests staying... More 

NJ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I stayed here for a planned two night stay but had to bolt after the first night, I couldn't possibly have my family stay in this hotel one more night. I'm normally the midlevel type (Marriot, Hilton Express) type customer. I thought the price and overall reviews made for a good value; boy, was I wrong! The covers on one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. Please accept our apologies that the condition of your room did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will use your comments to coach our housekeeping staff on providing better service in the future. I am grateful for the... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I liked the concept although it was not something I was used to. The rooms only get cleaned once a week which is not as unpleasant as it might sound. And I liked that there was a full kitchenette in the room. The staff were pleasant enough and helpful when needed. Definitely worth it if you're looking to save cash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff and our hotel’s concept. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens and found our hotel to be a good value. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Thank you... More 

Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

This is a fairly clean hotel .it is not a quality hotel,There are to many little annoyances very loud refrigerator etc.The staff ASHLEY and a gentleman whos name I cannot spell were extremely accommodating and helpful in every aspect The problem is the ownership/mgt. Apparently these genius think scheduling one front desk person at the busiest time of the morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff; but we... More 

Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I and my husband stayed there for one week. Nice location, very close to bus stop to NYC. The hotel provides van so that one can go to nearest Walmart or to nearest bus or train station. Near the hotel there are 2-3 fast food restaurants like Subway, Wendy's etc. Now about the rooms : rooms are comfortable with all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel location and the staff; however, I am concerned about the housekeeping service issue you mentioned. I apologize our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to ensure you are provided with a clean, comfortable room while you are our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

183 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Studio Suite Queen Bed (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.3 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 16 in Secaucus
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Secaucus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay