We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Meadowlands Parkway, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    117
    30
    22
    13
    24
See reviews for
35
20
18
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon our arrival we were assigned room 219 and I felt the room was dirty, A/C was not working well we had to sleep with the windows opened to stay comfortable one of the two elevators was not working and the doors were stuck in the open position with car in between floors and the bathroom ceiling was leaking and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Extended Stay has a free shuttle in the mornings to Secaucus Junction station. Taxis have no meter in NJ - $ 15 flat for a 10 minute fare. Train is one stop to Pennsylvania Station (@ 31st and 8th. Fare is $ 8 return. Leave your car at Extended Stay parking lot. Well lit at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is cheaper than area hotels for a reason. My room did not appear to be cleaned before my stay. There was a brown stain on the bed sheets, the pillow smelled like a woman's perfume, there were long black hairs in the shower from the moment I checked in and the complimentary shampoo bottle was half empty. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. It upsets me to hear about your room conditions. I am sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to our housekeeping staff about the importance of having our rooms properly cleaned to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually... More 

Smallville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was driving to Boston and needed a quick overnight stay in NJ. I was able to get a King room during the week for $135.00. The check in was very quick and easy. The room was very comfortable and I slept great despite facing a busy intersection. I was also able to order some delicious Italian food from a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that the check-in was quick and easy, your room was comfortable, and that you were able to take advantage of the nearby delicious food. Thank you again for posting your review. I... More 

Columbia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I know i have written reviews for this hotel, but they are great. I stayed here 2 yrs ago and have drivers stay the last year, i am staying here again on the 11th of july will stay here again next year, there is laundry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I'm happy to see that our staff made you feel at home. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future, should your travels bring... More 

Miami-Dade County
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Nice place..Only downside is if your room faces Route 3 you will hear the trucks passing 24/7. Maybe better windows to block out the noise would help on that side of the building .I had to use ear plugs every night..I have stayed in places very close to the highway and never heard the highway noise. I wish the kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I apologize for the noise issues you experienced. Still, I am glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a positive stay overall. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We... More 

kolkata
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Stayed in Secaucus for 1 week at ESA. The hotel is very conveniently located near Secaucus junction from where u can connect to NY and NJ alike. The rooms are decent however they didn't provide required utensils although they claimed of coffee maker and fully stacked kitchen online. Everything has to be collected from downstairs which is not a big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our complementary shuttle service was not consistent. I discussed your comments with our staff, and we are working on improving the shuttle service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

When we decided to extend our stay for a day more to cover the NYC on a Friday we stayed at the Extended Stay America,Secaucus.Stay was comfortable and the staff were kind.Excellent location with plenty of eating outlets ! Way to Go Travelling folks to enjoy your stay with your family !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and convenient location. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Stayed here when working in ny city. Staff was nice and polite. Rooms were clean the only draw back is its location lots of characters hang around in the parking lot. I stayed for a couple weeks and moved to another hotel father from the city. No fault to the hotel just it's location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our rooms and staff; however, we apologize that you were not happy with our location. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I hope that you will contact me directly, at sem@extendedstay.com,... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Pros: 1. Location - bus for NY leaves right in front of the hotel 2. Reasonably safe neighborhood 3. Have shuttle on weekends for Jersey City Cons: 1. Not much help from the staff. Could never get a trolley to haul luggage. 2. Didn't get a single cleaning in 9 days. All efforts to get cleaning schedule failed. 3. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We appreciate the kind comments about the hotel shuttle and our location; however, I am concerned about the issues you mentioned. We apologize that you were not able to find a luggage cart and that our housekeeping services were not explained thoroughly. Extended Stay Hotels provides housekeeping services to guests staying... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

186 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Studio Suite Queen Bed (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.3 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 16 in Secaucus
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay