We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Meadowlands Parkway, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    27
    17
    10
    24
See reviews for
32
19
17
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I and my husband stayed there for one week. Nice location, very close to bus stop to NYC. The hotel provides van so that one can go to nearest Walmart or to nearest bus or train station. Near the hotel there are 2-3 fast food restaurants like Subway, Wendy's etc. Now about the rooms : rooms are comfortable with all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Key Biscayne, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a horrible experience.. they don't clean the room , there was hair in the shower and chicken nuggets under the bed.... The smell was horrible and the people and managers don't do anything about it, since you already pre-paid..... Stay far far away from this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues in your room. In response to your feedback, our goal is to make every guest feel home away from home I apologize if we failed at... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I liked the room. It was nice to have a full kitchen. We asked for set up of dishes etc, Oliver went out of his way to accommodate us. He was a fantastic front desk guy! He welcomed us with a big warm smile and happily bought us extra pillows. Extra easy access to rte 3, on and off. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our front desk associate Oliver, It makes us very happy to hear that he was very welcoming to you at check-in; however, we apologize that we did not meet your breakfast expectations. I am going to ensure that we have enough breakfast supplies so this... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

This place has huge bed bugs! Luckily we had seen this ahead of time and didn't get to comfortable because I ended up killing two big bed bugs!!! Disgusting! Of course we left ASAP and got a full refund at least! I am seriously traumatized! Customer service was good but hotel was so gross!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you experienced general cleanliness issues during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with housekeeping and going over how each room should... More 

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I have been to several extended stay americas with mixed feelings about the brand. I thought for one night what is the worst that can happen. I booked the room on hotwire and got a good deal. They have free parking. When I walked in, i was very impressed with the lobby. It was very clean and updated. The front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It upsets me to hear of the security issue you experienced during your stay with us. I am sincerely sorry for your experience. Here at Extended Stay America, we take the safety of our guests very seriously and we are very disappointed to read... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Boiler should have been replaced instead of leaving guests with no hot water for weeks. I'm betting this is and will be an on going problem at this location. Room smelled so bad we had to constantly spray air freshener.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the boiler and unpleasant odor is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, we can assure you that we have taken the necessary steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

If you are visiting New York, do not stay in New Jersey. The hotel made it seems as if it was close but it was very expensive to travel back and forth to Times Square. They promised a shuttle but when we arrived it was unavailable...not a value for your money when including transportation cost. The front desk people were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, our shuttle service hours were reduced during the holidays. I do apologize that we failed to provide that information at the time... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

I feel very welcome at this particular location. Nice clean rooms great staff. No complaints. Shuttle to and from the junction. Vladimir always make me feel right at home, Olivers friendly smile, Vivians calming voice are all that I need when I'm coming in off of a long cross country drive. I wouldn't recommend any other location in the area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to read that you received such friendly, helpful, and welcoming service from our staff. We are proud to have provided with with a clean room with all the amenities you needed. The staff and I thank you again for your review. We look... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

when we booked this hotel we expected the minimum comfort . opatamos for a more expensive room to have a king size bed. when we got in the room the bed was Queen. we called the hotel reception and the attendant informed us that the hotel had not King size beds. we were too tired to discuss the time and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Ana - Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We are disappointed to hear that we were unable to accommodate your room request and that the water heater was not functioning properly. We will work with our staff to ensure we are always accommodating our guests to the best of our abilities. We will also have our maintenance... More 

Sherbrooke, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

what's the use of having a kitchenette with empty cabinet! no plate, no utensiles, no glass and no coffee maker. Even the cheapest hotels now have coffee maker. About half mile walk from bus stop to NYC. Few shopping or eating options nearby. Bedding is minimal. Noisy cause I was on fifth floor and freeway passing at that height hendred... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It upsets me to hear that our staff failed to inform you that we removed our kitchen items from the rooms in order to ensure that our equipment is properly sanitized. All of these items are available to our guests upon request, and our staff will be more than happy to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

183 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Studio Suite Queen Bed (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question