We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Meadowlands

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
155 Route 3 East, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Meadowlands
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

Very Bad. If you have a choice don't make it your first, in fact make it the last.Its not so much the dirty smelly rooms, if you can past the foul smell as you open the door, I guess you will like the stay. It is also the terrible atmosphere of the staff its like entering a morgue.!! The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank emmaprova
nikita g, Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of our hotel staff I would like to apologize for the terrible experience you had due to the construction at our hotel during your stay.We are trying our best to minimize the construction impacts on our guests.We had a plumbing issue on that day, that's the reason our maintenance guy was checking each and every room... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during our New York visit. As it was a last minute booking we managed to find only this hotel. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone for the price we paid.the hotel location is ok as it is just minutes away from the main bus stop to take you to port... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EmilAlex
nikita g, Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I understand your experience was unpleasant, and I would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire team for the conditions you encountered. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

get a room and hear the people next door thru tin box cheap walls !! the building is a code violation and needs to be rebuilt ! also have dishonest liers as desk attendants !! I went there to run the ny marathon and couldn't sleep !!

Helpful?
Thank Dennis Coatman M
nikita g, Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us.I would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire team for the conditions you encountered. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

My brother-in-law booked a bunch of rooms for a family's wedding. The location is absolutely horrible and EXTREMELY difficult to find; it's literally RIGHT OFF the highway, thus you have to brake from 70 mph to 5 mph in ~ 3 seconds. There is only one way to get to the entrance, and that is off the highway. If you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TeavelBug88888
nikita g, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, I want to thank you for taking your time to write this review for us as it helps to improve our service to you and allows us to understand our guest and their needs better. I also would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire team for the conditions you encountered. Your satisfaction is important to... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

I booked 2 rooms and stayed there with my family for 1 night only. The rooms themselves were pretty spacious to accommodate 4 adults. They both have a small fridge and a microwave, which was a nice surprise, but that's pretty much the only redeeming qualities. The first room we walked into smelled like cigarettes, the second room smelled like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank luciole_libre
nikita g, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I understand your experience was unpleasant, and I would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire team for the conditions you encountered. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure... More 

Colts Neck, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Wi Fi was not available. I gave up on their saying it had to be my computer and went to a Mc Donalds to do my work. The room was only 20 yards from a major highway (Rte 3) and I could not sleep. I asked to be moved to the back of the hotel and the front desk said... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian F
nikita g, Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I understand your experience was unpleasant, and I would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire team for the conditions you encountered.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we... More 

Georgetown, Delaware
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

the room had a mini refrigerator, and a flat screen tv, overall great hotel, the decor you just feel like you stepped back in time, location is hard to find, there was a snack machine and ice maker in the hallway, very clean room

Helpful?
Thank sarcasmlover
nikita g, Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you on behalf of our hotel staff for sharing your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were clean, the hotel was a walking distance from a twenty four hour cvs and the bus to New York City was around the corner, parking was available and there were plenty of restaurant within a walking distance and the hotel offered free wifi

Helpful?
2 Thank TK-EMS
nikita g, Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you on behalf of our hotel staff for sharing your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a... More 

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

This was my second stay at this property, my first in a room facing the highway. The constant hum of traffic registered 65 db using an app on my smartphone. This noise was my wake up call in the morning, as well as the morning sunlight that streamed through the windows. As for the room, keep in mind this is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hammie
nikita g, Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you on behalf of our hotel staff for sharing your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Easy to find driving East on HWY 3. Parking no problem. Room was large and up-to-date. Complimentary breakfast had all the fixins. Staff friendly. The hotel is right on Hwy 3 so caution required when exiting the parking lot....especially in Rush Hour. Hotel's outward appearance looks ammmm....older however, elevator is smooth and whisper-quiet. Corridor (4th) modern and clean as was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Passepareverywhere
nikita g, Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to your next stay with us! Best regards, Nikita Gandhi, Rodeway Inn Meadowlands 201-348-8300 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Secaucus
0.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.8 mi away
Empire Meadowlands Hotel by Clarion
0.6 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#3 of 16 in Secaucus
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay