We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Seaside Park hotels

Desert Palm Inn

1505 N. Ocean Ave., Seaside Park, NJ 08752
Hotel amenities
Desert Palm Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Desert Palm Inn to your Saves list
55%
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Seaside Park
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014
SGZ0 Fishkill, New York
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    23
    12
    4
    22
See reviews for
36
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

room seemed okay at first glance. for the price we paid I wasn't expecting much, but I was still let down by how dirty the place was. bed covered in stains, hair on all the pillow cases. bathroom was clean, but in serious need of a remodel. room was cramped. the outside area where the sparse continental breakfast was set... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dspinseaside1, General Manager at Desert Palm Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir,/ Madam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More

Hoboken, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Dirty. Do not stay here... Location was good Not clean Bathroom shower so gross Just gross overall Way overpriced Used Cigarettes and all over the outside hallways Astro turf hallways Like staying in an unclean hotel room from the 1970s

Was this review helpful? Yes
dspinseaside1, General Manager at Desert Palm Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir,/ Madam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More

Fishkill, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The motel is not bad, it was just not for us. The location is great and the motel has a beautiful view of the beach. The motel has a pool which is nice but we didn't use it. The parking is really tight and I felt the rooms were even tighter. I have been told all Jersey shore motels have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dspinseaside1, General Manager at Desert Palm Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir,/ Madam Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More

Sparta, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I'm very disapointed in my last trip to the Desert Palm. I have been staying at the Desert Palm for years and have always been satisfied with my accommodations. My last visit concluded with my son leaving my I pad on the bed upon check out. I was still at the shore in the evening and decided to take a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dspinseaside1, General Manager at Desert Palm Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir,/ Madam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More

Upstate New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We just arrived home from a 3 night stay at the Desert Palm Inn and I have to say that overall, our visit there was very pleasant and the property is better than the average Jersey Shore motel. That being stated, there is room for improvement. I would probably rate the motel 3 and a half stars if that were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Plusses friendly staff, great view, family oriented, right on the boardwalk/beach. Clean room Negatives children everywhere loud all night, some bowling above us until 1am. Small, SMALL rooms, small shower. Small Uncomfortable beds not romantic in any way. Balconies are shared with running screaming kids. Cheapest toilet paper on planet bring soap none provided

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nyack
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

While the location is good, that's about all that's good. Toilet won't stop running, the sink is clogged, shower curtain is filthy, and the beds suck. There aren't even blankets, just the sheet and the bedspread. We had to insist for our room to be cleaned our first day and they only gave us towels when we asked. The second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dspinseaside1, General Manager at Desert Palm Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir,Madam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More

Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Just got back from another great stay at the Desert Palm inn. Stayed from august 5th thru the 8th. I have been coming here for the past 6 years and out of all the motels in seaside heights and seaside park that I have stayed at, this one is at the top of my list for the price, location and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dspinseaside1, General Manager at Desert Palm Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir,Madam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More

Morristown
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

1- shower was gross!!! 2- beds are hard as a rock 3- too expensive for how crappy 4- management was not helpful at all!! No towels, no cleaning services. Cleaning guy walked into our room and said oh sorry and walked out, with out mentioning he was house keeping! It was creepy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
dspinseaside1, General Manager at Desert Palm Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir,Madam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More

Piffard
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Being across from the beach was very nice but the rooms are SMALL & the bathroom is very tiny as well. No dresser, table, chair or closet in the room. Seemed clean at first look but after a few minutes realized not very clean. Housekeeping brought fresh towels each day but never cleaned the room. The tv reception was awful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dspinseaside1, General Manager at Desert Palm Inn, responded to this review

Dear sir,Madam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Desert Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Palm Inn

Address: 1505 N. Ocean Ave., Seaside Park, NJ 08752
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Desert Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Palm Hotel Seaside Park
Desert Palm Motel

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay