We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaside Best Rentals

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1709 North Ocean Avenue, Seaside Park, NJ 08752
Special Rate
$135 per night
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seaside Park
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Seaside Best Rentals
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Norwood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Was there years ago. Loved it. Going back in Summer of 2016.If its half as fun as last time, we will be happy. Location is fantastic. Right across the street is a great pizza place with beer and nightlife.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review

Thanks for adding your review. We're glad you are returning this season. You'll find many things are even better than you remembered. Our heated pool area and many units have been renovated, and of course, The Sawmill's HUGE slices of pizza await (right across the street). We're happy to have such a great location and to foster a family-friendly environment.... More 

warren,nj
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

I go here every year. I am always happy and am treated well. I enjoy the kind managers Stu and Maureen. They always help me fond the latest best places to eat and places to visit. They always make sure everything goes smoothly every time I have been there. Thanks guys!

Helpful?
Thank Nick M
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your wonderful review. We love seeing guests for multiple visits and are so glad you choose us as your "staycation" of choice! All of our staff members do their best to make this a home-away-from home for every guest. Often that includes pointing you in the right direction in terms of restaurants and... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Looked all over for a place to stay in Seaside for my best friends 40th. Everything was booked and what wasn't booked were all flea bag looking motels charging a fortune. Finally found Seaside Best at the last minute, the price was very reasonable and had good reviews. I was still a little worried, as this was the first time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate G
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review

So happy we were able to accommodate you. Last-minute availability is rare but the stars must have been aligned for you. : ) Be sure to book early for next season. July and August have limited availability as guests come back year after year. Our units are all decorated with beach themes and guests love feeling like this is their... More 

Sierra Visat, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

We rented several rooms with family and friends and we had a blast. Walking distance to the beach and boardwalk but on the quite side of town. Great patio to sit with everyone to hang out. Wonderful pool and the rooms were roomy. We even had friends join us for the day and it was raining. We had a blast... More 

Helpful?
Thank AZMom3
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review

Thanks so much for adding your review. We're so pleased you had a great time. We do have an amazing location right across from the beach and boardwalk, but in a quiet, family-friendly community. That's rare for Seaside. Glad you were able to enjoy our sundeck that overlooks the Atlantic. It's a favorite spot for many of our guests looking... More 

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

This was a really nice place. My family of 5 decided to join my brother's family on a weekend trip. There were only 2 rooms left and upon the recommendation of the front office, booked a hotel style room on the 3rd floor. (One of my kids stayed with my brother in their 3 bedroom condo unit.). We actually did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine P
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. So glad we were able to find room for you at the last minute. That isn't always the case as most of our units book ahead into next season, so we're glad the timing worked out. Because beach badges are very expensive to replace, we do collect a cash deposit which... More 

Nutley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

I consider Seaside Best Rentals at the Ocean Terrace my "home away from home" in the Summer. I have been booking rooms here for over twenty years--in my single days, newlywed phase, and now with my kids. Even after Hurricane Sandy and the horrible Boardwalk fire broke my heart, the Ocean Terrace still remains at the top with customer service--very... More 

Helpful?
Thank EAP4311
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review

Thanks for adding your great review. Many of us have also been coming to Seaside since we were kids and now our grandkids come to visit. We've survived the hurricane and the fire and Seaside is busier than ever... and of course, we are thrilled about that. The Jersey Shore has so much to offer and we are glad to... More 

Long Island, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

Stayed here for my cousin's surprise bachelorette party. We were 5 people, and they were very nice about letting us share a room made for 4. Location was PERFECT! Right near the boardwalk, close to everything you would need, but far enough from all the party places to where you aren't disturbed with the noise. It was walking distance to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley P
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review

Thanks for adding your review. We're so glad you had a great time. Our location is great as it allows everyone to be close to all there is to see and do in Seaside but away from all the noise. Maureen does a great job in the front office making everyone feel right at home. September is such a great... More 

Blairstown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Clean and friendly, would stay here any time! Such a nice place and steps to the beach the people there could not be any more friendly if they tried. I was in a one bed room eficancy, the bath room is tiny but other than that there was plenty of room.

Helpful?
Thank Dawnlynn66
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving your review on TripAdvisor. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Having a courteous staff treat you well is what it's all about for us! That, and maintaining our reputation as the cleanest place in Seaside. Hope you'll visit again soon! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

Very clean, safe, friendly, and accommodating. We went with our to daughters for a week and couldn't have been happier. My sister-in-law took her family the following week and loved it as well. We will absolutely be staying there in the future!

Helpful?
Thank Blythe P
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for adding your review and the great picture of our pool at night. We're so happy you choose to stay with us. Sharing your great experience with family members is how we've built our business and our reputation over these many years. We often host family reunions and we're so proud of our reputation as the cleanest place... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

My family has been vacationing in Seaside for decades and never have we been so thrilled with the accommodations as we are with Ocean Terrace. The management takes pride in the maintenance of the property offering immaculate units, friendly and courteous staff who take customer service to the highest level possible, and amenities that cannot be compared to any other... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you so much for adding your review and sharing your great experience as guests. Also for including some pictures. Our sundeck that overlooks the Atlantic is one of the things that guests enjoy the most. Your sunset shows the view looking west, and when you face east, the blue sky and ocean are the view that everyone loves so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Park
5.7 mi away
TR Hotel
TR Hotel
#1 of 11 in Toms River
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
20.0 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#1 of 5 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Windjammer Motor Inn
Windjammer Motor Inn
#3 of 7 in Seaside Park
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#5 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#6 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities