We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Belvedere Motel

13th and Central Avenue, South Seaside Park, Seaside Park, NJ 08752
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seaside Park
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Belvedere Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Ransomville, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed here twice for a family reunion and could not have been more happy. The owners are the best and out did themselves on making our family happy. The pool was great and my grandchildren loved being able to go in first thing every morning at 9 AM! My shower was huge,bathroom small but not as small as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Watertown, NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here this summer for a family reunion. Rooms have few amenities...TV, but not many channels; no microwave, but a small refrigerator. Small shower area; no bath tub. Minimally cleaned...rug was old and spotted. WiFi was there but we were unable to connect to it for whatever reason. They did have a a pool. We were disappointed in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Owner at The Belvedere Motel, responded to this review

WOW! I'm sorry and disappointed, that you felt that your accommodations were "Sub-Standard” and overpriced. Let me start off by saying this. I don’t know how but, maybe you were unaware that we did something that, any other motel owner would never consider doing. By welcoming your family with live entertainment and buying everyone pizza. Mary (our office manager) Cooked... More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

From when I first called to make my reservation, to when I had to return my room key, this motel exceeded my expectations in every way. This was my first time vacationing to seaside and because of this motel, it won't be the last. This motel is a convenient walk to the beach and about 2 miles from "the boardwalk".... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We love this place establishment. The owners are extremely friendly and take pride in their motel. The premises are always kept clean and is well taken care of. We've never had an issue with noise and have always enjoyed a quiet evening on the patio.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I understand that the motel was recently renovated and it shows. The rooms have a new feeling with nicely tiled bathroom/shower, a fridge in the room, and a comfortable bed. The owner, Mike is very personable and accommodating. Coffee is available in the lobby any time of day. The pool is small but inviting. The beach is one block away.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Me n my hubby been coming here for many yrs before we had our children n now we bring the whole family every yr. the belvedere has come a long ways n its now upgraded n has a pool. Mike the owner is very nice n friendly his wife is the cleaning lady shes very nice n sweet. Loving couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael S, Owner at The Belvedere Motel, responded to this review

Hi! This is my second attempt to thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Belvedere. Apparently Trip Advisor missed the original. We would like to thank you and everyone else that has taken the time out of their day, to let us know that you are and have enjoyed your stay with us . We don't... More 

Alpha, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I stayed one night before the Seaside Triathalon with my Mom and sister. The motel is one block from the beach and is in a quiet area, away from any bars or clubs. At check-in, the owner was very pleasant and we had a fun conversation to start our stay. We got to our room and when we walked in,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, Owner at The Belvedere Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I just want to make people aware that ALL of our rooms ARE Smoke Free! However, we do not restrict anyone from smoking outdoors, except for the pool area. We know that at times there are people outside enjoying a Cigar or a Cigarette. But, there are other areas that you are able to sit... More 

Levittown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

A small, friendly, newly built hotel. beautiful double shower.tiny pool. away from the chaos. owners nice and give local info readily. 5 min walk to seaside (nature) boardwalk, and short car ride to amusement boardwalk. near island beach state park ($20 per carload, bathhouses, nature center, bring your bikes/onroad bike the peninsula)-the nicest sand/beach in NJ. prices drop after labor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great value for reasonably priced, clean room very close to Island Beach Park. Woman at check in was very friendly. Things to know: Small motel w exterior corridors, small parking lot but free street parking adjacent, comfy beds, large tiled shower-no tub, small fridge in room, nice TV. Lovely little salt water pool, small for swimming but nice for soaking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Beverly
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the Belvedere 2 weekends in a row. The room was very clean and nice. Loved the fact it was an efficiency. Location was great.Close to Island Beach State Park for my fisherman husband. Will definitely be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Park
6.0 mi away
TR Hotel
TR Hotel
#1 of 10 in Toms River
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#3 of 10 in Toms River
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Windjammer Motor Inn
Windjammer Motor Inn
#3 of 7 in Seaside Park
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Charlroy Motel
Charlroy Motel
#5 of 7 in Seaside Park
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
1.4 mi away
Desert Palm Inn
Desert Palm Inn
#7 of 7 in Seaside Park
3.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
2.1 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#7 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities