We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Seaside Park hotels

The Belvedere Motel

Save Saved
You added The Belvedere Motel to your Saves list
13th and Central Avenue, South Seaside Park, Seaside Park, NJ 08752
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (11)
  • Photos (15)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
The Belvedere Motel
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Seaside Park
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seaside Park
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great value for reasonably priced, clean room very close to Island Beach Park. Woman at check in was very friendly. Things to know: Small motel w exterior corridors, small parking lot but free street parking adjacent, comfy beds, large tiled shower-no tub, small fridge in room, nice TV. Lovely little salt water pool, small for swimming but nice for soaking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Beverly
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the Belvedere 2 weekends in a row. The room was very clean and nice. Loved the fact it was an efficiency. Location was great.Close to Island Beach State Park for my fisherman husband. Will definitely be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Piscataway, NJ
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Me and a couple of fishermen were up early Saturday morning (7 am). Mike stuck his head out of the office and said to us, "I have fresh coffee in here." Something basically no shore motel offers. I love my coffee first thing in the morning. We are looking forward to the saltwater pool this Memorial Day Weekend, as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NJ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

My husband and I just spent our first of what will be many weekends at the Belvedere. You will not find a cleaner or more comfortable place to stay in Seaside. The rooms are immaculate, the beds are extremely comfortable with new mattresses, and the bathroom is spotless. It is a very relaxing and accommodating place to stay. Mike and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My friend and myself have come many times and a always had a nice time. The newly renovated rooms are wonderful. The location close to Island Beach State Park is also wonderful and convenient. We also have a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hawley, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spent a weekend at the Belvedere. The place was very clean and affordable. We are looking to going back. Extremely happy. Very close to the state park. Two very good restaurants nearby. Nice, quiet and relaxing. Mike and his staff run an excellent business this our first time spending any time at Seaside Park and we are looking forward... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Burlington, NJ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The renovation at this hotel was very well done from top to bottom, friendly staff, nicely located for a surf fishing trip at Island Beach State Park, We enjoyed the salt water pool after a day at the beach, and a relaxing walk on the bayside after diner, we'll be back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lake Hill, NY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Belvedere Motel went through a major renovation following Superstorm Sandy and the results are fabulous. The good-size rooms have new carpeting, large flatscreen TVs, comfy beds, good AC, fridges, and bureaus/desks, spotless bathrooms, as well as attractive paintings and amenities. By far, these are perhaps the nicest rooms on the Seaside Park strip, with no mold or funky smells... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter and her friend and the hotel was outstanding! Newly renovated, probably the nicest hotel/motel in the JS. the pool was small, but nice and clean. Nice staff. I loved everything about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
East Hanover, New Jersey
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I hate doing this but I think people should know how poorly my family was treated at the Belvedere Motel in Seaside Park, NJ. Recently, we stayed at the Belvedere Motel and had a terrible experience which I would like to share with others. The property/rooms were clean, but we were treated like criminals. FIRST PROBLEM: I called for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Michael S, Owner at The Belvedere Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you felt like a "Criminal" When you had stopped by the office at around 10:00 am (Check in is at 2:00 pm) You had asked if you where able to check in. After you where told that we would be able to get you in at around Noon (2 hours Earlier) You had asked me for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Belvedere Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Belvedere Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belvedere Motel

Address: 13th and Central Avenue, South Seaside Park, Seaside Park, NJ 08752
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Park
Also Known As:
The Belvedere Hotel Seaside Park

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Seaside Park with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A newly renovated Motel. Located one block off the Beach and 1/4 mile from Island Beach State Park and close to local eateries and attractions. We now have a heated Saltwater pool! All rooms are Non Smoking. Open all Year! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
23

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Belvedere Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer