We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palm Villa Suites Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
1211 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

I have stayed at beach motels before so my expectations weren't super high. Especially based on the reviews and pictures. However, I went in with high hopes that all would be fine. My hope did not work. We were at Seaside Heights this past weekend for a bachelorette party. Just 5 girls (and 3 of her mom's friends) in town... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jenn N
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Villa Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We understand your stay was not fully enjoyable due to the damaged sheets. We apologize on behalf of our linen provider and will work hard to improve. We want to invite you back for a much more enjoyable stay. Best Regards, Guest Relations More 

Jefferson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

This pictures of this place looked decent on the website. Booked the room to have a place to sleep and a hot shower for myself and three children. (335 a night) Day bed filled with crumbs and stains. My kids wouldn't set even one foot in the tub because the bathroom was disgusting with black mold everywhere and inside the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MomofTwo72
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Villa Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We understand the room was clean and comfortable except for an issue with the bathroom. We apologize for the issue with the discolored caulking and not fully cleaned tub, which our housekeeping teams have been spoken to about. We have also contacted our 3rd party pest management to investigate the issues you mentioned... More 

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend booked this place when he sent me the website of the motel it looked nice in the photo. However when we got there the pool was the size of my bathtub. A 4ft deep pool!haha! It took us 20 minutes to open the door because the lock was probably 50 years old. We also saw people from mole... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie X
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Villa Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We understand your stay was clean and comfortable except for the issue with the kids pool and decor. We will be improving our decor after the season so it will be more comfortable for you. As per the service company on site, we do take precautionary steps in case of a water leak... More 

Bristol, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

I wasn't expecting a five star hotel, but when the shower floor is so grimy that everyone prefers a three hour drive home with sandy skin to stepping into the shower, that's a problem. There was also trash or old furniture covered up with trash bags in the stairwell, and the box spring covered had black stains and tears. I'm... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LovesTheShore16
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Villa Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing details of your stay. We under stand your stay was clean and comfortable except for some issues with the stairwell cleanliness. We sincerely apologize for this as we were undergoing a thorough cleaning and replacement of older items from another guest room. We want to invite you back for a more fully enjoyable stay!... More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

We stayed in a suite with one bed and a mini-fridge and microwave for three nights, and it was just what we were looking for. We weren't looking to spend a lot of money, just needed somewhere to sleep and shower that was close to the beach, and the Palm Villa Suites fit our needs. The owner was very nice... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 6FrancescaM
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

Came to this motel after refusing to stay at the sunrise motel bc the manager there is crazy. Jack the owner was very nice and accommodating gave us a nice big room with 3 beds and even gave us a bottle of wine ! The room was spacious, clean, and quite. The hotel itself is in a convenient location, three... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

My husband and I went to seaside heights and needed a place to stay for two nights. I found this place online, and booked the standard 2 person room the morning we left. We arrived at around 4pm, and we were told that they did not have the room that we booked. So they put us in an 8 person... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Storm F
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Villa Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for details of your stay. It seems that the issue with the booking mixup through a third party website contributed to a less than fully enjoyable stay. We also understand some issues with the bathroom as per the jets and apologize for this issue. We would like to invite you back for a more enjoyable stay.... More 

Mayfield Hts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

We got a 2 bedroom suit and we're happy with it. Decent size for a family of 5. Clean sheets, clean bathroom, helpful staff. Little convenience store attached and very close to the boardwalk and beach. We walked every day twice a day sometimes. I don't have anything negative to say about it. Exactly what you would expect from a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Villa Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your great experience with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and our team look forward to having your family stay again soon! Best Regards, Guest Relations More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

I didn't know what to expect, but we had a great time in our balcony room. Jack the owner/ hotel manager was always around when you needed something. There is a small Frig and Microwave in the room. There were three of us, all girls and we had a nice U-shaped room with two beds and a daybed. It was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Trish S
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Villa Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We are happy to hear your entire family had a great stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Best Regards, Guest Relations More 

Palmyra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

I would only stay here again if I was still 21 and needed a place to pass out. The sheets, towels, and wash cloths were all stained. There were no curtains so I was awake by 5:20 AM with the sun. Also the heater/air conditioner was very loud. Last but not least, check out is at 10 which I find... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cmh9178
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Villa Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your good experience at our hotel. We will review our inventory with housekeeping to identify damaged items and apologize for the inconvenience. We are also transitioning to 11 am check out soon so we would like to invite you back for a more enjoyable stay! Best Regards, Guest Relations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside ...
#17 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#5 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#6 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#9 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boardwalk Seaport Inn
Boardwalk Seaport Inn
#27 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms River
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms Ri...
#7 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay