We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Seaside Heights hotels

Travelodge Seaside Heights

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   314 Bay Blvd, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751 (Formerly Village Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge Seaside Heights
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Seaside Heights to your Saves list
Ranked #41 of 43 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    2
    4
    42
See reviews for
24
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Red Hook, New York, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The pictures on the website must be 20yrs old there was mold in the bath rooms, stains on the sheets, our socks turned black walking across the rug the pool was closed by the ocean county board of health and the staff removed the notice and opened the pool the night manager got drunk every nite and would start fights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM08751, Manager at Travelodge Seaside Heights, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It is very important to us to address these sorts of issues right away and to ensure that you are able to enjoy the rest of your stay. It is our primary aim to... More

Rhinebeck, New York, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Upon arriving after a 4 hr drive this hotel should be condemned!! This is not the hotel in the picture. Every night we stayed (4) something happened. Cops showing up, shower doors falling off dirty feet from floor, baaaaaddd leak on second floor from ceiling due to rain. Asked clerk to change room said they couldnt do that untill we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM08751, Manager at Travelodge Seaside Heights, responded to this review

I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to issues that should have been immediately addressed. I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I assure... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

worst place that I Ever stayed in my life the room smells and very very dirty. No parking lot the pictures are all fake the place does not even look any where near what they have on there Web site I would never recommend this place to no one . customers service the worst, there is no Garbage can no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM08751, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Seaside Heights, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were displeased with your recent stay. We pride ourselves in the highest level of quality service with comfortable accommodations and are saddened to hear that you were not completely satisfied. We appreciate your business and hope to have another chance to live up to the standards you expect and deserve. More

Easton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel is the worse hotel I've ever stayed in!! As soon as we open the door into our room, the smell of cigarette smoke filled the room that someone tried to cover up by spraying cologne which only made it worse. (suppose to be non-smoking room) The roof had leaked at some point causing a 3'x3' hole in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM08751, Manager at Travelodge Seaside Heights, responded to this review

Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to issues that should have been immediately addressed. Your comments are important to... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I booked a one night stay at the hotel using an online booking app. The pictures seemed ok and for $129/night in a reputable hotel just a couple of blocks away from the ocean. How could I go wrong? Well it started when there was no parking and I had to park a block down the street and walk back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM08751, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Seaside Heights, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations and we will take this information in order to make appropriate changes to better serve future guests. More

Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Upon arrival they were police evicting one tank-top nicotine stained employees, it made me feel like I was watching cops live. Ok, upon entering the room, (non smoking), it stank like cigarettes.... inspected the bed, there was a hole in the bottom sheet, looked in the shower, hair stuck to the sides.... went to office and asked for another sheet,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM08751, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Seaside Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is disturbing to hear about what you encountered and not at all to our standards. Please know that we take this very seriously and will ensure appropriate action is taken. Thank you for your business and we hope to serve you again. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is the worst hotel I've ever been to and we do travel quite a lot. 1.The hotel has not enough parking so you have to walk about 2min to park your car. 2. The rooms are extremely dirty. The comforters smelled like cigarettes. There was leftover pizza in the microwave from I don't know how many days that smelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM08751, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Seaside Heights, responded to this review

We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. The customer service issues as well as room cleanliness is being addressed with our staff and management. Thank you for taking the time to share this review. More

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We didn't made an reservation with the hotel, we thought that we are going to find a room when we arrive in seaside heights, guess what whole seaside was packed. we walked inn in this hotel and asked if they have any room but they were sold out, but they took our phone number and they called us after couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM08751, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Seaside Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast and are so glad we were able to accommodate you. We hope to see you again very soon! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Seaside Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seaside Heights

Address: 314 Bay Blvd, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751 (Formerly Village Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Seaside Heights 1.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Seaside Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay