We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Seaside Heights hotels

Travelodge Seaside Heights

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   314 Bay Blvd, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751 (Formerly Village Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Seaside Heights to your Saves list
Travelodge Seaside Heights
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
  • Overview
  • Reviews (39)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    2
    4
    31
See reviews for
16
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I will admit that I am one of the easiest people in the world to please. Give me basic hotel accommodations and I am happy: a comfortable bed, an economical price, air conditioning, a good location, clean linens, and a cable TV that works. All these amenities were delivered to me no problem. Most of the negative remarks outlined in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaside Heights
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel should be burned to the ground! Don' t stay here! It was disgusting, dirty, questionable people living here? No room service, no breakfast. (False advertising). The whole nudimg is falling apart. How could it possibly pass inspection? Something very strange about this place. Will report to health dept.!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

Jensen Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I travel a lot, so did not have time to check this place out. We could not believe the things a motel room could be missing: blankets, garbage can, dresser drawers, towels, closet bars or hangers of any kind, and on and on. We also could not believe the things a motel room COULD have: Spackle splatter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM08751, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Seaside Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay. It is disheartening to learn that you were not impressed with our accommodations, amenities and services. I want to apologize for all the issues you've mentioned and the pictures you took. I want to assure you that this inconvenience has been... More

Bradley Beach, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Disgusting moldy rooms, bugs, distusting showers with no hot water, management is rude and nasty, trash everywhere, unclean pool, soda machine doesnt give change, noise all the time, everything is dirty and beyond distgusting. It was have been cleaner to sleep on the beach. Do not stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM08751, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Seaside Heights, responded to this review

We are sorry that we failed to provide you with the accommodation and comfort level that met your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We will especially pay attention to your comment about seeing... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Please do not stay here or spend your money here. There was no hot water. It was not clean when we checked in. No lights or outlets in the room worked and there is no WiFi. The management is ignorant and they won't help fix any of the issues. It seriously looked like it had never been cleaned. I spent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM08751, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Seaside Heights, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for failing to provide you with the accommodation and comfort level which met your requirements. We are deeply saddened by this, as we put utmost importance on guest satisfaction. You can be certain that positive actions will result from the feedback you provided. Once again, we are sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. We... More

Farmington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friends and I wanted to stay for one night, unfortunately that did not happen. If you enjoy the company of cockroaches this is the place for you! There is a thick layer of dirt on the floor, stains literally EVERYWHERE! Pillow case, bed sheets, toilet seat, shower, curtains, floor.. You name it it had stains on it! These people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM08751, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Seaside Heights, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that we failed to provide you with the accommodation and comfort level that met your requirements. We want to assure that we value your comments and will not take them for granted. We will have the head of our housekeeping team formulate measures that would ensure that our facility is spotlessly clean at all times.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Seaside Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Seaside Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seaside Heights

Address: 314 Bay Blvd, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751 (Formerly Village Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Seaside Heights 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Seaside Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located near the pier & beach; peaceful living accommodations with excellent friendly service & affordable rates. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
51

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer