We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Seaside Heights hotels

Sea Palace Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   136 Sumner Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sea Palace Inn to your Saves list
Sea Palace Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
63%
A recent review
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    2
    4
    12
See reviews for
16
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

This was a great place to stay for location. The rooms were spacious. manager onsite 24/7. the pool was clean but a little small. the location was perfect. this was one of the nicer places to stay for your money. Would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Close to the boardwalk, clean rooms, excellent service, free parking and wifi. The manager al is a great guy and will accomodate you in any way he can. Oh and there's a pool and rooms with jacuzzis if you are looking for a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Greatest room you can buy in seaside hieghts No doubt!!!! Al is the absolute best! No better manager around! Cleanest place you can find! Jacuzzi room is the one to take on the block! Hot tub is the most genius idea to have in a room! You will have the most fun in jersey shore at this hotel, THE SEA... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Manager Al was very nice and helped us very much get settled in and helped with checkout. Overall it was a great stay and I highly recommend staying here. Very close to boardwalk and located in a very nice side of seaside heights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel room had no phone, so there was no one to complain to when we found out that the toilet wasn't working, just a plunger to fix it yourself. Now we know why the rug close to the bathroom was wet, probably from overflow of the broken toilet. This was not cheap, but a good lesson, look for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
seapalace, Owner at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry there was an issue with the toilet. We try to make sure everything is in working order prior to guest entering the room. Sometime guest do keep flushing instead of telling management about the problem. We do not have phone in the rooms because often times when guests gets angry hey tend to break the phone... More

Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was very happy with the room, but I wasn't impressed with the manager I found him very rude and abrupt with us, he's defiantly not a people person. We will not stay there again due to the manager being so ignorant!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
seapalace, Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry for the rude behavior of the manager. Just for your knowledge we have terminated rude employee., We have hired new employee who are more friendly and more accommodating. We are happy that you liked our rooms and location and cleanliness. I hope you give us second chance in future. Our new employee with me more helpful... More

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The staff was awesome and we had a lovely stay. Great location right by the Board Walk! You can walk to the beach at night, go to a bar or restaurant and the Inn is only 5 minutes away. Sea Palace is a good choice for vacation overnights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
seapalace, Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have made many improvements this year. We have installed new furniture, flat screen TV and new marble vanities. Please visit us this summer to see the new and improved Sea Palace Inn & Motel. Sincerely, Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We originally booked the hotel and the wonderful manager was nice enough to offer us to see the inn. Wow what a great room. 2 queen beds over sized room nice bathroom. Also has mini fridge and microwave. Our stay ended up being wonderful thanks to the great staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
seapalace, General Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great comments. We appreciate you taking time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, JD More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the Sea Palace Inn for our bbq competition.It is in a GREAT location close to everything.The rooms are spacious and well kept.The staff could not have been more helpful.They answered all of our questions on the best places to visit for eating and having a great time.We will be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
seapalace, General Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We also like to thank you for taking time to write a review. We love to see you soon. Sincerely, JD More

Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The place was remarkably clean and pleasant smelling. The bathroom looked like it was just refurbished and looked good enough to be in a house (not your typical crumby looking bathroom). The place was just a few blocks from the beach and very close to restaurants and night clubs. I would definitely go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
seapalace, General Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon. We appreciate your comments. Sincerely, JD More

Been to Sea Palace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Palace Inn

Also Known As:
Sea Palace Hotel
Sea Palace Inn And Motel
Address: 136 Sumner Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Palace Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Palace Inn located close to famous Seaside Heights beach and boardwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Sea Palace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Palace Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.