We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Seaside Heights hotels

Sea Palace Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   136 Sumner Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sea Palace Inn to your Saves list
Sea Palace Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #14 of 43 hotels in Seaside Heights
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Nicole L Baltimore, Maryland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (50)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    4
    4
    13
See reviews for
18
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one Saturday night with 2 kids at end of June. I would have rated it lower except the staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel has a good location only 2 blocks to the beach with free parking which is hard to find at this beach. The room comes with beach tags which saves the expense of buying them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Framingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The elevator was broken for our entire stay (4 days 3 nights), the bottom of our shower curtain had mold all over the bottom, the boxspring was covered in some sort of mystery goo, one of the nights our "reserved parking" was taken and we had to pay for parking elsewhere, and after we repeatedly told employees we DID NOT... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

We are truly sorry about the elevator not working for July 4th weekend. We tried getting the elevator fixed but due to part unavailability by the company it was not able to be fixed over the weekend. Elevator was repaired on Monday and it is in working order. We really tried getting elevator repaired and had technician come around 11pm... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Walking in the place looked great. But at a deeper look: remote didnt work, bed side lamp didnt work, tv was subpar. Then into the bathroom there was no tissue, not enough towels, no hamd towels, no washcloths. Into the shower there was hair, garbage, and the bathroom floor behind the door was unclean. Sorry to sound harsh, but being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry for the issues you faced while you stay at Sea Palace. After reading your comments it does seem that housekeeper may have missed some parts. We have retrained our staff in cleaning and also made mandatory for front desk staff to check the rooms after each cleaning. We have also hired new housekeeping staff with... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

This was a great place to stay for location. The rooms were spacious. manager onsite 24/7. the pool was clean but a little small. the location was perfect. this was one of the nicer places to stay for your money. Would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Close to the boardwalk, clean rooms, excellent service, free parking and wifi. The manager al is a great guy and will accomodate you in any way he can. Oh and there's a pool and rooms with jacuzzis if you are looking for a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Greatest room you can buy in seaside hieghts No doubt!!!! Al is the absolute best! No better manager around! Cleanest place you can find! Jacuzzi room is the one to take on the block! Hot tub is the most genius idea to have in a room! You will have the most fun in jersey shore at this hotel, THE SEA... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Manager Al was very nice and helped us very much get settled in and helped with checkout. Overall it was a great stay and I highly recommend staying here. Very close to boardwalk and located in a very nice side of seaside heights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel room had no phone, so there was no one to complain to when we found out that the toilet wasn't working, just a plunger to fix it yourself. Now we know why the rug close to the bathroom was wet, probably from overflow of the broken toilet. This was not cheap, but a good lesson, look for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
seapalace, Owner at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry there was an issue with the toilet. We try to make sure everything is in working order prior to guest entering the room. Sometime guest do keep flushing instead of telling management about the problem. We do not have phone in the rooms because often times when guests gets angry hey tend to break the phone... More

Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was very happy with the room, but I wasn't impressed with the manager I found him very rude and abrupt with us, he's defiantly not a people person. We will not stay there again due to the manager being so ignorant!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
seapalace, Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry for the rude behavior of the manager. Just for your knowledge we have terminated rude employee., We have hired new employee who are more friendly and more accommodating. We are happy that you liked our rooms and location and cleanliness. I hope you give us second chance in future. Our new employee with me more helpful... More

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The staff was awesome and we had a lovely stay. Great location right by the Board Walk! You can walk to the beach at night, go to a bar or restaurant and the Inn is only 5 minutes away. Sea Palace is a good choice for vacation overnights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
seapalace, Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have made many improvements this year. We have installed new furniture, flat screen TV and new marble vanities. Please visit us this summer to see the new and improved Sea Palace Inn & Motel. Sincerely, Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sea Palace Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Palace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Palace Inn

Address: 136 Sumner Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Palace Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sea Palace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Palace Inn And Motel

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sea Palace Inn located close to famous Seaside Heights beach and boardwalk. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer