We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Seaside Heights B&Bs / inns

Sea-Breeze Inn

1502 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Hotel amenities
Sea-Breeze Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seaside Heights
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    1
    0
    7
See reviews for
8
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The location is perfect....only a short walk to the beach. The room was clean and it appears as though they were somewhat updated. Bed was clean, comfortable and linens were clean. Nice flat screen television. Unfortunately the bathtub isn't the greatest (old and dirty looking). We had significant weather delays and subsequently arrived at the inn at midnight and found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CranburyInn, Public Relations Manager at Sea-Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear satisfied guest, Thank you for your kind words about our property. We thank you for recognizing the efforts of our housekeeping staff. We do understand there are always improvements to be made and will take this into consideration for our guests. As per the late check-in time, we do always keep in touch with guests for check-in as our... More

Hamilton, ON
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

While this wasn't the ritz, this motel was clean and comfortable and was a great location. 2 blocks from the beach and boardwalk. The hotel manager Rex was super nice and super accommodating!! Omar the desk clerk was also awesome. While there wasn't a pool here, we were able to use the pool at their sister motel, The Sands, right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CranburyInn, Public Relations Manager at Sea-Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Satisfied Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us this summer. As always, thank you for recognizing a member of our staff. Our team works very hard to make sure a guest really relaxes on their vacation. As such, I hope we did that for you as well. We are looking forward to your next visit... More

Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Had a great stay at the hotel. Rooms were clean and well furnished, and the Manager was extremely friendly and very helpful with everything.. Can't wait to stay again during the Summer Season!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CranburyInn, Public Relations Manager at Sea-Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Satisfied Guest, Thank you for your kind words about our property. We are definitely excited to have you again during the summer time. Our staff says thank you very much for recognizing their hard work and are excited to host you again! Best Regards, Your staff at the Sea Breeze Inn. More

NY, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I was there for 3 nights and had the best experience. I read the reviews here before booking and was a little scare with some of them. I stay there with 3 other adults and 4 kids and the service was excelent, keep in mind that it is a motel not a hotel, but the staff, location and rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CranburyInn, Public Relations Manager at Sea-Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Satisfied Guest, We are very thankful that you and your family were able to enjoy our hotel. Our staff work very hard to take care of all our guests needs. We always appreciate your recognition of any of our staff members and Kevin thanks you for your kind words. We hope to see you again when the weather is... More

Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We chose the Seabreez because the staff at the sister hotel "Boardwalk Inn" recommended that it might better suit our needs and indeed it did! (We needed a bathtub rather than a shower and arrived as a party of 3 rather than the usual 2). It's about a block and a half off the boardwalk, so it was quieter, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CranburyInn, Public Relations Manager at Sea-Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Satisfied Guest, Our hardworking staff at the Boardwalk and Sea Breeze are very to see you enjoyed your stay with the Sea Breeze. Our teams understand that what our guests need is more important than anything else. We try our best to accommodate everyone with any issues or changes in plans such as adding more guests. We appreciate taking... More

Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I hate to critize but I feel obligated! I was originally suppose to stay at the Boardwalk Seaport Inn but after having toilet issues they sent me to Seabreeze Inn their sister hotel. I read the reviews on here and didnt believe the bad ones.. there is review that says "if you dont believe, check under your bed and you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CranburyInn, Public Relations Manager at Sea-Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the issues you seemed to face at the hotel. These issues are serious in nature and will be addressed. These issues are very unique and not the status quo for our Inn. Our management staff did indicate that due to the quick transfer that took place, and the limited availability of a housekeeper at the... More

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Perfect place to stay at the beach. Our room was cozy, clean and comfy. The service was great. When we asked for an extra blanket and towel they were delivered to our room immediately. Finding no ice machine, they gave us a gallon size bag of ice. They gave us extra beach badges to use. They let us borrow pens... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CranburyInn, Public Relations Manager at Sea-Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Our hardworking staff really feel great when we hear about our guests excellent experience with our service and hotel. We try our best to help guests because that is who we feel are the most important people. Our staff work hard and enjoy helping with any requests (from extra linens or towels to setting up for a... More

Seaside Heights, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

I loved my stay at Seabreeze Inn. The staff I talked to was very polite and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. I can't wait to come back and stay there again. It was a great time spent with my family. The manager, Kevin, made sure that everything was in order as he checked us in and told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CranburyInn, Public Relations Manager at Sea-Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Satisfied Guest, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. Our staff, especially Kevin, really appreciate your review as few of our many happy guests write about their great experience. We always have our guests in mind and try our best to make everyone's stay special. Best Regards, Public Relations at the Sea Breeze Inn More

Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

The worst motel on seaside. Do not let the man trick you into telling you its the best motel on seaside because that is a straight up lie!! The room was not cleaned properly before we checked in. There were open beer bottles hidden under the bed and we didnt even have beer so obviously it was left over from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CranburyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Sea-Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for MISLEADING other guests of our inn. If you want to stay 3 nights free of charge (complaining about your room on the 3rd night) we are not that place. Also, the police, our staff, the town inspector, and a professional exterminator (with a bed bug sniffing dog) found NO Bed Bugs. It seems you are... More

Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a cock roach. After a long planed trip to seaside heights new jersey for the forth of July weekend with a few of my close friends, we end up at this dump which is infested with bed bugs. We had to call the Police and they lifted up our beds and saw that there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CranburyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Sea-Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please do not try to DAMAGE our reputation because we cannot give out 3 free nights on a major holiday weekend at our small Inn. After THREE DAYS of your YOUNG group staying in the room, you Claim an issue has been found and you want all your money refunded, as well as another night for free. We... More

Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Seaside Heights with
any amenities

Been to Sea-Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea-Breeze Inn

Address: 1502 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Seaside Heights
Also Known As:
Sea-Breeze Hotel Seaside Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea-Breeze Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines
    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Sea-Breeze Inn to your Saves list