We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Garden Motel

6 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sea Garden Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    17
    3
    3
    28
See reviews for
20
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From beginning to end this was a disaster. I put in an inquiry if there was a room available through booking.com. I got an email saying to call them, when I called they said they had a one bedroom available for $309 (which was for two nights). I booked, gave all of my information and asked to get an email... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Let me start by saying I don't think there are any really nice hotels in Seaside Heights. If you want nice you should go to Pt Pleasant or Belmar. Anyway our trip was last min so we stayed at Sea Garden. It was actually pretty decent compared to other hotels in the area. I can tell there were recent renovations.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been coming to the sea garden motel since high school. Great location. And great value. Staff goes above and beyond to meet your needs. Whether your with your high school friends or your husband and child sea garden accommodates all. 15+ years and I'd still go back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay away...unless you want raw sewage as your room freshener. Stayed here several times but will never spend another penny there. So disappointed in the service especially since they obviously had a huge problem they chose to ignore!! I left and went 1 blk down to the Sunrise....soooo much better!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jerseyshoreSG, Manager at Sea Garden Motel, responded to this review

We dispute your reckless claims. After inspecting your room at your request, we did notice that the pilot had blown out on your stove which we immediately lit. You also fail to mention that we offered to move you to a room that you were able to see first and then happily approved before moving. You seemed to be getting... More 

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In a struggling Jersey Shore town ravaged by Hurricane Sandy and the major Funtown Pier Fire sits this hidden gem. A Patriotic Family run motel that hoists an oversized American flag above the P.O.W./ M.I.A. flag daily and honorably. Mike and his dedicated staff go out of there way to help you with anything Seaside Heights. This motel has reasonable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
214 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Upon my arrival, I met Hugo who was a great at checking us in and made it quick and effortless. He also helped find us a parking space ( its somewhat limited). The room was a good size; we cranked the AC and utilized the fridge. The rooms are out dated, but for the location and price and if you’re... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

A family place that wouldn't over charge and next to boardwalk. This is our favorite after 5 years ! Grill out by the pool and the rooms are clean . As a family it's hard to make ends meet this is a safe clean place to stay in Seaside. But Most of all they treat you like family. I say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Our 2 bedroom apartment was a great stay for my family's long Labor Day weekend. We have a baby so the cleanliness of both the apt and pool was greatly appreciated. It was a nice advantage to have use of a grill/ outdoor eating space as well as a full fridge and microwave. Close to the beach, boardwalk, and shops,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Terrible place for what we spent! The rooms could of been cleaned better, if at all! Could hear people walking in rooms next to us, was not enjoyable! Check out is at 10am! Then they claim that breakfast is "on them", what a joke! You take your 3 dollar off coupon to a restaurant of their choice and basically pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guilderland, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night and managed to get a few laughs, unfortunately it was at our expense. We were also "lucky" enough to land the Apprentice Suite. Apparently featured in the show. A 1st floor reno in need suite that consisted of one regular sized room with a bath. No wash cloths, shampoo, closet or hang... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside ...
#14 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#7 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#5 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#10 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sky View Manor Motel
Sky View Manor Motel
#17 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#8 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay