We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Garden Motel

6 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sea Garden Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Garwood, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

Spent a Saturday night here and the motel was absolutely great! Large beautiful pool. Very clean rooms with big kitchens. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to the beach. Excellent!!!

Helpful?
Thank Sara T
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed over night it wasn't expensive but it was still a nice place Nice pool and friendly people Downside it had no toilet paper and people from the next motel were very loud. Over all I would stay there again

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Q
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

Overall great experience. The motel was clean and orderly. Like any motel it did not have thrills, but you can't beat its proximity to the seaside nightlife along with the fact that the motel was very clean and pleasant to stay in. Furthermore, the pool itself provided for a lot of fun before going out at night. The motel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seasidetraveler2015
New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

From beginning to end this was a disaster. I put in an inquiry if there was a room available through booking.com. I got an email saying to call them, when I called they said they had a one bedroom available for $309 (which was for two nights). I booked, gave all of my information and asked to get an email... More 

Helpful?
Thank dks61885
jerseyshoreSG, Manager at Sea Garden Motel, responded to this review

Let me start by saying that this review is entirely opposite from what most of our customer feedback is like. We normally send confirmation emails at the time we charge the card, there is a possibility that we got your email address incorrectly, nevertheless let me remind you that when you called our sales associate told you that he was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

Let me start by saying I don't think there are any really nice hotels in Seaside Heights. If you want nice you should go to Pt Pleasant or Belmar. Anyway our trip was last min so we stayed at Sea Garden. It was actually pretty decent compared to other hotels in the area. I can tell there were recent renovations.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KimSparrr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

Been coming to the sea garden motel since high school. Great location. And great value. Staff goes above and beyond to meet your needs. Whether your with your high school friends or your husband and child sea garden accommodates all. 15+ years and I'd still go back

Helpful?
1 Thank maria B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

Stay away...unless you want raw sewage as your room freshener. Stayed here several times but will never spend another penny there. So disappointed in the service especially since they obviously had a huge problem they chose to ignore!! I left and went 1 blk down to the Sunrise....soooo much better!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank rstearn2
jerseyshoreSG, Manager at Sea Garden Motel, responded to this review

We dispute your reckless claims. After inspecting your room at your request, we did notice that the pilot had blown out on your stove which we immediately lit. You also fail to mention that we offered to move you to a room that you were able to see first and then happily approved before moving. You seemed to be getting... More 

Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

In a struggling Jersey Shore town ravaged by Hurricane Sandy and the major Funtown Pier Fire sits this hidden gem. A Patriotic Family run motel that hoists an oversized American flag above the P.O.W./ M.I.A. flag daily and honorably. Mike and his dedicated staff go out of there way to help you with anything Seaside Heights. This motel has reasonable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe R
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
269 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Upon my arrival, I met Hugo who was a great at checking us in and made it quick and effortless. He also helped find us a parking space ( its somewhat limited). The room was a good size; we cranked the AC and utilized the fridge. The rooms are out dated, but for the location and price and if you’re... More 

Helpful?
Thank pastytravels
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

A family place that wouldn't over charge and next to boardwalk. This is our favorite after 5 years ! Grill out by the pool and the rooms are clean . As a family it's hard to make ends meet this is a safe clean place to stay in Seaside. But Most of all they treat you like family. I say... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Denis A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside ...
#17 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#5 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#8 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#6 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#9 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay