We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Seaside Heights hotels

Glendale Motel

26 Lincoln Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Glendale Motel to your Saves list
Glendale Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
26%
Ranked #27 of 41 hotels in Seaside Heights
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    2
    6
    9
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My boyfriend and I (Mid-Late 20s) come to seaside year round. We've been to the Glendale on no less than 5 different occasions. It's a motel in Seaside that costs $60 a night, so keep your expectations low. They only have double beds, and neither are incredibly comfortable but we are typically coming back drunk from the boardwalk so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed here in 2010 with my wife and two kids (4 & 6 mo.) in the apartment next to the office. Our bed kept falling apart. There was no Lights in the bed room. Broken Glass in the cabinets. sour milk left in the fridge. I am so glad we found a new place to stay. We see every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
surfk123, Front Office Manager at Glendale Motel, responded to this review

I have read your review however Glendale Motel has been closed since October 25,2012 due to Hurricane Sandy, We will reopen on May 1st 2013, More

Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was our first time staying at the Glendale and honestly, it was absolutely repulsive. I actually did my research before hand and looked up reviews before I booked our trip and only saw one out of about 30 that said this place was horrible but I tried to stay optimistic, thinking they may have just had a bad experience,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

It was quiet at check-in....The cops came the first time about 11pm...The loud partyers(kids) and motel staff had no consideration for anyone...About 40 drunks all night raising hell,cops called finally at 5am ended the bull...we finally got to sleep a few hours..We checked out and got a refund for the second night....no way were we staying there again ....ever... We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Front desk assistance was very respectful and polite. I loved that it was so close to the beach. It was an amazing experience. And planning on going again. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Everything in our room was wonderful....the room was clean and perfect fresh sheets blankets and towels...the pool was clean..the hotel was very welcoming...i would stay there again for sure...thanks for the wonderful room

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beech Creek, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I don't know why the bad reviews our room was clean and the service was great... The front desk employee even allowed us to stay park on the property after we checked out.. I had a great experience and would definitely stay again..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Royal, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Um... if you want to get herpes or some kind of disease.. than this is your place. My friends and I booked a suite since we had 6 people. When we first got to the room I went to use the bathroom… o wait.. to my surprise I found a HUGE load of crap in the toilet. The room has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The title says it all. The bathroom smelled like weed and there were empty bottles still under the bed. The cops were there all night; a few people got arrested. If you're looking for a place to party and get no sleep, then come here and pay almost $400 a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Albany, New York
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

Where do we begin. We will paint a very detailed picture for you, but before we want to stress how amazing the front desk employee was. 1.) We should have been tipped off by the smell of the key...was it just dipped in a toilet? 2.) Why did we have a rusty desk...we recommend a tetanus shot before entering... **3.)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7

Been to Glendale Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendale Motel

Also Known As:
Glendale Hotel
Glendale Hotel Seaside Heights
Glendale Motel Seaside Heights
Address: 26 Lincoln Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 41 hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Glendale Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glendale Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.