We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Seaside Heights hotels

Glendale Motel

26 Lincoln Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Hotel amenities
Glendale Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Glendale Motel to your Saves list
28%
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    2
    6
    10
See reviews for
6
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Paramus, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I can understand cheap motels but staying anywhere that stinks and has filthy bed spreads is not for me. The parking lot was too small the A/C didn't work in the 2 units i was showed and the the odor of the rooms gave me an instant headache. Not to mention made me nauseous. Do yourself a favor and don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My stay with Glendale, was absolutely amazing. This hotel is not a 5 star, but yet I have stayed in the Aztec many many many times and the rooms were not filled with sand, you could actually relax in the beds. I had stayed in a apartment with 6 other people. This was our prom weekend, so of course it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My boyfriend and I (Mid-Late 20s) come to seaside year round. We've been to the Glendale on no less than 5 different occasions. It's a motel in Seaside that costs $60 a night, so keep your expectations low. They only have double beds, and neither are incredibly comfortable but we are typically coming back drunk from the boardwalk so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed here in 2010 with my wife and two kids (4 & 6 mo.) in the apartment next to the office. Our bed kept falling apart. There was no Lights in the bed room. Broken Glass in the cabinets. sour milk left in the fridge. I am so glad we found a new place to stay. We see every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
surfk123, Front Office Manager at Glendale Motel, responded to this review

I have read your review however Glendale Motel has been closed since October 25,2012 due to Hurricane Sandy, We will reopen on May 1st 2013, More

Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was our first time staying at the Glendale and honestly, it was absolutely repulsive. I actually did my research before hand and looked up reviews before I booked our trip and only saw one out of about 30 that said this place was horrible but I tried to stay optimistic, thinking they may have just had a bad experience,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

It was quiet at check-in....The cops came the first time about 11pm...The loud partyers(kids) and motel staff had no consideration for anyone...About 40 drunks all night raising hell,cops called finally at 5am ended the bull...we finally got to sleep a few hours..We checked out and got a refund for the second night....no way were we staying there again ....ever... We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Front desk assistance was very respectful and polite. I loved that it was so close to the beach. It was an amazing experience. And planning on going again. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Everything in our room was wonderful....the room was clean and perfect fresh sheets blankets and towels...the pool was clean..the hotel was very welcoming...i would stay there again for sure...thanks for the wonderful room

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beech Creek, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I don't know why the bad reviews our room was clean and the service was great... The front desk employee even allowed us to stay park on the property after we checked out.. I had a great experience and would definitely stay again..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Royal, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Um... if you want to get herpes or some kind of disease.. than this is your place. My friends and I booked a suite since we had 6 people. When we first got to the room I went to use the bathroom… o wait.. to my surprise I found a HUGE load of crap in the toilet. The room has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Do you own or manage Glendale Motel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Glendale Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendale Motel

Address: 26 Lincoln Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Glendale Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendale Hotel Seaside Heights
Glendale Motel Seaside Heights

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay