We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Seaside Heights hotels

Franklin Terrace Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   50 Franklin Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Franklin Terrace Motel to your Saves list
Franklin Terrace Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
61%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    5
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
14
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Was not a very inviting front desk. Stayed her last July and first thing when I walked in was a few females and the older lady giving dirty looks. The younger lady and guy were actually really nice and gave a good attitude. Gave beach passes but only 3, we had 5 people and for the price I paid for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank_TM, Manager at Franklin Terrace Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry for the troubles you faced while staying with us. We are happy to hear that they did accommodate you with the parking after your check out time. We do give out free Two (2) beach passes per room to every room due to limited availability to us, since we do have to provide to all... More

Surat, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The location, price, and area all positives, if you're looking to spend time with your loved ones.....This is perfect place.....bdw all other cosmetics like beds,beds sheets.white soft pillow jst comfert your body.......

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frank_TM, Manager at Franklin Terrace Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It's always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us, and I will share your comments with our team. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Frank More

Albany, New York
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I was a little skeptical when I came across this hotel and read reviews. I chose not to listen to the reviews and I am glad I did. When my friend and I arrived we immediately noticed the amazing location of the hotel. It is placed right in between Boulevard and Ocean Terrace. Bamboo Bar was a 5 second walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Frank_TM, Manager at Franklin Terrace Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review, We are glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed our convenient location near many Jersey Shore hot spots. We appreciate your feedback and compliments, We strive to bring clean affordable accommodation to each and every one of our guests. Thank you again for... More

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night in mid July. We were pleasantly greeted at check in. The motel is small but only a block from the beach and boardwalk. Our room had 2 queen beds that appeared newer. The bedding was crisp white sheets and the bed was pretty comfortable. The bath was good size and very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Frank_TM, Manager at Franklin Terrace Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Franklin Terrace Motel. We appreciate your feedback and compliments, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you found our staff to be friendly and that you enjoyed our convenient location. We strive to bring clean affordable accommodation to each... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

It was last minute that me and my boyfriend decided to go to Seaside Heights. The hotel/motel selection was slim and a lot of them had bad reviews. We settled on Franklin Terrace since it was so close to the boardwalk (huge plus). We arrived half an hour before check-in time (2pm) and it was no problem. I paid the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frank_TM, Manager at Franklin Terrace Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations and likes the convenience of our location to several hot spots in the area. At Franklin Terrace Motel we strive to bring clean affordable accommodation to each and every one of our guests. The guest experience is our number... More

Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

It was the second time we stayed here. The location is great, half a block from the boardwalk. The room is clean. The beds are comfortable and clean. The owners are always on sight and very friendly. For the price you can't go wrong, you even get free beach passes. Will definitely stay there next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frank_TM, Manager at Franklin Terrace Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting us again and thank you for your kind review. I’m so glad you think we are a spot that offers good value for your hard earned money because that was our intent, to offer clean comfortable accommodation at a more economical price. It is our hope to continue to provide this type of service... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I was hesitant to book this motel because of reviews but I am extremely happy I didn't listen to them! We booked the room originally for 2 people but ended up having another couple come with us & they only charged an extra $15/person a day. The rooms are very clean. The only complaint is that the bathrooms are rather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Frank_TM, Manager at Franklin Terrace Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review, We are glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed our convenient location near many Jersey Shore hot spots. We strive to bring clean affordable accommodation to each and every one of our guests. I am glad we were able to get you a... More

Dubuque
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This motel was clean and freshly painted and the beds were comfortable.. Close to the boardwalk, shopping, the beach and restaurants.. It was quiet and we had a restful nights sleep. We had so much fun, We will be staying here next time we come to the shore!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frank_TM, Manager at Franklin Terrace Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Franklin Terrace Motel. Thank you again for this excellent review of your recent stay with us! We are thrilled you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed our convenient location near many Jersey Shore hot spots. We strive to bring clean affordable... More

Waterbury, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We just came back from 4 days at the Franklin Terrace Motel, Seaside Heights, NJ. The motel was a great part of our vacation. Everything was cleaned and freshened daily in the room with not a speck of sand left from us after they were done. Extremely clean, very courteous service at the front desk and room service. The pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Frank_TM, Manager at Franklin Terrace Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, It's always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us, and I will share your comments with our team. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Frank. More

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Pros- 1. Block away from the beach 2. Close to all restaurants and shops 3. 1/2 block away from Karma/Bamboo club 4. Nice staff, who let us park before check in time 5. Nice/clean rooms with small fridge and stove 6. They have a nice,small pool Cons- 1. Only allowed two people when reserving the motel, therefore if you have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank_TM, Manager at Franklin Terrace Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Franklin Terrace Motel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have our Rate policy posted on all reservation process and we are really sorry about any inconvenient, and we can’t do... More

Been to Franklin Terrace Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin Terrace Motel

Also Known As:
Franklin Terrace Hotel Seaside Heights
Franklin Terrace Hotel
Franklin Terrace Seaside Heights
Address: 50 Franklin Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Franklin Terrace Motel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are just a short walking distance to all of the fine amusements, attractions and the wonderful Seaside Heights Beach and Boardwalk! At the Franklin Terrace Motel, we offer a friendly, clean family hotel where the Management is on-site to ensure that your stay is the most enjoyable it can be. The Franklin Terrace Motel.... a peaceful, fun place to vacation...spend a night, a weekend, a month or all season...you will remember our hospitality. With a lovely lobby and private pool, the Franklin Terrace is the best value on the Jersey Shore ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Franklin Terrace Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Franklin Terrace Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.