We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
201 Hiering Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    39
    42
    36
    42
See reviews for
92
45
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
See the most recent reviews
Wappingers Falls, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was the worst hotel I ever stayed in. the rooms were extremely small. the walls had had holes in it. No bedspreads on the bed. The bathroom had several nailheads sticking out which caught on our clothing. the room was hot the air conditioner was not working properly. The rooms were hot. The stairwell was hot and dirty. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, We understand that you did not fully enjoy the hotel after your stay for the full three nights. As your visit and experience is an exception, we have addressed all the concerns you have had: -Our maintenance team has already addressed the minor issues such as the bathroom trim pieces. -Our many guests are already enjoying the brand... More 

Bridgeport, Connecticut, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

When I first sat on the bed, The backBoard fell off and almost hit me, So i Told them and did nothing about it. Then im laying down about to fall asleep and i hear a dripping sounds. It was Coming from the ceiling. Then started coming down like buckets. So i went up to desk and they said we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Our staff are always working on behalf of guests to have them be as comfortable as possible. We are glad your stay was much better after we addressed your concerns and upgraded your room while our maintenance team fixed the issues. We also were happy to speak with you over the phone and address all your concerns. More 

Allentown
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

when i first booked Days Inn I assumed it would be an actual hotel, but it was a motel with the name (Cranberry Inn) the original sign just had a (days inn) tarp over the old sign but it was easily seen. The man at the desk was very nice and helpful, and during breakfast they even give you your... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your thoughts and input about our hotel. As we continue our conversion, appropriate improvements will be made so that we will continue to be an excellent hotel here at the Jersey Shore. We will be better for your next visit! More 

Hialeah, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This probably the best hotel in Seaside Heights, NJ. We were a little concerned about the area because of the mixed reviews we read about other hotels in Seaside Heights. But we felt comfortable giving the Days Inn a chance, and it definitely surpassed our expectations. They have probably the friendliest staff of any hotel I have been. Rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights, responded to this review

Dear satisfied guest, Our staff are very happy to see their efforts result in a great experience for you. Thank you for sharing your experience about our excellent hotel and we look forward to your visit with your whole family on your next visit. It was our pleasure to have you be our guest! Glad you had a safe journey... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question