We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Sands Motel

1010 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coral Sands Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Never stay here unless you want to be harassed the manager is a complete psycho threatened to physically harm my 62 year old mother for relaxing in car and even had the nerve to call her a drug addict

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you Jessica for your review of your experience here at Coral sands. I am sorry that Seaside Heights has an ordinance about people sleeping in their car, and even more, I am sorry that your Mother made such a scene causing you to be arrested and then removed from our Motel after your Mother cursed... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

I just returned from a very relaxing week long stay at this motel and can honestly say that Dawn & Randall who now manage this motel are hard-working, fun loving, bend over backwards to accommodate their guests people. The rooms are clean and reasonably priced, the pool is clean and well maintained, the bedding and towels are clean and plentiful... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank PamKen2015
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Pam, you, Denis, Darla, Susie and Rico, were the most kindest decent people I have had the pleasure of meeting this summer, I hope more people like all of you continue to come to the Coral Sands for many years to come. Miss you Dawn More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

Let me start off by saying that yes the rooms were a little dated but we expected that with it being a motel by the beach. Dawn and her husband do one hell of a job managing this motel and making everyone feel like there at home! Thank you Dawn and Randall for treating us like family and always going... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank M Meghan R
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Megan I am happy you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you, your Husband and Baby in the future. Dawn More 

Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

This has been the best experience ever. I have been coming to shore my whole life, first time staying here. The manager and her husband have made us feel right home. The rooms are clean, pool is the best motel pool ever...... Thank you Dawn and Randall for making our stay 5 star.... See you in September

Helpful?
2 Thank suzymarq
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thank You Miss Susie, I can't wait to see you again in September. Dawn More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

Everything was great! The location was perfect, and it was an amazing time! The pool was a perfect place to relax! And the rooms were decent for a motel! No complaints here ! Definitely will be going back next year

Helpful?
2 Thank Camelisn
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thank You for your positive review Hope to see you in the Future. Dawn More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

I have never stayed at somewhere so disgusting and unpleasant in my life. I stayed here with some friends and the manager fed us lies to make us stay the entire time. She was rude unprofessional and treated adults like children. Not to mention how dirty the rooms were; to put it this way I was wearing white socks for... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Avazq9
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

I appreciate your review, and I must apologize for our policy of only five people maximum in a room, not 9 and more all night long trying to sneak them in by swapping keys with our sister Hotel. As for leaving early you only left because after returning your key the next morning after keeping me and numerous other guests... More 

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

The cancellation policy is ridiculous here and abusive to customers! DO NOT Make this reservation is you have ANY doubt about your dates. I explained to the manager that I was an active duty service member and was unexpectedly put on duty during the dates of my stay that were still TWO weeks away. I also explained that I understood... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank j_caperna3434
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Luckily I wasn't expecting too much. I'd say the best thing we got out of staying here, was the laughs about how bad it was. The whole place reeks of cigarette smoke. When we arrived there were about 5 people (couldn't tell if they worked there or just friends of the management) they were drinking heavily playing some kind of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky K
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is vastly overpriced, even accounting for its proximity to the beach. Our room was dingy, with tile floors, a 20-year-old TV, lumpy beds and the random fly buzzing about. Moreover, the management, while reasonably friendly, has bizarre rules about having no visitors and keeping the TV low after 10pm. Basically, you're paying to be treated like a child. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank bjm417
East Islip, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Okay, this isn't in Atlantic City so it's not the Taj Majal. It's a cute little hotel on the shore. A couple blocks walk to the beach and boardwalk, and the nicest owners we've ever come across in our travels. My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in a double bed room--small, and 4 people would definitely feel cramped,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janine3161
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.4 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#6 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dry Dock Motel
Dry Dock Motel
#29 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mark III Motel
Mark III Motel
#23 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#9 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Palace Inn
Sea Palace Inn
#19 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay