We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Sands Motel

1010 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Coral Sands Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    3
    2
    7
    10
See reviews for
13
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Never stay here unless you want to be harassed the manager is a complete psycho threatened to physically harm my 62 year old mother for relaxing in car and even had the nerve to call her a drug addict

Was this review helpful? Yes
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you Jessica for your review of your experience here at Coral sands. I am sorry that Seaside Heights has an ordinance about people sleeping in their car, and even more, I am sorry that your Mother made such a scene causing you to be arrested and then removed from our Motel after your Mother cursed... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just returned from a very relaxing week long stay at this motel and can honestly say that Dawn & Randall who now manage this motel are hard-working, fun loving, bend over backwards to accommodate their guests people. The rooms are clean and reasonably priced, the pool is clean and well maintained, the bedding and towels are clean and plentiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Pam, you, Denis, Darla, Susie and Rico, were the most kindest decent people I have had the pleasure of meeting this summer, I hope more people like all of you continue to come to the Coral Sands for many years to come. Miss you Dawn More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me start off by saying that yes the rooms were a little dated but we expected that with it being a motel by the beach. Dawn and her husband do one hell of a job managing this motel and making everyone feel like there at home! Thank you Dawn and Randall for treating us like family and always going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Megan I am happy you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you, your Husband and Baby in the future. Dawn More 

Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

This has been the best experience ever. I have been coming to shore my whole life, first time staying here. The manager and her husband have made us feel right home. The rooms are clean, pool is the best motel pool ever...... Thank you Dawn and Randall for making our stay 5 star.... See you in September

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thank You Miss Susie, I can't wait to see you again in September. Dawn More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

Everything was great! The location was perfect, and it was an amazing time! The pool was a perfect place to relax! And the rooms were decent for a motel! No complaints here ! Definitely will be going back next year

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thank You for your positive review Hope to see you in the Future. Dawn More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

I have never stayed at somewhere so disgusting and unpleasant in my life. I stayed here with some friends and the manager fed us lies to make us stay the entire time. She was rude unprofessional and treated adults like children. Not to mention how dirty the rooms were; to put it this way I was wearing white socks for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this review

I appreciate your review, and I must apologize for our policy of only five people maximum in a room, not 9 and more all night long trying to sneak them in by swapping keys with our sister Hotel. As for leaving early you only left because after returning your key the next morning after keeping me and numerous other guests... More 

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

Seaside Heights, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I would just like to respond to Mr. Capernas review of how he was treated here at the Coral Sands due to the fact that I am the manager he spoke with over this situation. J Caperna failed to explain that I made every attempt to refund at least half of his money by calling the owners and explaining his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

The cancellation policy is ridiculous here and abusive to customers! DO NOT Make this reservation is you have ANY doubt about your dates. I explained to the manager that I was an active duty service member and was unexpectedly put on duty during the dates of my stay that were still TWO weeks away. I also explained that I understood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Luckily I wasn't expecting too much. I'd say the best thing we got out of staying here, was the laughs about how bad it was. The whole place reeks of cigarette smoke. When we arrived there were about 5 people (couldn't tell if they worked there or just friends of the management) they were drinking heavily playing some kind of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is vastly overpriced, even accounting for its proximity to the beach. Our room was dingy, with tile floors, a 20-year-old TV, lumpy beds and the random fly buzzing about. Moreover, the management, while reasonably friendly, has bizarre rules about having no visitors and keeping the TV low after 10pm. Basically, you're paying to be treated like a child. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside ...
#14 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#7 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#6 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#8 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#21 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sky View Manor Motel
Sky View Manor Motel
#17 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay