We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Seaside Heights hotels

Boardwalk Seaport Inn

1119 Ocean Terrace, Seaside Heights, NJ 08752 (Formerly Boardwalk Sea Gull Motel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Boardwalk Seaport Inn to your Saves list
Boardwalk Seaport Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
56%
Ranked #13 of 41 hotels in Seaside Heights
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013
coheno North Salem, New York
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    4
    2
    13
See reviews for
14
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Salem, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My friends and I decided to do a memorial weekend trip to seaside. We booked a reservation for two rooms at this hotel, but once we got to the "Boardwalk Seaport Inn" It was not even open due to Hurricane Sandy damage and apparently won't be for awhile. We called the hotel number and fortunately they have multiple sister hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Seaport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about our service. We are always looking to help our guests in any way possible and we have great partner hotels available. We look forward to your future visits! More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The outside of the hotel is average looking at best but the rooms are surprisingly modern and clean. The gentleman running the front desk the two days we were there was very friendly and carried our VERY heavy bags up 3 flights of stairs all at once all on his own (we are two 22 girls who struggle to wheel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Seaport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about our excellent hotel. We are very sorry for the confusion about your check out. We are looking forward to your next visit to our Boardwalk Hotel! More

Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Just stayed here last weekend with my daughter for Clownfest. For the previous 4 years, we stayed at a different motel but wanted to be closer to the boardwalk this time. Their website looked so good, I decided to try them a try. The outside of the motel could use some work, but I was pleasantly surprised to say that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Seaport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We were very happy to have you enjoy your vacation with us. Your comments will motivate us to continue our efforts for our guests! More

Binghamton, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We booked on-line, a room with 2double beds for $85/night in September. We arrived to be told they actually did not have a room available but they booked us at their other hotel, Cranberry Inn, which was 5 blocks away. We expressed displeasure since we booked this hotel to be at the beach since we had our 7year old granddaughter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Seaport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, We understand that our overbooking at the hotel caused you a major inconvenience. Due to our excellent staff, location, and hotel rooms, we could not prevent the overbooking. We did offer the other hotel as a resolution and we take pride in trying to help our guests, never anything else. Good luck in your future travels. More

Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

It was really nice vacation in the hotel. Everything was amazing the staff , the room & amazing view. Its near everything. I stayed at single room. it was really nice. Nice restaurant &Very Delicoius food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Seaport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our hardworking staff are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We will continue our efforts of great service, in part to your kind words! See you again soon! More

Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

for a beach front motel it was great. the beach is right there. parking was always available. the manager was on site as were the motel owners. they were extremely friendly and answered all our questions. we stayed in a double bed room on the 3rd floor. wish there was an elevator (lol). this is our motel at seaside. located... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Seaport Inn, responded to this review

Dear the gencarelli family, We are your hotel at the shore! Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to continue our great service and help you enjoy with your family! See you again soon! More

USA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We did not get what we thought we paid for. I feel we were misled in the booking process. When I called to book a room with one double bed for $99 a night (as advertised on their website) they said they only had rooms with two beds left for the dates we wanted to stay and it was going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Seaport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It seems that you did enjoy our clean, comfortable rooms with the amazing location of our hotel. We understand you had some issues with booking. We will investigate the confusion and earn a better rating on your next visit! More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I just went over this weekend (8/17-8/19/12) and I think that beacuse I read other reviews my expectations were really low. The motel is not horrible, I've slept in harder beds and the room was clean. We stayed in a one bedroom suite on the first floor so luckliy I didn't have to haul my stuff up the stairs. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Seaport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We will earn a better rating on you next visit! More

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I want to start by saying I wasn't expecting the Ritz Carlton or the 4 Seasons. This is a solid beach motel, in a great location, right on the boardwalk. Our room was clean, serviced each day we were there, and Ziko, the manager, deserves every phenomenal review he has been given. He is constantly on-site, and truly embodies "service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CranburyInn, Public Relations Manager at Boardwalk Seaport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Satisfied Guest, Thank you very much for writing a review for our property. Our team works tirelessly (as you saw with just one member) to make sure our hotel guests really enjoy their stay. We do keep security to make sure our guests have peace of mind and relaxed to recover energy for another day at the Jersey Shore.... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

I only stayed the night , thank god. The air conditioner was broke and it was so hot in the room, the tub was dirty and they said there was a blow dryer on every room , but I did not have one and was never able to do my hair. Although the location was right on the boardwalk ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CranburyInn, Public Relations Manager at Boardwalk Seaport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We understand that you did not enjoy your stay with us based on a few things. You said the A/C was broken. However, considering the tremendous heat, we are always trying to keep our A/Cs fully functional. It is possible that one may breakdown, however, our maintenance staff quickly replace or repair the A/C within hours. Also, we... More

Been to Boardwalk Seaport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Seaport Inn

Also Known As:
Boardwalk Seaport Hotel Seaside Heights
Boardwalk Seaport Hotel
Boardwalk Seaport Motel
Address: 1119 Ocean Terrace, Seaside Heights, NJ 08752 (Formerly Boardwalk Sea Gull Motel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located on the boardwalk of Seaside Heights at the New Jersey Shore. The hotel offers a private feel with 10 rooms and 2 suites while still being only steps to the beach and boardwalk. A feature amenity is the sun deck on the 3rd floor which gives a wide view of the beach, ocean, pier, and boardwalk. For those who enjoy the famous MTV show, Jersey Shore, we are only a 1/2 block from the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Boardwalk Seaport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boardwalk Seaport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.