We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anchor Motel

145 Sheridan Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Anchor Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    16
    8
    7
    16
See reviews for
26
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Please don't be afraid to stay here. The room was neat, new, and comfortable. At only 3 blocks from the boardwalk (and one over from Casio Pier) you really can't do much better. The tiny pool was freezing, but inviting, and we used it twice in the 2 days we stayed. The staff could not do enough for us. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When you step into the Anchor Motel, you are revisiting a piece of Americana. Sure, this motel has been updated - probably many times over the years - but the crushed pink rocks and pink cement of the walls lets you know that this Motel was something from the 20th century. Right off the bat, if you're looking for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The actual motel is about as good as you are going to get in seaside. We did have a very dusty room. A/c was so dusty we had to use a damp towel from the bathroom to clean it. There is very little parking available and when you ask anyone at the front desk about it they basically shrug their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we booked 2 rooms for 2 days, rooms were ok, nothing to get excited about it was a place to sleep. I was very disappointed that both rooms had clogged showers. Each time the shower was clogged. Notified management. They sent in the housekeepers, they used Draino, it's time to call a plumber, when you have a repeat issue get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff very friendly clean room would come here again and price was reasonable not far from boardwalk has a pool also offer beach passes great place to stay with friendly helpfull staff when i needed a scooter because mine broke they helped look up places for me to rent one thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, owner and staff take a great deal of pride in the property. Loved the pool! One plus was free beach passes and I believe they have passes for pier rides but did not need them, not very far from boardwalk and beach! Definitely stay here again, but will ask for a room that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hawthorne, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

If you're looking for a 5 star luxurious hotel in Seaside, this isn't it. But, a 5 start luxurious hotel doesn't exist in Seaside. This is a very typical Seaside motel, with the exception of it being incredibly clean and run by a very friendly, honest family. Is it fancy? No. But it's clean, has a great location, free parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Greenbrae, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Though this motel is older, rooms have been updated and are very clean! Hotel Management was very helpful and pleasant. Pool was a clean and price was Fantastic!. With the bargain we got we were not expecting much but were very pleasantly surprised at check in with such a warm friendly greeting. They were generous in allowing us to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Initially we had booked the room over the phone and because I came with my husband, suddenly the price was increased. He was very rude about the entire situation. Slapped us with a bill that we were not expecting. Since my husband and i are young latino/black couples we felt very discriminated. The beds were very hard and the towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Ruth, We are sorry for the confusion you might have with the extra person fee. You may be charged extra because your reservation may have made for incorrect guests. WE DO NOT DISCRIMINATE BASED ON ETHNICITY. We ourselves are minority owned business and family run business. We always go provide excellence service to the guest and never being rude... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I would just like to start out with that i often use tripadvisor. Most of the time it is dead on but not this time the place was pretty clean and very close to the beach the people are all so nice just to make things clear i am writing this review after the contact hi I got the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Jason, We did renovated our rooms after hurricane Sandy. It might night be renovated like Taj Mahal but we did do pretty decent job at it. We have many great reviews but it seems we did not meet your expectation. As far as smell of Marijuana if you had informed us about the smell we would have investigated and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside ...
#14 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#7 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#5 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#10 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sky View Manor Motel
Sky View Manor Motel
#17 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay