We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anchor Motel

2.0 of 5 145 Sheridan Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Fall Special $55 night
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anchor Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Anchor Motel
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    13
    8
    6
    15
See reviews for
25
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Initially we had booked the room over the phone and because I came with my husband, suddenly the price was increased. He was very rude about the entire situation. Slapped us with a bill that we were not expecting. Since my husband and i are young latino/black couples we felt very discriminated. The beds were very hard and the towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Ruth, We are sorry for the confusion you might have with the extra person fee. You may be charged extra because your reservation may have made for incorrect guests. WE DO NOT DISCRIMINATE BASED ON ETHNICITY. We ourselves are minority owned business and family run business. We always go provide excellence service to the guest and never being rude... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I would just like to start out with that i often use tripadvisor. Most of the time it is dead on but not this time the place was pretty clean and very close to the beach the people are all so nice just to make things clear i am writing this review after the contact hi I got the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Jason, We did renovated our rooms after hurricane Sandy. It might night be renovated like Taj Mahal but we did do pretty decent job at it. We have many great reviews but it seems we did not meet your expectation. As far as smell of Marijuana if you had informed us about the smell we would have investigated and... More 

Mirabel, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Pros: Clean, very helpful owner on premise, perks, location, price. Cons: The tsunami siren or air raid siren or whatever that is that seems to be under the bed but is probably on the Police station or verrrrry near of the hotel. Ok, they test it once a day I believe, just that one day they tested it at 6am...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We came to this motel for an end of summer quick getaway and we are so glad we did. We had a very clean room with a king size bed and another room attached with 2 double beds and a pull out sofa. Plenty of room for 5 adults. No problems with the cleanliness of the sheets, bathroom or floors.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delaware Water Gap, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed at the Anchor for two nights and it was clean and the owners are very friendly. Very close the boardwalk, water park mini golf and the arcade (my son's favorite!) We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Allisen, Thank you for choosing our establishment for the recent visit to Seaside heights. Our housekeeping has done great job in cleaning and make sure everything is great. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, JD More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My stay was excellent the rooms are clean the staff are very nice, the service is awesome,the pool is clean and they gave us free beach passes for our stay I would recommend this motel to anybody and I will definitely come back here again Good Job Anchor motel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Tara, It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon. We will keep up the good work we are doing and continue to provide best service as possible. Sincerely, JD More 

Kearny, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The motel has almost everything one wants,good location, cleaning, care, pool and grill. Maybe just be wanting to include a coffee maker, sometimes very early or at night seems to drink a cup a coffee and not leaving the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Ani, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodation and service. We hope to see you soon. Next time you decide to stay with us we will offer discounted rate for taking a time to write a review. Sincerely, JD More 

Rockaway, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

In all the season that I have traveled to the Jersey shore for a summer vacation this Motel was by far the best! Upon arrival the room that we were given location inside right next to the office was not appealing. We like to be able to enjoy the beautiful weather on the balcony outside and watch all the vacationers... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Laurie, We want our guests to be happy so we are willing to go that extra mile to care of all the needs of our guests. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, JD More 

Milford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I stayed August 9th for one night. The room was a great size but the bathroom was so tiny, it felt like an airplane bathroom, the shower was also very small and the water pressure was very low. The room was clean and there was a mini fridge and microwave. We had a problem with the electricity in the room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Deal Melissa, I would like to apologize for loosing electricity in the room during your stay. We will look into what may have caused the failure. We are centrally located and everything is walking distance. Once you park your car in the lot you can pretty much walk anywhere in the Seaside Heights. Please call us next time and we... More 

Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Anchor motel was a nice place to stay for a great price. Usually at those prices you can get some VERY sketchy stuff, but not here. The rooms were clean, the staff was extremely accommodating, and the location was good (not very "scenic", but you're there to go to the beach, not sit in the room and look outside!) two... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have not raised our room prices in last 8 years. We have added more free services over the years so our guests are getting most bang for their bucks. We also have done major renovation last year and continue to more improvements each year. In next two years we are going to redo the exterior of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Anchor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Motel

Address: 145 Sheridan Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anchor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, T4B, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Anchor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Hotel Seaside Heights
Anchor Motel Seaside Heights
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Seaside Heights

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay