We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anchor Motel

145 Sheridan Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Anchor Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bristol, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

our room smelled like urine. we could smell it before we even turned the key. the floor was sticky, and our feet were black, after walking barefoot. it was a big let down. we questioned the price for labor day, for our 6 person suite, which Is advertised for $250 a night , we were charged $277 a night, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank maryann d
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Maryann, I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectation. Our rooms are cleaned daily and maid service is provided daily to all our guests unless they refuse service. If there was a issue with the smell and had told us we would have gotten the room cleaned again so you could have enjoyed your stay.... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

Please don't be afraid to stay here. The room was neat, new, and comfortable. At only 3 blocks from the boardwalk (and one over from Casio Pier) you really can't do much better. The tiny pool was freezing, but inviting, and we used it twice in the 2 days we stayed. The staff could not do enough for us. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pattie L
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Pattie, Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay. We have glad you enjoyed your room and staff. We would really love to have you back again soon. We will work very hard to provide the same excellent service you received to each of our future guest. JD More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

When you step into the Anchor Motel, you are revisiting a piece of Americana. Sure, this motel has been updated - probably many times over the years - but the crushed pink rocks and pink cement of the walls lets you know that this Motel was something from the 20th century. Right off the bat, if you're looking for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erica F
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Erica, We are very glad you and your group enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff work very hard to make sure guest enjoys there stay. We want each of our guest to return each year so we know we are doing something right by providing an excellent service. Floor may sometime have sand because they are tiled and... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

The actual motel is about as good as you are going to get in seaside. We did have a very dusty room. A/c was so dusty we had to use a damp towel from the bathroom to clean it. There is very little parking available and when you ask anyone at the front desk about it they basically shrug their... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate M
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kate, Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry you felt your room was dusty and ac was not clean. We clean ac filters once a week and also rooms are cleaned daily. If you had asked front desk to clean the room again we would have gladly clean the room without any questions. We want you to be... More 

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

we booked 2 rooms for 2 days, rooms were ok, nothing to get excited about it was a place to sleep. I was very disappointed that both rooms had clogged showers. Each time the shower was clogged. Notified management. They sent in the housekeepers, they used Draino, it's time to call a plumber, when you have a repeat issue get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paulaoster
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Paula, I would like to apologize for the shower not draining properly. As you know as soon as you told about the issue we fixed it and made sure it worked fine. Many time guest comes from the beach with sand on their body and they take all that sand out in bath tub which make the drain clogged... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Staff very friendly clean room would come here again and price was reasonable not far from boardwalk has a pool also offer beach passes great place to stay with friendly helpfull staff when i needed a scooter because mine broke they helped look up places for me to rent one thank you

Helpful?
Thank Randall r
Columbia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

Clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, owner and staff take a great deal of pride in the property. Loved the pool! One plus was free beach passes and I believe they have passes for pier rides but did not need them, not very far from boardwalk and beach! Definitely stay here again, but will ask for a room that... More 

Helpful?
Thank bboy21
Hawthorne, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

If you're looking for a 5 star luxurious hotel in Seaside, this isn't it. But, a 5 start luxurious hotel doesn't exist in Seaside. This is a very typical Seaside motel, with the exception of it being incredibly clean and run by a very friendly, honest family. Is it fancy? No. But it's clean, has a great location, free parking... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Sawyer M
Greenbrae, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Though this motel is older, rooms have been updated and are very clean! Hotel Management was very helpful and pleasant. Pool was a clean and price was Fantastic!. With the bargain we got we were not expecting much but were very pleasantly surprised at check in with such a warm friendly greeting. They were generous in allowing us to stay... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank djcis43
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Initially we had booked the room over the phone and because I came with my husband, suddenly the price was increased. He was very rude about the entire situation. Slapped us with a bill that we were not expecting. Since my husband and i are young latino/black couples we felt very discriminated. The beds were very hard and the towels... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Ruth N
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Ruth, We are sorry for the confusion you might have with the extra person fee. You may be charged extra because your reservation may have made for incorrect guests. WE DO NOT DISCRIMINATE BASED ON ETHNICITY. We ourselves are minority owned business and family run business. We always go provide excellence service to the guest and never being rude... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside ...
#17 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#6 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#5 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#8 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#22 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay