We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anchor Motel

145 Sheridan Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anchor Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Anchor Motel
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    14
    8
    6
    16
See reviews for
26
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible nasty rooms had to wipe down the beds and felt dirty and unsafe.we stayed for two nights and felt gross after. They need to clean the sheets after everyone is done. Couldn't get our TV to work. My family slept on top of the bed covers with blankets we brought from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry you felt room room was not up to your standard. We make sure linens are changed each time guest check out and they are sent out to be washed. If the guest request linens to be changed during there stay we are happy to do it without any questions. All out TVs are in... More 

Columbia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, owner and staff take a great deal of pride in the property. Loved the pool! One plus was free beach passes and I believe they have passes for pier rides but did not need them, not very far from boardwalk and beach! Definitely stay here again, but will ask for a room that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hawthorne, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're looking for a 5 star luxurious hotel in Seaside, this isn't it. But, a 5 start luxurious hotel doesn't exist in Seaside. This is a very typical Seaside motel, with the exception of it being incredibly clean and run by a very friendly, honest family. Is it fancy? No. But it's clean, has a great location, free parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greenbrae, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Though this motel is older, rooms have been updated and are very clean! Hotel Management was very helpful and pleasant. Pool was a clean and price was Fantastic!. With the bargain we got we were not expecting much but were very pleasantly surprised at check in with such a warm friendly greeting. They were generous in allowing us to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Initially we had booked the room over the phone and because I came with my husband, suddenly the price was increased. He was very rude about the entire situation. Slapped us with a bill that we were not expecting. Since my husband and i are young latino/black couples we felt very discriminated. The beds were very hard and the towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Ruth, We are sorry for the confusion you might have with the extra person fee. You may be charged extra because your reservation may have made for incorrect guests. WE DO NOT DISCRIMINATE BASED ON ETHNICITY. We ourselves are minority owned business and family run business. We always go provide excellence service to the guest and never being rude... More 

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I would just like to start out with that i often use tripadvisor. Most of the time it is dead on but not this time the place was pretty clean and very close to the beach the people are all so nice just to make things clear i am writing this review after the contact hi I got the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Jason, We did renovated our rooms after hurricane Sandy. It might night be renovated like Taj Mahal but we did do pretty decent job at it. We have many great reviews but it seems we did not meet your expectation. As far as smell of Marijuana if you had informed us about the smell we would have investigated and... More 

Mirabel, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Pros: Clean, very helpful owner on premise, perks, location, price. Cons: The tsunami siren or air raid siren or whatever that is that seems to be under the bed but is probably on the Police station or verrrrry near of the hotel. Ok, they test it once a day I believe, just that one day they tested it at 6am...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We came to this motel for an end of summer quick getaway and we are so glad we did. We had a very clean room with a king size bed and another room attached with 2 double beds and a pull out sofa. Plenty of room for 5 adults. No problems with the cleanliness of the sheets, bathroom or floors.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delaware Water Gap, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed at the Anchor for two nights and it was clean and the owners are very friendly. Very close the boardwalk, water park mini golf and the arcade (my son's favorite!) We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Allisen, Thank you for choosing our establishment for the recent visit to Seaside heights. Our housekeeping has done great job in cleaning and make sure everything is great. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, JD More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

My stay was excellent the rooms are clean the staff are very nice, the service is awesome,the pool is clean and they gave us free beach passes for our stay I would recommend this motel to anybody and I will definitely come back here again Good Job Anchor motel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Tara, It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon. We will keep up the good work we are doing and continue to provide best service as possible. Sincerely, JD More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside ...
#17 of 42 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#4 of 42 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#7 of 42 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#6 of 42 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#5 of 42 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#12 of 42 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay