We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonnade Inn

4600 Landis Ave., Sea Isle City, NJ 08243
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sea Isle City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Colonnade Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

We stayed in a three bedroom unit at the Colonnade Inn a few weeks ago, as we were in town for a wedding. The unit was very nice and clean. The Colonnade Inn is very cute and serves coffee and hot chocolate in their common room in the morning, which was a nice touch. The Colonnade Inn is in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank estreet2015
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Love trip advisor. Also love the jersey shore for weddings. While the description of this facility as "quaint" in other reviews was relatively accurate, "igloo" should also be included for the months following September. We stayed for a wedding at the nearby yacht club and really enjoyed the venue. While out, several couples all had the same feeling regarding the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
Laurie B, Manager at Colonnade Inn, responded to this review

Jeff, I am so sorry your stay with us was not a favorable one. We take any comments seriously and certainly feel badly that your experience was not positive. The Inn was built in 1883 and has gone through many transformations. We are continually trying to update and improve upon what we offer our guests. Regulating the heating/cooling system is... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

We recently stayed at the Colonnade Inn in August. I loved the location, a few walkable blocks from the center of town and from Fish Alley. Just one block from the beach. We loved the large wrap around porch. Our room was quaint, but I would upgrade to a slightly larger room on my next visit. The staff was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott Janet b
Laurie B, Manager at Colonnade Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, Scott and Janet. The Colonnade certainly is located in a great spot to be able to walk to wherever needed. We too feel the frustration during our busy season with parking. Unfortunately there is no easy answer. However, once a parking spot is found there is little need to move your car during your stay.... More 

Florence, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

During the weekend of Oct 3-4 which was a very tenuous and stormy weather weekend,it was also the weekend of my son and fiance's wedding.We made a wonderful decision to stay at the Colonnade as our home base . The staff was marvelous. Laurie was fantastic. Watching my younger son (best man) adjust his big brother's collar in the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank michael n
Laurie B, Manager at Colonnade Inn, responded to this review

What a storm we all weathered that weekend! We had three different weddings at different venues here in Sea Isle with guests from all three staying at The Colonnade Inn. With a full Inn, it was bound to be memorable for all. By the end of the stay, Mike and I felt like old friends. It was wonderful to see... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

We had the good fortune to have an unexpected (and WONDERFUL) stay at the Inn on the 5th of July. Since we are from the area, we rarely take the opportunity to visit the vacation places that others from far away would experience. The staff, especially Joe, Laurie and Amanda were accomodating, polite and welcoming. The unit that we used... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mechele F
bensalem, pa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

The Colonnade Inn is in a good location with relation to the beach and walking distance to the shops, restaurants and nightlife, however, with that being said it can also be a bit noisy also at 200/230 am when the bars are closing and the crowds are walking home to their hotels. The building itself is an old Victorian building... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank diamdebbi
SeacrestTraveler, General Manager at Colonnade Inn, responded to this review

I read your review, and also your traveling partners, and as I responded to the other negative review, I apologize for your bad experience. We are taking all of the comments seriously and trying to resolve any that are within our control to make The Colonnade Inn the "Best" in Sea Isle City. We have contacted the owner of the... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

This is two reviews in one because there is the Colonnade Inn itself and then there is the specific room we stayed in. The review is rather long, but when you are paying $915 for 4 nights it's worth knowing what you are and aren't getting. Colonnade Inn: We checked in with Joe and he was the nicest guy who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
SeacrestTraveler, Manager at Colonnade Inn, responded to this review

Ashley, As we always try to reply to our guests who write good or bad reviews, I'm personally sorry you had a bad experience at The Colonnade Inn. I oversee the whole project, and myself, and our team try to do our best to accommodate our guests. Sea Isle City is a great Jersey Resort Town, and The Colonnade Inn,... More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

I planned a trip for a group of 12 people, and the team here could not be better! Laurie WAS AMAZING. She helped me every step of the way to ensure a stress-free planning process for me. Planning for a large group tends to have its issues, and she could not have been nicer and more accommodating. My friends were... More 

Helpful?
Thank MFG_11
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

My family stayed for an overnight a few weeks back and had a wonderful experience. It's in the a great location; across the street from the beach and in walking distance to many great bars and restaurants! The Inn itself is a cool old historic building with a great front porch and a friendly staff. The rooms are large and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Ok, rooms ARE spacious, clean, and neat but at $350 per night (2 bedroom w/kitchenette & living area), one expects that. At this price level, however, one ALSO expects housecleaning to do the few dishes in sink, coffee in the room, vending for sodas, etc and, MOST IMPORTANTLY, decent treatment from the staff at the front desk. From the moment... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
Laurie B, Manager at Colonnade Inn, responded to this review

Michael, Reviews are very important to us, whether they are positive or negative. All businesses would prefer to only have positive reviews, however at times those negative reviews do happen. For circumstances that are within our control, we appreciate the chance to improve upon our service to our guests. Regarding your experience, we take your comments seriously. I wish you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sea Isle City
6.7 mi away
The Beachcomber Resort
6.7 mi away
Golden Inn Hotel
Golden Inn Hotel
#4 of 5 in Avalon
3.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
10.1 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 73 in Wildwood Crest
5.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
#3 of 6 in Stone Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.3 mi away
SurfSide Suites & Apartments
SurfSide Suites & Apartments
#1 of 2 in Sea Isle City
5.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities