We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Saddle River

3.0 of 5 7 Boroline Road, Saddle River, NJ 07458
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Residence Inn Saddle River
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    30
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
36
21
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Mendota Heights, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visiting friends in N.Jersey for a day we selected this Hotel due to the fact it was off Rt 17 and appeared in a quite but convienent area. Comfortable Queen room on second level. The variety of included breakfast items and helpful staff make this a great place to stay.. We did not partake in the evening bites or drinks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ridgewood, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well, almost feels like home! The location is convenient, the grounds are nicely landscaped, and the cluster of smaller buildings is pleasant and well maintained. Rooms are a bit small but certainly adequate. Service is good. I would like to see a tastier hot breakfast, specifically the eggs, which I'm guessing are prepared from a powdered mix. There's plenty else... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Nice hotel, nice rooms. But I travel every week and this is the first hotel I have been at in the states that does not have pet free rooms. I love pets, but have horrible allergies and so need a pet free room, and they don't have any. I would think it would not be that hard to quarantine a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Staci – Thank you for your kind comments in support of our hotel & rooms. I am so sorry we were not able to provide you with a pet free room. Our rooms, amenities, and service make us a popular choice for guests travelling to the area for both short and long term stays. This popularity makes it difficult to... More

Kendall Park, New Jersey
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We had a last minute need to stay in the area so we called Marriott and stayed here at the Residence Inn. It was very clean and our room, an end unit, was very spacious and clean. The furnishings were very nice. It's too bad we didn't need to stay longer. We didn't need it but the hotel is pet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Thank you Alan B for the great review. At Residence Inn our suites are specifically designed to help our guests thrive while on the road. We offer space to stretch out, to be productive and continue their life's pace and routines to renew and restore their energy so they can perform at their best. Why stay at a hotel when... More

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

My husband, son, doggie and I stayed here for a little over 2 months while we were in our transition of moving to the area (I miss VT tho). Our hotel room was clean, the staff were very nice and helpful (miss you Doris!) and the daily maid service and meals were great! I got off lucky not having to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Neatoconchito - thank you for the kind remarks. I am glad everyone enjoyed their experience with us. Our associates really do make the difference. Please come back and visit us soon. Doris will be waiting. More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Six week business trip. After a disappointing start staying at Extended Stay Wippany NJ, I found this glorious place. Wonderful free breakfast, free dinner & drinks Mon-Thu, outside grills for weekend use, close to NYC for weekend trips. Animals are welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Bob M – We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. I especially appreciate your room tip. With three buildings each with three floors many times we have some flexibility to offer some suggestions on picking your perfect room location. Your suite is your home, we definitely want our guests to be as comfortable as possible. We hope... More

Greater DC Metro Area
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

What an outstanding experience! The modern furniture was perfectly scaled to the rooms and super comfy too! Plenty of lighting & lamp options. The reservation clerk was prompt, super polite and accomodating when I asked for a ground floor room. Within a short time frame the room temperature adjusted to my setting and the ice maker started dropping cubes. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Thank you LLDearness for noticing the attention to comfort and service we place on every guest experience. I know it sounds cliché but "It's not just a room, it is a Residence". For whatever your reason to travel we want you to feel just as if you are at home. Your pets are part of your family which makes them... More

Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I had a small group staying here, about 5 couples and one family. Everything worked very well, esp. For the family. The rooms were pleasant, clean and comfortable. The staff was great, we were a noisy group late on Saturday night and no one complained. It was accessible and the kids loved the pool. I would stay here again, no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Thank you s much for your kind review, our team understands that groups travelling together may enjoy late night hours getting reacquainted. Whenever possible we block groups adjacent to one another. This extra touch not only makes it convenient for the group but also is less disturbing to our other guests. We look forward to serving you and your friends... More

Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This chain is where we always stay when traveling with our dog. It is quiet and spacious, and the staff in Saddle River is superb. saddle River in convenient to NYC, whether driving or taking the commuter train from Ridgewood. Love this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Mary L – Thank you for your kind recommendation. We look forward to seeing you next trip. More

MA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Arrived late- no problem. Initially given 1st floor room, but at this hotel the 1st floor is at the same level as parking so it is possible to get car headlights into your window. They immediately changed the room to the 3rd floor away from the elevator- no problem. Our room was clean and no noise. We noticed the closet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

MsM56 - Thank you for the honest and positive review. We really do love what we do and want to make a difference in our guests travel experience. I know it sounds weird but we love it when our guests let us know something is wrong. It is an pportunity to prove our committment to our guest. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Saddle River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Saddle River

Address: 7 Boroline Road, Saddle River, NJ 07458
Location: United States > New Jersey > Saddle River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Saddle River 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Saddle River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Saddle River Hotel Saddle River
Saddle River Residence Inn

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay