We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Saddle River hotels

Residence Inn Saddle River

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Boroline Road, Saddle River, NJ 07458
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Saddle River to your Saves list
Residence Inn Saddle River
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
82%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Saddle River
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Joe P Lincoln Park, Michigan
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    25
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
35
14
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln Park, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me start by saying I travel a lot and stay in many hotels .I have stayed in many Residence Inns, but by far has this Residence Inn been the BEST! The staff there were VERY professional and accommodating to my every need. I know I will forget a few names, but they all know how excellent , they all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM122, Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn - Saddle River. We appreciate all feedback of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I must say that we do have a wonderful Team here in Saddle River and I am glad to hear that you felt as if you were part of... More

Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the email I shared with the managers of the hotel right before I checked out after a 4 month stay: Mr. Finney, My name is James and I have been staying at the Residence Inn Saddle River, NJ for the last four months. I was hired as a Franchise Business Consultant and as part of my new position... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM122, Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Patchett, Once again, from the bottom of ALL ours hearts, thank you so much for your amazing compliments. It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us and become part of our family. It is people like you that make our jobs so special and a smile on our face everyday. Even though you have been... More

Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have stayed at the Residence Inn off and on for close to 20 days already this year and I have to say I really like it. It's in a great location (assuming you need to be in Northern NJ) relative to 17 and the GSP. The suite and studio rooms are well laid out and well appointed. They have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM122, Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that it was conveniently located for your traveling needs. Besides the easily accessable highways, we are conveniently located near several NJ Transit lines which allow easy and convenient travel to visit New... More

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed here numerous times the past year and have had issues most every time with the rooms being well cleaned and maintained. No heat…No blankets….Broken faucets...Dirty rooms…Dishes and silverware with food on them…Bedsheets with other peoples hairs and stains on them…Cleaning people yelling down the hallways to each other in forge in languages at 730 am..Coffee cups dirty and put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM122, Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Residence Inn: Saddle River. You indicated in your response that your room cleanliness was unsatisfactory and not properly maintained. Please accept our sincere apologies for this. Our hotel strives to achieve your complete satisfaction each and every stay. As you stated in your response, this is not the... More

Keedysville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

This was the best hotel stay i have ever experianced. The staff was incredable and the accomedations were outstanding. We did not have to leave the location to experiance a great trip. I couldnt believe it when we arrived that an incrediable breakfast and dinner awaited us every morning and night. I felt like i was in a small community... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM122, Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Dear Lisa Marie B, Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn - Saddle River. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our commitment to our guests is to make sure that their stay is nothing short of exceptional. I am so happy to hear that we achieved our goal during your visit. I... More

Chester, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My family and I travel exclusively through Marriott hotels and this location gives the typical Residence Inn experience when it comes to breakfast, cleanliness, and overall decor. No complaints there......but that's where the similarities end. Let me begin with the smell. Our floor, of our building (the hotel is broken into many different buildings) had an awful smell that seemed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn - Saddle River. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We always appreciate feedback of our hotel as we are always interested in hearing new ways of improving our services for our guests. I am very pleased to hear that you were able... More

Milford, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We were at a client all day during a nj snow storm and found that the roads were impassable This hotel is next to my client in allendale. We went over without a reservation and were accommodated with no fuss. They served food in the lobby restaurant and made a real travel problem into a calm evening. Will definitely stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM122, Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind review. Making sure that all our guests have a safe place to stay during stormy weather is an extreme priority of ours. I am very happy to hear that you decided not to take any chances and weather the storm here at our Residence Inn... More

Scituate, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I am a Marriott platinum member and stayed here last week. I was very disappointed with my room as it was on the highway side of the hotel and quite noisy. Aside from that, the room was suitable. Their breakfast was the typical Residence Inn fare. There are a number of Marriott properties in New Jersey, and I will be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Hello WeakkneesWillie, Making sure that all our guests have an enjoyable stay is of great importance to us here at the Residence Inn Saddle River. I am very sorry that you experienced a sleepless night. With a Front Desk team that runs 24 hours a day, our guests can call down with any requests or needs that they may encounter... More

Allendale
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

huge rooms as expected from a Residence Inn, cool layout to the property for long term stays. Here's the kicker though, they're a pet friendly spot-and if work is being done on the house and there is no water/electricity/HVAC at home-pack up the wife and pups and live like a human being until your contractors get it together. Solid and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Dear MarkAXA, Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn - Saddle River. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to bring your family, even the four legged furry ones. Here at the Residence Inn, we strive to be your... More

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I wanted to get away for the weekend. We had a great stay at this Residence Inn. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We especially want to thank Shannon Armour for helping us with a special request. As usual the bed and room were comfortable and the breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Dear Netstraveling, Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn - Saddle River for your Romantic Get Away! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I must say that we do have a wonderful staff and I am glad that we were able to accommodate any requests you may have had. I am also happy... More

Been to Residence Inn Saddle River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Saddle River

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Saddle River Hotel
Residence Inn Saddle River Hotel Saddle River
Saddle River Residence Inn
Address: 7 Boroline Road, Saddle River, NJ 07458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Saddle River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Saddle River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Saddle River 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Saddle River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Saddle River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.