We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Saddle River

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
7 Boroline Road, Saddle River, NJ 07458
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Saddle River
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    30
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
39
22
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Clifton, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a bad stay, the hotel had nice amenities such as updated dishwasher, fridge, and a nice lobby. I stood in a studio queen, the room was the perfect size, but there were a few things I wish I hadn't experienced. First, the bed, along with the pillows, was just sub standard for Residence Inn. I wasn't really that far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Saddle River. I appreciate your kind recommendation but am truly sorry you found our mattress uncomfortable. Most guests respond favorably about our mattresses. I was very surprised to see your comments. Replaced the end of 2012 our mattresses... More 

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We rented a two bedroom suite so we could enjoy a romantic Valentine's weekend by the fireplace. We ran into Shannon Armour again. She is very professional and friendly. She told us about a shopping center that is near by. We picked up some groceries and had everything we needed to prepare a nice meal. The kitchen had everything we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Thank you Netstraveling for allowing us to be a part of your romantic Valentines weekend. I am so thrilled to hear of your interactions with our team. Shannon, Ben and the entire team know what they do matters when turning an overnight stay into a guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge their efforts. More 

Skokie, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Residence Inn is always a good choice and if you have business or your people to visit in northern New Jersey this one is new, clean, quiet, convenient and very well laid out. It's on a quiet street near Allendale which is a cute little town. The only negative, they were a little slow and/or possibly understaffed at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Thank you Judy for your review. We truly appreciate your recommendation, especially as a senior reviewer. Sorry about the snow. During periods of extreme weather many of our associates will volunteer to stay on property to cover those that may not be able to get to work due to hazardous travel. We know that providing service to our guests is... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Comfortable bed in room. The room was very clean. The bathroom tube was slippery and There was days I ran out of toilet paper. The only appliance that was missing was an oven or it would be a 4 star rating. Next time I will be staying somewhere else that includes an oven. The housekeepers do not speak English. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Happy Holidays Candydips! Thank you for choosing us for your travels this season. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us, and others, your experience. I am sorry you were disappointed your suite did not have an oven. In fact, only our Two Bedroom Suites & Studio King Suites offer an oven. Many of our guests prefer the... More 

Somerville, MA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Overall this hotel was just OK. It was very convenient to nearby family and rooms are nice and big and was great price. The bed is also comfortable. Came close to giving 2 stars but because of size and value I gave 3. On the down side, the sleeper sofa was old and very uncomfortable with a thin mattress that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM122, Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our team is truly committed to providing you with the highest level of service possible and I am very sorry that we did not accomplish this with you. I am sorry that the sofa bed was not up to your standard, It is our practice to donate linen to a local charity once it has... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We visit family and friends in the area every other month and always stay here. It is such a nice property and the rooms are big and comfortable. The breakfast is very nice and the staff is always welcoming. One of the unexpected pluses is that the coffee which is available all day in the lobby is so good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Frankc1224 - Thank you so much for your kind response. We really do try to make every aspect of your guest experience exceptional. We have tried to mix it up a little bit this holiday season with yummy flavored creamers. I hope you were able to give some a try during your visit. More 

Mendota Heights, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Visiting friends in N.Jersey for a day we selected this Hotel due to the fact it was off Rt 17 and appeared in a quite but convienent area. Comfortable Queen room on second level. The variety of included breakfast items and helpful staff make this a great place to stay.. We did not partake in the evening bites or drinks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Thank you RegEd458 for selecting our location you kind review is much appreciated. I think our estate style grounds do make an excellent refuge from the road. If your travels bring you back on a Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday be sure to plan to join us for one of our "Evening Mix" events. We try to have fun and a... More 

Ridgewood, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Well, almost feels like home! The location is convenient, the grounds are nicely landscaped, and the cluster of smaller buildings is pleasant and well maintained. Rooms are a bit small but certainly adequate. Service is good. I would like to see a tastier hot breakfast, specifically the eggs, which I'm guessing are prepared from a powdered mix. There's plenty else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Katherine H, it means so much to have you say it feels like home. As a long term stay hotel our focus really is on trying to make our guests feel at home. Thank you, Thank You, Thank You. We do use a liquid egg product which can be somewhat tricky to prepare and hold without getting to dry. I... More 

Nottingham, New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Nice hotel, nice rooms. But I travel every week and this is the first hotel I have been at in the states that does not have pet free rooms. I love pets, but have horrible allergies and so need a pet free room, and they don't have any. I would think it would not be that hard to quarantine a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Staci – Thank you for your kind comments in support of our hotel & rooms. I am so sorry we were not able to provide you with a pet free room. Our rooms, amenities, and service make us a popular choice for guests travelling to the area for both short and long term stays. This popularity makes it difficult to... More 

Kendall Park, New Jersey
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
60 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We had a last minute need to stay in the area so we called Marriott and stayed here at the Residence Inn. It was very clean and our room, an end unit, was very spacious and clean. The furnishings were very nice. It's too bad we didn't need to stay longer. We didn't need it but the hotel is pet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this review

Thank you Alan B for the great review. At Residence Inn our suites are specifically designed to help our guests thrive while on the road. We offer space to stretch out, to be productive and continue their life's pace and routines to renew and restore their energy so they can perform at their best. Why stay at a hotel when... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay