We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford

Hotel website
Hotel deals
750 Edwin L Ward Sr Memorial Hwy, Rutherford, NJ 07070
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Room was good. Bed was a little stiff. Clean. Small kitchenette in room. Staff has utensils and cookware at front desk. Covered parking was nice as it snowed during the night. Breakfast was meager. Coffee, muffins and granola bars. Packers of oatmeal were also available. Is off the beaten path but for a 10 min drive you can find all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy G
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I know this is a 2 star property, but it's just not clean. The bathroom had blood on door and needed to be cleaned better. The microwave panel had food on it and every button was sticky with something. The lady at the front desk was lovely. This hotel is very convenient to the area, but owners should take more... More 

Helpful?
Thank gri7358
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

We stayed here recently to attend an event in the area. The hotel was pretty empty on a Saturday night. They upgraded us to a larger room. The room was clean and tidy. The shower was strong. That's all I really cared about. The only "complaint" was that you had to call down for the items you needed for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank gammij
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. Still, I am so pleased to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our friendly... More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

If you stay here you have to view it as what it is, an extended stay hotel, basically apartments. My room was clean and had clean bedding and towels. There is a vending machine for pop and snacks in the laundry but, I never found an ice machine. You can however make ice in your room in the freezer. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank RovertDrib
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available at the front desk. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We... More 

Avenel, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

This was the worst hotel that I stayed in US. Pathetic room service. There was apples and coffee in the name of breakfast. Light was not working. Room was very untidy. This was the worst hotel in the entire Rutherford area. Do not book rooms here. Its good for people working in the construction industry only and not for stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank msoumendra
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. Thanks to your feedback,... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last three years. You have to keep in mind that these are not luxury accommodations but they are decent enough. Any time I check in I usually don't have issues. I get the room I order so me and my dog are comfortable. If you want look luxury accommodations and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlesw62
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

Rude staff - Seriously, this hotel is changing definition of hospitality (Definition of hospitality from Merriam Webster : generous and friendly treatment of visitors and guests : hospitable treatment) Worst location : inaccessible,remote location No Amenities : No amenities what so ever they advertised, worst Breakfast : Unbranded store bought mini muffins and oat meal bar. Is this called break... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sampath K
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

Nice location, very clean, is just a basic hotel... No ice machine but they do have a full kitchen that will leave the smell of the type of food was cooking b4... ,front desk personal not the best, I ask for clean towels after 3days end up using same towels... No happy about it.

Helpful?
Thank Enmanuel S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this review

Dear Enmanuel, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry to hear you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay. I know we can do better and your feedback will allow us to improve. I have shared it with the staff and will continue to coach all associates... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for two weeks. The front desk staff is pleasant and professional. The room was clean and very much like the photos provided on this site by management, though maybe a little darker. We had two windows, one of which wouldn't stay open, but the other did, so we were able to turn off the... More 

Helpful?
Thank AJA999
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so glad you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff and clean rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

I stayed here while on a business trip to New Jersey. My wife booked the room for me and forgot to inform them I was special needs/handicapped due to a recent accident. I get there and find myself in standard room. I informed the manager of my predicament, and apologized for being remiss in not telling them I needed a... More 

Helpful?
Thank dan m
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutherford
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
0.9 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#5 of 5 in East Rutherford
3.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Carlstadt
3.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay