We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Ridgefield

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1085 US Hwy 46 W, Ridgefield, NJ 07657
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Days Inn Ridgefield
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    25
    46
    33
    52
See reviews for
55
35
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months

Travelers are raving about these Ridgefield hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I made a reservation for 5 people, luckily one of the five cancelled. The hotel was scheduled to give us a rollaway bed. When we arrived at the room there was no room, to set up a rollaway bed. This hotel knew this but miss lead us into believing that we could. I'm very disappointed with the lack of integrity... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

Hello Ray P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your visit to our hotel. Unfortunately, the roller beds were sold out upon your arrival and it is based on a first come first serve basis. We have taken your comments very seriously, and will have retraining to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for the nicest, clean and comfy room, this is the right inn for you. I was surprised when I walked in. It was really clean and fresh. Compare to edison days inn, ridgefield one is like 5 stars hotel. Its really clean and quiet. No one makes noise or running around. Bed was clean, bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

Hello Guest, I want to thank you very much for writing the positive review for us as we do our best to improve our service everyday for our guests. We hope to see you again at the hotel as we are improving our service every day. Thank you again for your comments. More 

Davenport, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Should have turned around and left before we got the room.It was a very dreary front desk.We were charged $129.00, way more than it should have been,but my husband and i were traveling with our grandson and needed to rest.We had been driving from Florida to NY.We got room 104 and it was by far the worst hotel room we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your visit to our hotel. Unfortunately, the sign cannot be removed because it is a requirement from the Franchise. We have taken your comments very seriously, and will have retraining to housekeeping done so that they properly clean the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

Rooms too small area is terrible front desk service was awful I asked for a roll up bed that I had to pay extra for they knocked on my door and left in there I had to get in in the room and put it together. DO NOT RECOMMEND

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

Hello izajen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your visit to our hotel. Unfortunately, the roll in bed the hotel has is self assemble by the guests. We have taken your comments very seriously, and will have retraining to housekeeping done so that they properly set up... More 

Leonia, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

I went to this place for a couple of days. I haven't been to other jersey hotels, but this was about $85 a night (after taxes up to about $100), so I figured why not. The location of the place is very unappealing. The place is on the highway, so if you pass by it, then it's going to take... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

Hello andrewk642, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your visit to our hotel. Unfortunately, due to rare circumstances, you encountered these issues. We have taken your comments very seriously. Once again, please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you had during your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#1 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
#2 of 6 in Fort Lee
3.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Lee
Holiday Inn Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meado...
#2 of 2 in Hasbrouck Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay