We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Ridgefield

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1085 US Hwy 46 W, Ridgefield, NJ 07657
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Ridgefield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    46
    31
    45
See reviews for
48
34
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was working in town booked here cause of available. The staff was polite but the rooms were dated and less than expected I only stayed 3 days and moved on to another location. I would try to find other accommodations but if you got stuck not bad for a night

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

Hello Cheney C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your visit to our hotel. Unfortunately, due to rare circumstances, you encountered these issues. We have taken your comments very seriously, and will have some renovations done. Once again,please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you have... More 

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband's company put him up here because of an emergency. I was very sceptical because of all the bad reviews, but I was willing to give it a try. It's located in a pretty scuzzy area. I definitely wouldn't stay here on my own. The rooms are all accessible to anyone who wants to walk by. The bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

Hello Catlover4884, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your visit to our hotel. Unfortunately, due to rare circumstances, you encountered these issues. We have taken your comments very seriously, and have had our maintenance staff and front desk staff pay closer attention to the television and wifi.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ridgefield hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was polite and professional and clearly took pride in their hotel. Everything worked, and was clean, and comfortable. The refrigerator and coffee maker was a definite plus and the complimentary Continental breakfast was more than adequate. What a value!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

Hello Guest, I want to thank you very much for writing the positive review for us as we do our best to improve our service everyday for our guests. We hope to see you again at the hotel as we are improving our service every day. Thank you again for your comments. More 

Raymond, New Hampshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

booked a room...it had an odor.. But I went to sleep... went to breakfast ...came back to the room and it smelked like sh..!!..it had raw sewage in the bathtub!!..they blamed me... would not refund my money and offered to put me in another room to take a shower!!..it was so disgusting.. I would never ever stay in a Days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

Hello Amy L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your visit to our hotel. Unfortunately, due to rare circumstances, you encountered these issues. We have taken your comments very seriously, and have had our maintenance staff and front desk staff pay closer attention to this particular situation.... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Excellent location, very clean, cheap , good customer service. my only complaint is the room was soooo cold. Specially the bathroom. I don't know if is something wrong with the heat unit, but, definitely doesn't work very well to warm the room. it was terrible cold in the area at that time I understand that. But , we expected a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

hello guest, I want to thank you very much for writing the positive review for us as we do our best to improve our service everyday for our guests. We hope to see you again at the hotel as we are improving the quality of room’s every day. Thank you again for your comments. -GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities