We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Ridgefield

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1085 US Hwy 46 W, Ridgefield, NJ 07657
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Ridgefield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    46
    29
    44
See reviews for
48
33
14
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff was polite and professional and clearly took pride in their hotel. Everything worked, and was clean, and comfortable. The refrigerator and coffee maker was a definite plus and the complimentary Continental breakfast was more than adequate. What a value!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond, New Hampshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

booked a room...it had an odor.. But I went to sleep... went to breakfast ...came back to the room and it smelked like sh..!!..it had raw sewage in the bathtub!!..they blamed me... would not refund my money and offered to put me in another room to take a shower!!..it was so disgusting.. I would never ever stay in a Days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

Hello Amy L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your visit to our hotel. Unfortunately, due to rare circumstances, you encountered these issues. We have taken your comments very seriously, and have had our maintenance staff and front desk staff pay closer attention to this particular situation.... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Excellent location, very clean, cheap , good customer service. my only complaint is the room was soooo cold. Specially the bathroom. I don't know if is something wrong with the heat unit, but, definitely doesn't work very well to warm the room. it was terrible cold in the area at that time I understand that. But , we expected a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

hello guest, I want to thank you very much for writing the positive review for us as we do our best to improve our service everyday for our guests. We hope to see you again at the hotel as we are improving the quality of room’s every day. Thank you again for your comments. -GM More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Very good experience. This place is very nice, inside and out; the staff is welcoming and the environment. The rooms are very nice, great choice of colors and designs to keep enticed and awesome beds lol Very comfortable to just relax, spend time alone or with someone or even fam. Overall it was a good place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

hello 25lizc, I want to thank you very much for writing the positive review for us as we do our best to improve our service everyday for our guests. We hope to see you again at the hotel as we are improving our service and quality of room’s every day. Thank you again for your comments. -GM More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I stayed at Days Inn Ridgefield at Easter time. It was cold and near snow out and the last thing I expected was how cold it was in the exposed corridor outside the rooms. They were only separated from the carpark by a thin wall with missing windows. The room itself was tiny but adequate and at least it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

Hello sweetbett, I want to thank you very much for writing the positive review for us as we do our best to improve our service everyday for our guests. We hope to see you again at the hotel as we are improving our service and quality of room’s every day. Thank you again for your comments. -GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question