We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Ridgefield

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1085 US Hwy 46 W, Ridgefield, NJ 07657
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Ridgefield
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    25
    46
    32
    50
See reviews for
52
35
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

If you are looking for the nicest, clean and comfy room, this is the right inn for you. I was surprised when I walked in. It was really clean and fresh. Compare to edison days inn, ridgefield one is like 5 stars hotel. Its really clean and quiet. No one makes noise or running around. Bed was clean, bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Ridgefield hotels

Davenport, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Should have turned around and left before we got the room.It was a very dreary front desk.We were charged $129.00, way more than it should have been,but my husband and i were traveling with our grandson and needed to rest.We had been driving from Florida to NY.We got room 104 and it was by far the worst hotel room we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms too small area is terrible front desk service was awful I asked for a roll up bed that I had to pay extra for they knocked on my door and left in there I had to get in in the room and put it together. DO NOT RECOMMEND

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

Hello izajen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your visit to our hotel. Unfortunately, the roll in bed the hotel has is self assemble by the guests. We have taken your comments very seriously, and will have retraining to housekeeping done so that they properly set up... More 

Leonia, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went to this place for a couple of days. I haven't been to other jersey hotels, but this was about $85 a night (after taxes up to about $100), so I figured why not. The location of the place is very unappealing. The place is on the highway, so if you pass by it, then it's going to take... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

Hello andrewk642, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your visit to our hotel. Unfortunately, due to rare circumstances, you encountered these issues. We have taken your comments very seriously. Once again, please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you had during your stay. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

I was working in town booked here cause of available. The staff was polite but the rooms were dated and less than expected I only stayed 3 days and moved on to another location. I would try to find other accommodations but if you got stuck not bad for a night

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

Hello Cheney C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your visit to our hotel. Unfortunately, due to rare circumstances, you encountered these issues. We have taken your comments very seriously, and will have some renovations done. Once again,please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you have... More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

My husband's company put him up here because of an emergency. I was very sceptical because of all the bad reviews, but I was willing to give it a try. It's located in a pretty scuzzy area. I definitely wouldn't stay here on my own. The rooms are all accessible to anyone who wants to walk by. The bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield, responded to this review

Hello Catlover4884, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your visit to our hotel. Unfortunately, due to rare circumstances, you encountered these issues. We have taken your comments very seriously, and have had our maintenance staff and front desk staff pay closer attention to the television and wifi.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay