We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oyster Point Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
146 Bodman Place, Red Bank, NJ 07701
Hotel amenities
Oyster Point Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Lyricspoetic New York City, New York
Review This Hotel

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    50
    26
    10
    11
See reviews for
64
65
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had a great stay at Oyster Point. It's not super fancy but it has a nice dark decor and many rooms near the water which is peaceful. The bed was comfortable and there's a nice fireplace and bar that closes at 1:30A. Small parking lot and the staff upgraded me to a suite because they were full. Great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a lovely weekend stay at the Oyster Point hotel. Every staff member we came in contact with was very courteous and helpful. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again when next in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Oyster Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We take great pride in providing comfortable accommodations, superior service, and stunning views of the Navesink River. I have shared your comments with our staff and they are thrilled to have had the opportunity to serve you. We... More 

Spring Lake
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I spent our wedding night here and were underwhelmed in many ways. When the hotel sent a follow-up survey asking about our stay I expressed my disappointment in detail. We received an immediate professional apology and a request to let them 'make it right' which impressed me greatly. We spent Saturday night in the North Tower Suite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Oyster Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Evergreeninn, Thank you so much for such a wonderful, detailed review! I am delighted to hear that we were able to change your mind about your experience with us and that you enjoyed your stay with us the second time around! I truly am very sorry we did not make your first stay with us - on your wedding... More 

Manville, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, let me preface by saying that the staff at this hotel is exceptionally friendly and attentive. My husband and I just came back from a one night stay at Oyster Point to celebrate our anniversary. It's maybe only once a year that we get a night out away from the kids, so we were really looking forward to some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Oyster Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ursmarie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am disappointed to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay. We take great pride n providing comfortable accommodations, exceptional dining, and superior service. I have already reached out to you personally, as you had completed our guest survey. Again, please... More 

Toms River
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on Friday night after seeing a show at the Count Basie Theater. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was very nice. The bar area had a great atmosphere and to top it off the band from the show ended up at the bar that evening. I would absolutely stay at the Oyster Point again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Oyster Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pete, Thank you so much for writing a review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Oyster Point Hotel! We take great pride in providing comfortable accommodations in a spectacular setting along the Navesink River, all within walking distance to downtown Red Bank. I have shared your comments with our staff and... More 

Avon, Indiana
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this property for a business meeting. Arrival/check-in went smoothly. Hotel room was nice. Amenities were good and the bed was comfortable. Temperature control worked well and the room was quiet. I had dinner at the restaurant on-site. Service was good and wine list was also good. Menu was not extensive, nor would I expect it to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Oyster Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you so much for your candid review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Oyster Point Hotel, as well as your meeting. We take great pride in providing comfortable overnight accommodations, stunning banquet facilities, all paired with superior service. I am disappointed to hear about the issue you experienced during your meeting.... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great room on the water, very fresh! I also loved the piano bar with the fantastic menu. It was also conveniently located a $12.00 Uber ride from the night life of Red Banks strip. Which included a great cigar lounge that was the bomb!

Was this review helpful? Yes
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Oyster Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vincent, Thank you so much for your review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Oyster Point Hotel! We take great pride in providing comfortable accommodations, stunning views of the Navesink River and superior service. All within walking distance (or a short cab ride) from downtown Red Bank. I have shared your... More 

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In February I had my daughters wedding shower there. From the start Allison, their Catering Sales Manager was terrific. She was extremely helpful and accommodating. Since I had attended a shower there previously, I already knew that their venue was perfect. I was able to conduct my business over the phone with ease The day of the shower everything went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Oyster Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pmv, Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I am delighted to hear that your daughter's bridal shower went flawlessly! We take pride in providing stunning banquet facilities, excellent cuisine, and superior service. I have shared your comments with Allison, Christian, the chef and staff and they are thrilled to have had the opportunity to serve you.... More 

Middletown, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

Awesome North suite with balcony overlooking river free upgrade .anniversary stay. Great views from every room. Cookies and champagne & strawberries room service! Beautiful huge dining table , living room & big bedroom with wrap around windows Love this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Oyster Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Whitesands, Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade to our North Suite. We take great pride in providing comfortable accommodations, superior service, and amazing views of the Navesink River. I have shared your comments with our staff and they are thrilled to have had the opportunity to... More 

Waldwick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We stayed here for Valentine's day for a quick get-away and were very pleased. Their sister property, The Molly Pitcher Inn, is just next door where we've stayed a few times prior so we decided to give this place a try. It's much more modern than the Molly Pitcher and while I prefer the feel of the other location, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Oyster Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, What a lovely review! Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience on Trip Advisor! We take great pride in providing comfortable accommodations, superior service, and spectacular views. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your comments with our staff and they are thrilled to have had the opportunity to serve you.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question