We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Red Bank hotels

Oyster Point Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Bodman Place, Red Bank, NJ 07701
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Oyster Point Hotel to your Saves list
Oyster Point Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
73%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Red Bank
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
GP O Hingham, Massachusetts
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    37
    23
    9
    10
See reviews for
44
50
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sayreville, New Jersey, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Oyster Point Hotel while attending a family wedding. When I arrived at my room, the air conditioning was not working. After asking Housekeeper and Housekeeping Supervisor for help, a window was opened and I was referred to a Maintenance person. After waiting 1 hour for it to be fixed, I was told that it needed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Oyster Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lori K, Thank you for your candid review. Your feedback is valuable as it allows us to improve our service. I recall your stay and your need to change rooms due to the air conditioning unit needing repair. I am very sorry that this was such an inconvenience for you, but recall that you were strapped for time to... More

Hingham, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Oyster Point Hotel could do with updating of the bathrooms, but the rooms are nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. My room had a river view. The food was good, if a little pricey, but the ingredients were fresh and the dishes were appealing. The service at the hotel was friendly, professional and prompt. Overall, my stay was pleasant and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mstewart2014, Assistant Front Office Manager at Oyster Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GP O, Thank you for this very gracious review, it is most heartening to read of your pleasure with what we offer here at the Oyster Point Hotel. I welcome your feedbck concerning the updating of our bathroom facilties. In the coming months we will be doing some renovating of the bathrooms to create a fresh new modern look.... More

Hillsborough, New Jersey
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed a little two night getaway in a North Suite. Everything is as pictured on their website or even better. Large balcony with table and seating to enjoy the river views. Huge rooms with floor to ceiling windows everywhere, cozy sectional sofa and chairs, dining table, flat screen TV's, wetbar, 1 1/2 bathrooms, cool art pieces, dimmable lighting and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mstewart2014, Assistant Front Office Manager at Oyster Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CEC1024, Thank you very much indeed for your lovely comments following your recent stay at the Oyster Point Hotel. I am delighted to hear how highly you valued your experience with us and that you enjoyed the service you received from the team. It is the staff that often leave the longest impression on our guests and so it... More

Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On the surface this hotel is nice but....it could be so much better! Let's start with the shower - it has no water pressure and what does come out is a combination of extremely COLD water spurts with warm water. The shower liner is as stiff as cardboard and is too big for the shower so your shower space is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mstewart2014, Assistant Front Office Manager at Oyster Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Miami_MichelleC, Thank you very much indeed for your comments following your recent stay with us. I am deeply disappointed and very sorry indeed to hear your comments about your overall experience at the hotel. Please also allow me to assure you that following your stay we undertook a thorough investigation into our service failings particularly with your dining experience.... More

New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very comfortable room with the views of the river we were hoping for. Just sat in the armchairs, read and looked out over the river. Very comfortable bed with fabulous bedding. Good service and friendly staff. For the price, the bathroom might have had a make up mirror and things like cotton balls/Q tips. In room fridge would have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mstewart2014, Assistant Front Office Manger at Oyster Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear New Jersey Firefly, Thank you very much indeed for your terrific feedback following your recent stay at The Oyster Point Hotel. As a new guest your comments are particularly appreciated and I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your guest experience with us. We do have fridges available for small nominal charge. On your next visit to... More

CHICAGO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The views of the river from our room were fantastic. The rooms were spotless. The beds were amazingly comfortable with lots of pillows. The lobby was beautiful. The service was disappointing. I was thirsty and the beverage machine was out of water. The bar was happy to sell us water for 8.00 dollars a bottle. In fact, the bartender told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Oyster Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ALNMTravel, Thank you for writing such a candid review. While I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, I am sorry to hear about some of our service failures. We strive to provide the best in accommodations, service, and cusine to our guests and I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet all of... More

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Linda at quest services was great with making sure my dinner and breakfast reservations were taken care of. Hotel room with a great view was perfect no issues at all staff was extremely helpful with any questions we had. overall great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Oyster Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you so much for your kind review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing comfortable accommodations, excellent cuisine in our dining room, and superior service. I have shared your comments with Linda and the staff and they are thrilled to have had the opportunity to serve you.... More

Colts Neck, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I hosted my husband's surprise 50th birthday celebration at The Oyster Point and was so pleased with everything. The employees were fantastic. The food was superb. The room was elegant and comfortable, with beautiful views of the water. I received wonderful feedback from my guests and would encourage anyone who is considering an event in the Red Bank area to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Oyster Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda, What a wonderful review! I am delighted to hear that your husband's surprise 50th birthday party was a hit! We take great pride in providing excellent banquet facilities, superior food, and stellar service. I have shared your comments with the staff and they are thrilled to have had the opportunity to create such a memorable event with you.... More

Middletown, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Bill Murray the senior catering manager was great to work with. The maitre'd Cristian Soto and his staff were very attentive to our needs. Would highly recommend having a function at the Oyster Point!

Was this review helpful? Yes
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Oyster Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joan, Thank you so much for your kind words! We take great pride in providing beautiful banquet facilities, food, and service. I am delighted to hear that the baby shower went well and you enjoyed your event with us. I have shared your comments with Bill Murray, Christian Soto, and the staff and they are thrilled to have had... More

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I travel often for work and usually stay at one of the chains but am so glad I decided to stay at the Oyster Point Hotel. A beautiful location on the river with amazing views from every room! Even got to watch the sun rise over the river and town while working out in the Fitness Room. They had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Oyster Point Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Girl on the Go, Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Oyster Point Hotel! We take great pride in providing comfortable accommodations in a unique setting with stunning views of the Navesink River and superior service. I have shared your comments with our... More

Been to Oyster Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Point Hotel

Also Known As:
Oyster Point Red Bank
Address: 146 Bodman Place, Red Bank, NJ 07701
Location: United States > New Jersey > Red Bank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Red Bank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oyster Point Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Oyster Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oyster Point Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.