We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Red Bank hotels

Molly Pitcher Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Riverside Ave, Red Bank, NJ 07701
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Molly Pitcher Inn to your Saves list
Molly Pitcher Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
62%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Red Bank
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
mbcongilose Toms River, New Jersey
  • Overview
  • Reviews (254)
  • Photos (45)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (60)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    69
    45
    29
    24
See reviews for
55
94
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hi Kelly, I wanted to drop you a quick note and let you know how very pleased we were with our choice of venue for Christie's bridal shower. It was above and beyond what we expected. The food was delicious, the room was beautiful, and most importantly was the service was impeccable. Our server, Jose, was outstanding. He catered to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Bank
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The piano bar entertainment features a New York artist who plays virtually every genre of music. Barbara has played in Europe and every major venue in New York. This artist is a composer/vocalist/pianist in residence and a treasure in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mek44, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about or resident pianist Barbara Rose. I am sure once she reads this glowing review she will be most pleased. Barbara is extremely gifted, her background in the industry is impressive and we are proud to have her amazing talents entertaining our guests each weekend. One amazing fact... More

Chatham, NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter had her wedding reception at the Molly this month. The hotel staff is wonderful. Kelly, who we booked the venue with and Paul, the maitre'd were extraordinary. I highly recommend this hotel for a special occasion our just a weekend away. Every single staff member was lovely and made us feel like special guests. Our rooms were in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan Chatham_NJ, Thank you very much for this fantastic review. I am sure Kelly and Paul will be thrilled to read this as this is what we strive to achieve at The Molly Pitcher Inn: service anticipation and excellence. We work very hard in order to meet our esteemed guests' expectations and I am delighted to read that we... More

Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to this hotel for a long weekend to have a mini vacation. This hotel has old world charm, but all the modern amenities you would wish for. The rooms were beautiful, and reminded meof the hotels I have been to in france. The food was absolutely delicious, and there were nice touches like presentation, and sterling silverware. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear natalie h, Thank you for your charming review detailing everything good about the Molly Pitcher Inn, it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our unique and classical, elegance is always a drawing point for many of our repeat visitors and it is heartening to learn that you really appreciated our "old world charm."... More

Platte City, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed here for a wedding. The hotel lobby and bar area were very welcoming and beautiful. The room we had was not this way. The room was very small and some of the outlets did not work. We did grab a drink and an appetizer when we first got there at the bar. Both were very good and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear Monica J, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Molly Pitcher Inn. I am happy to read that for the most part you have a great and enjoyable experience whilst staying with us for the wedding event you attended. The Molly Pitcher Inn is steeped in history and dates back to... More

New Windsor, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay for our anniversary however there were a couple things I was not thrilled with. First, we booked the hotel knowing they had a dining room right there. Our intention was to have a nice dinner to celebrate. Upon check-in we were told that the dining room is coat required on the weekends. The website did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear Laura M, Thank you for choosing the Molly Pitcher Inn as your chosen destination to celebrate your Anniversary. I am happy overall to read your had an enjoyable stay. We do clearly state on our website (Dine section) that more formal attire is required for gentleman and that jackets are required on the weekends. I would like to humbly... More

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Held a combination family event at the Molly Pitcher Inn recently. Judith Ivan, Banquet Manager, assisted with the available dates and private rooms available for our party. We chose The Navesink Room, which had a beautiful view and outlook upon the Navesink River. Could not have asked for more beautiful weather to utilize the outside veranda! Paul, the Maître D,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barbara N, I am delighted to hear that you have a terrific time at your family event held here at the Molly Pitcher Inn recently. We are very appreciative of your kind recommendation, from what you described in your review the day was truly perfect and memorable for you. Paul is indeed a valued member of our Banquet team... More

Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The lobby is exceedingly eloquent along with the bar and restaurant. The restaurant has a beautiful view of the Navesink River. Unfortunately, the appearance of the room was not at the same standard as the lobby area. Our room contained antiquated wall paper with visible seams starting to come up. The trim... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear SB5248, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and surpass the very high standards of service our guests expect. I am disappointed to learn that you had a less than satisfactory stay. The housekeeping and Maintenance departments take great pride in ensuring the rooms... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed for the Fourth of July weekend. Every year we try to get a room and they are sold out. This time I booked ahead, and boy what a letdown! First of all the room was cramped and they put us in the basement. The double beds could not hold two people, there was no fridge,and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gailkim101, Thank you very much indeed for your comments following your recent stay with us. I am deeply disappointed and very sorry indeed to hear your comments about your overall experience at the Molly Pitcher Inn. I would very much like to discuss this further with you. If you could provide me with your contact details I will be... More

Travelers are raving about these Red Bank hotels

Fishkill, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed over one night last weekend. This was our first visit to the hotel and to the area. Everyone was helpful, courteous, and attentive. I plan to come back once a month, stay in the same immaculate room, and have one of their delicious Pina Colada's poolside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Dear Patti B, Thank you so much for your terrific comments following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear how highly you valued your experience at the Molly Pitcher Inn, that you liked your room as well as the service that you received from the team. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Molly Pitcher Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Molly Pitcher Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molly Pitcher Inn

Address: 88 Riverside Ave, Red Bank, NJ 07701
Location: United States > New Jersey > Red Bank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Molly Pitcher Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Molly Pitcher Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molly Pitcher Hotel Red Bank
Molly Pitcher Inn Hotel Red Bank
Molly Pitcher Bed Breakfast
Molly Pitcher Red Bank

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Red Bank with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
106

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Molly Pitcher Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer