We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
245 Half Mile Road, Red Bank, NJ 07701
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    76
    68
    32
    11
    8
See reviews for
58
47
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here the night of our wedding and our guests stayed here as well. It was a very clean, accommodating hotel. Our event coordinator April, was helpful throughout the year making sure our guests were set. It is in a great location, about a 5min drive from downtown Red Bank. It definitely served it's purpose and my guests did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wantagh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Expensive amenities. Breakfast of any sort not included. It was available from a fancy counter but very expensive. An Amaretto cost $9.90 and the computer wanted to charge $3 for the "rocks" (ice). No whirlpool in indoor pool which was full of kids and smelled of heavy chlorine. You walk through the laundry to get there. Carpets look faded but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas D, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. On behalf of my entire team, I apologize for falling short of your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback and for being our guest. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I wanted to spend a couple days at the Jersey shore and found this hotel listed as one that was fairly close to the beaches. On the positive side the hotel did let us check in early and the room was very clean. The negative was that we picked this hotel specifically because the trip adviser listing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas D, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. On behalf of my entire team, I apologize for falling short of your expectations. We do offer several suites in your hotel with a nice sitting area as you described, unfortunately we were fully committed on that room type the night of your stay. If you happen to be back... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the hotel, it was comfortable and so clean. Slept so well. It's close to a lot of different things including the NJ Transit station. I highly recommend staying at this hotel even though you're attending a wedding/reception over at the Molly Pitcher Inn. Those rooms were horrible!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

beachygirl2013 Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Lincroft / Red Bank Courtyard and taking the time to write such a nice review. We are delighted that we met all of your expectations. We do hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to the Red Bank area. Warm Regards, Kiernan Newman... More 

Blauvelt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I grew up in this area. I'm happy with the renovations that have made to this hotel. The beds are comfy enough. I do find the room layout odd. If you watch tv at night you have to look to your side. It's still our go to hotel when we visit. The staff is very friendly and they often have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

kristenm917 Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Lincroft / Red Bank Courtyard and taking the time to write a review! We so delighted that we met all of your expectations and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Warm Regards, Kiernan Newman General Manager More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights recently for a wedding. There was probably about 20 of us who knew each other at the hotel. The annoying thing is if you were on the second and third floors and you wanted to get to another room on the same floor but on the other side, you had to go down to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

BobNJ, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Lincroft / Red Bank Courtyard and taking the time to write a review. We hope you enjoyed the wedding you attended while in the area. We are sorry that you did not find the buildings layout accommodating for visiting other members of the group. We do hope that you... More 

Bear, Delaware
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this Marriott for one night. The room was nice and spacious and they were quick to get us checked in early. Got to the room...great! Nice sized room thought we were going to love it because we were next to a storage room so no neighbor noise possible on one side! WRONG....staff was in and out of that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Michelle B, Thank you for your recent stay at the Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the service issues you experienced during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review was from a stay last weekend. First off being able to check in at 11am without calling ahead or checking availability after a long drive is a HUGE PLUS! Kathleen was also super sweet and when I asked if we could get some kind of amenity to put in my room for my bfs bday she explained if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas D, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. I will share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Red Bank area. More 

Watertown, CT
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Courtyard by Marriott was chosen because it was close to the wedding reception that we attended and close to the highway entrance. Basically we were looking for convenience, price and cleanliness and hit the target on all three as we expected having stayed at Marriott hotels/motels many times in the past. This experience didn't disappoint.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas D, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear about your recent stay with us and really appreciate your feedback! I hope you’ll consider us next time your travels bring you back to Red Bank, New Jersey. More 

Utica, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: clean room, friendly staff, nice size room, nice property. Other: fridge did not work in my room at first and about an hour after I called a maintenance man came up and fixed it he was very pleasant. The pool area is nice but it's so hot in there and with the heated water I had to leave it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Aletha R Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Lincroft / Red Bank Courtyard and taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotels, clean rooms, friendly staff and recognizing Nicole! I have shared your comment with her and she as delighted that you mentioned her in your review. We are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (131)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bank
1.7 mi away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#1 of 4 in Red Bank
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
1.6 mi away
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
#3 of 4 in Red Bank
3.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
5.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay