We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1315 Route 17 South, Ramsey, NJ 07446
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    109
    74
    62
    20
    14
See reviews for
84
85
18
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (279)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Dumont, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The amenities in the room did not work. Internet, jacuzzi and sauna were all non functional. The breakfast was free but so bad, why would you care. The waffle mix ran out and when replaced the machine did not cook well. The eggs were powdered and terrible, coffee was worse. The only thing tolerable was the OJ and Turkey sausage.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank You for your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisory. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I read all reviews to help identify areas of improvement from a guest experience. I would like to speak with you personally about your recent stay, please contact... More 

Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean, not smoking hotel. Hate the ordor of smoke. breakfast was great, waffle, toast, cereal etc.. Some noise at night in the room, like water running in a pipe. 30 min to Woodbury Commons Premium Outlets.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank You for your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our Free Full Breakfast Buffet. The staff take pride to ensure that the food is made fresh and replenish constantly. Our eggs are cooked on a stove top, just like you would make them at home. In addition to the scramble eggs, we offer a second egg... More 

Hawthorne, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at this location for business a few times a year. It is easily accessible to the train station and the main highway. The service is always excellent and the breakfast is amazing. The restaurant attached to this hotel is a great place to eat and mingle with TV's and a casual pub atmosphere on one side and sit... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We work hard to ensure that all guest experiences surpass expectations. We are currently revamping our breakfast menu so that we can offer an even bigger breakfast selection and are remodeling our rooms so that your stay is even more comfortable. I will share your kind words with our staff. We look forward to... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
191 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok. So it was cheaper than other hotels in the area so we stayed. But rooms are old. AC is old fashioned so it's on or off, not in between. Breakfast area was small - had to fight for position. Bathroom faucet/sink leaked. Initially the room smelled of fabreze but fortunately the windows opened. A bit noisy because it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank You for your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisory. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in... More 

Knoxville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasantly surprised by the comfortable, clean, spacious guest room and hot breakfast with many options. Will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. It's next door to the train station for easy NYC transit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We strive to make our guests' experience a memorable one. I am particularly pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary buffet breakfast, the restaurant staff ensures that the food is made fresh and replenished constantly. Our housekeeping department takes pride in the cleanliness of their... More 

Ramsey, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

I put together a group stay at this location. The rooms smelled old and musty, there were animals crawling around in the walls, the ceiling was leaking. We will never EVER EVER stay here again. Surprised with the quality of the room especially for the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank You for your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have not heard any issues from your group over the 4 days, therefore your comments came as a surprise to us. Your satisfaction... More 

NJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

We stayed at this hotel while we had renovation going on at our house. The room is pretty standard, nothing spectacular. Breakfast is pretty standard also. All in all, not bad but nothing stands out, service was adequate as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank You for your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisory. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in... More 

Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Rooms were dirty, beds uncomfortable, and damp feeling in room. Staff was pleasant. There is a restaurant on site which is convenient. Hotel also is right next to train station to New York. However, I still would recommend looking for somewhere else to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you... More 

Hampton Bays, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We needed a place to stay overnight as we were attending a birthday party in Oakland NJ. Best Western was the only hotel in the general vicinity. It was your usual BW with a free breakfast with the two waffle irons, 2 serving trays, juice, cereal and coffee.It was served in the attached restaurant Biggies Clam bar. The staff were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank you rating us on Trip Advisory regarding your recent stay at our property. We are glad you had a wonderful experience during your stay. Biggies Clam Bar and Restaurant is a great addition to the Best Western Inn at Ramsey. They are a family own business with 5 location. Their quality of food, prompt courtesy service, late hours and... More 

Canton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

I made a reservation through Booking.com for a 3-night stay at this property at least two weeks prior, but when I arrived at the front desk on Fri., June 12th and made mention of that, I wound up with three different people all staring at the computer screen with a puzzled look on their face--a disconcerting feeling, to say the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank You for your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for inconvenience you encounter during your check in. Our system is not interface with the Booking.com system, and sometimes reservation are not transferred to our system correctly. Please contact me directly so I may correct any in accuracy with the rate.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsey
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 8 in Mahwah
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
#1 of 2 in Suffern
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay