We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Ramsey hotels

BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1315 Route 17 South, Ramsey, NJ 07446
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ramsey
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
lyndallou
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    64
    49
    14
    10
See reviews for
63
70
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was not by any means updated but we have trouble finding hotels that will accept dogs and this was great! Probably every room had a dog or two! The rooms were fine with a fun little jacuzzi in the middle of the room. The pizza place across Rt 17 rocks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandown, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our daughter lives in nearby Wyckoff so we've stayed at the Best Western Ramsey many times. It's very convenient as it's right on Route 17 South and to get to our daughter's house, we just go up one off ramp. Getting into the hotel, however, is terrifying. Route 17 is incredibly busy and there's just a driveway off of it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and always very pleased with everything from the cleanliness to the breakfast. We actually don't want to stay anywhere else when visiting NYC. The staff are wonderful and very helpful however, I received an email offering a discounted rate with a two day stay that included train trip into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
punroy g, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Jennifer F I am so sorry that I was not able to get back to you in a timely manner, it's my daily goal to get back to all of our guest in a timely manner which at times may be a very challenging task. Attach is my email address gm@innatramsey.com along with my phone number which is 201-327-6700 ext... More

Wells, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here because it was pet friendly. They do not have an area to walk your dog. Was lucky that there was a small grass area near our room. Room was terrible. Big stain in rug between beds. Could not access internet and tried to call but phone was not working. Refrigerator didn't work. Also this was handicapped accessible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
punroy g, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline M I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations on your recent visit. Since your visit myself and my team have been working much harder to ensure that you and future guest have a more memorable stay while you are visiting with us. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More

Fort Ann, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cool 3 head shower. people were nice. Route 17 in Jersey is a nightmaire. Good water and water pressrue(important to me). Great job guys! Thanks for a great stay. Was right near my training facility so very short drive. Be aware that if you are on the wrong side of route 17, you have to drive to the next exit... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
punroy g, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Dear Aaron B Thank you for taking the time to tell others about our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel I booked through priceline and upon check in the man at the front desk charged my credit card $75.35 by 'accident'. When I inquired about this charge nobody could tell me why I was charged or if it would be refunded to me. The room I was in was in fair condition there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
punroy g, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Fanny B Firstly must say once more how sorry we were that you were one of the guest that was affected by that unfortunate incident at our hotel.We are in a business that our guest or the most important thing to us and myself and my team has worked several long hours to ensure that such incident does not repeat... More

Orlando
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Last minute decided I needed a place for the night since I was in the area checked out the price and for $81.00 and the location it was great. Express check in room on the first floor average clean but that was ok. Breakfast was included which I did not makes because I wanted to sleep in. Check out was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
punroy g, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Dear Colette R Thanks for taking the time to place your review with us , our goal is to ensure that all of our guest have a memorable stay and wants to return. From your review we have a lot more work to do and I am personally extending an invitation to you. Please give me a call at 201-327-6700... More

obr2000
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This Hotel is directly located at Route 17 gives great access to Lincoln Tunnel , or GWB if you plan to go to New York by Car (unlikely by car unless you would like to burn your money for the parking spot in the Big Apple) The Hotel is little bit old and you can see the wear an tear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
punroy g, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Dear Obr2000 It was really a pleasure having you with us the past few days, we have done some improvements to our windows to eliminate or decrease the noise coming from RT 17 traffic, like most successful hotels we take guest feedback very serious and we are also proactive to guest needs and wants. We thank you for sharing your... More

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here while we were in town for a wedding. The hotel was clean (which I'm very particular about), and it was very comfortable. I love a hotel with a refrigerator and microwave in the room, and this one also had a whirlpool tub in the bathroom, which was lovely! I definitely recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
punroy g, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Dear Isaiah A Thanks for making us your" home away from home" while you were in the NJ area. My staff and I take a lot of pride in our hotel and its our continued goal to make all of our guest leave with a smile and wanting to come back whenever they are in this area. I really appreciate... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Room was clean and price was right. Hotel is about 50 years old( was a Howard Johnson's) but has been updated and very clean and smelled clean. Good for the price and free breakfast is average quality

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
punroy g, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Dear Jean109 We are really happy that you had a great time at our hotel, our main goal has always been to ensure that all of our guest has a memorable stay.We have done several upgrades to our property and will continue to improve our product has time permits We hope we will see you again very soon. Fitzroy Grizzle... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey

Address: 1315 Route 17 South, Ramsey, NJ 07446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ramsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Best Western and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey Hotel Ramsey
Best Western Ramsey
Ramsey Best Western

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay