We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1315 Route 17 South, Ramsey, NJ 07446
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    108
    73
    59
    20
    14
See reviews for
81
85
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (274)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Ramsey, United States
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I put together a group stay at this location. The rooms smelled old and musty, there were animals crawling around in the walls, the ceiling was leaking. We will never EVER EVER stay here again. Surprised with the quality of the room especially for the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel while we had renovation going on at our house. The room is pretty standard, nothing spectacular. Breakfast is pretty standard also. All in all, not bad but nothing stands out, service was adequate as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank You for your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisory. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in... More 

Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were dirty, beds uncomfortable, and damp feeling in room. Staff was pleasant. There is a restaurant on site which is convenient. Hotel also is right next to train station to New York. However, I still would recommend looking for somewhere else to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you... More 

Hampton Bays, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We needed a place to stay overnight as we were attending a birthday party in Oakland NJ. Best Western was the only hotel in the general vicinity. It was your usual BW with a free breakfast with the two waffle irons, 2 serving trays, juice, cereal and coffee.It was served in the attached restaurant Biggies Clam bar. The staff were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank you rating us on Trip Advisory regarding your recent stay at our property. We are glad you had a wonderful experience during your stay. Biggies Clam Bar and Restaurant is a great addition to the Best Western Inn at Ramsey. They are a family own business with 5 location. Their quality of food, prompt courtesy service, late hours and... More 

Canton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

I made a reservation through Booking.com for a 3-night stay at this property at least two weeks prior, but when I arrived at the front desk on Fri., June 12th and made mention of that, I wound up with three different people all staring at the computer screen with a puzzled look on their face--a disconcerting feeling, to say the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank You for your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for inconvenience you encounter during your check in. Our system is not interface with the Booking.com system, and sometimes reservation are not transferred to our system correctly. Please contact me directly so I may correct any in accuracy with the rate.... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

After waking up at 3am and traveling 4 hours south it was nice to be able to check in early as a Best Western Rewards member using my points for my stay. The room, 127 was in a nice location in the back and I could not hear any road noise from Route 17 and barely any noise above me.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank You for your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share you experience on Tripadvisor. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Comfortable bed and clean, quiet room. The restaurant attached to the hotel was good with a delicious clam chowder and yummy pizza. The breakfast was also good offering more than the standard cereal and bagels. Good coffee. bacon, sausage, cheesy scrambled eggs, potatoes, etc. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank You for your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our Free Full Breakfast Buffet. The staff take pride to ensure that the food is made fresh and replenish constantly. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you... More 

Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Expect the worst. I made a reservation for my boss today by phone: everything OK so far. Then called the hotel for advice for a airport transfer since Super Shuttle and BLUE Van do not hold a register for this hotel. The person in charge of the main desk at 130 today provided the WORST EVER SERVICE... he did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laguna Beach, CA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

rooms and hotel are shabby. The floors are pitched at steep angles that make you feel like you are falling down hill. The bathroom pipes leaked into the guest room and soaked the carpet. staff was rude and indifferent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Will A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review

Thank You for your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a... More 

Delray Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Great value for the money. Nice buffet breakfast and quiet accommodations. The only beef that I had was that fall the other times they had bananas for breakfast and they cut this per out this time. Overall, I was completely satisfied with the service and hotel staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsey
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
10.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
#1 of 2 in Suffern
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 8 in Mahwah
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay