We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Riverview Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1747 Paterson Street, Rahway, NJ 07065
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Riverview Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Riverview Inn & Suites
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    44
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
48
26
10
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Maybe not our favorite, but served its purpose. Not as bad as we thought it would be. Tina at the counter very warm and inviting, gave us cookies. Used pool facilities, was ok. Breakfast in the morning was ok, not real exciting. Don't really plan on being back in New Jersey anyway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great room,really helpful staff, quiet location, lots of places to eat nearby.stayed here for 3-days whilst working in New Jersey, rooms are huge with lounge, I think breakfast is included with every booking, certainly good for a free one,the access from the road is a little tricky, tricked my GPS.from the south it is easy from the north use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

SSHHHH, keep this place a secret, i think this is a new hotel, rooms are fabulous and huge, they have a lounge, very comfy bed, bathroom is a typical USA bathroom , shower in the tub. but what a great hotel. indoor pool, gym, free breakfast each morning, not gourmet, but fills a spot. this hotel is super quiet. right... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lufkin, Tx, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was very pleased with our stay. Hotel was clean. beds were comfortable. No complaints at all. Breakfast was nice. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not bad for the price $80+taxes. I can't complain much, breakfast was ok much better than others in the area, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, great staff, 30 mins to newark airport. I would stay again for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Best western Riverview inn and suites rahway new jersey is a very nice place to stay. they have clean large rooms, great breakfast, free wifi, in door pool, exercise room. this is just a great friendly placeto stay. I will be staying again..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frederick, MD, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years. It just gets better and better. The staff, the rooms the breakfast, the internet all exceed expectations and for a reasonable price (I qualify for government/military rate). Anytime I'm near New York City, this is the place I stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ernest R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverview Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay time and time again. We strive to make you feel at home when you are with us and there is nothing better than blending your family with our Best Western... More 

wilmington, de, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Excellent hotel staff. Hotel located minutes from NY and local mall. Very clean hotel. Everytime I am working in the area I stay at this hotel and get my co workers to stay here as well. Breakfast is good. Nice fitness center. Hotel staff will go out of their way to make sure that your stay is excellent. Nice pool... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ernest R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverview Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay time and time again. We strive to make you feel at home when you are with us and there is nothing better than blending your family with our Best Western... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

I must say this is one of the nicest hotels ever! Ms. Tina Patel checked my party in very quickly and effectively! She had just made some freshly baked cookies and they were so soft!! The manager Mr. Rogers was very professional and very nice! Our room was VERY nice too! I wish I could've taken the bed home! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ernest R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverview Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First and foremost, thank you for spending your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and we are very happy to hear your stay with us was “5 stars and Fabulous in every way” Your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day! Let’s see you again soon. Thank... More 

Pittsburgh PA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Room was average. Although I thought it looked a little less clean that we are used to, we really didn't have any complaints. Breakfast was okay. Our main complaint was the entrance from the road to the hotel. It was absolutely awful. We drove in circles for 40 minutes trying to get to it. Then after turning onto the road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ernest R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverview Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. I would like to apologize because, from the sounds of things, you were not as quite blown away as we hoped. Thank you for bringing each issue to our attention and will work hard to fix these issues so your next stay with us is nothing but extraordinary. We always strive for perfection... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question