We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton

3.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
4355 US Route 1 at Ridge Road, Princeton, NJ 08540
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
Andriyko Kiev, Ukraine
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    150
    79
    36
    19
See reviews for
148
81
56
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (495)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I have reviewed this property a few years ago, and having stayed there two weeks ago I can say that the hotel has not lost any of the features that made it such a nice property to stay in. When we visit family in NJ this is the hotel that we always book. The rooms are very clean and well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had the opportunity to stay at this hotel because the Weston at Forestal was booked. It was a great hotel. Clean, friendly staff. Only a couple miles from the Weston. Unfortunately the cab ride from one to the other cost me $18. I went out for a run in the morning but it seems the only place to run was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was very nice and had a fine staff. The room was very well appointed except one phone did not work. I could not figure out the heating/air system. The restaurant was disappointing with too greasy food and a surly server. Room service was excellent for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnnArbor, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our review is not very good overall, although our room was updated and adequate. But the restaurant and bar was so sad that it was depressing. We went in to have an after dinner drink, some of the bottles were actually empty and the bartender was not helpful when we asked about availability of bourbons. We had to move around... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westland MI, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was OK; clean. Bed was hard and not very comfortable. Housekeeping AWFUL; knocked on my door at 8:30am to clean (check out is not til 11:00am)-woke me up!!!! Restaurant very pricey for what you get and restaurant staff not at all interested in guests (took me 13 mins to get a refill on my coffee and another 12 mins... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this review

Although we’re happy that you enjoyed our signature cookies and found our accommodations to be clean, we wish that your experience was more impressive. We apologize for any disturbances and delays in service and we will certainly review your comments with our housekeeping and dining departments. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope that you will give our location... More 

Princeton, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel. Beautiful accomadations and conveniently located on Route 1 at an affordable price. The only I had was with the keys not working to the room. This was a little inconvenient as I had to go to the lobby to get new keys a couple of times. But I would still highly recommend and definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this review

Your recommendation of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton is truly appreciated! It’s wonderful to hear that you found our accommodations to be lovely and at a great value. We are very sorry that you had an issue with your keys and we have shared your comments with our management team so we can look further into what you encountered.... More 

Westport, Connecticut
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
11 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

ragatta time and we were booked at this hotel. Beds were a little soft but very clean rooms at a cheep rate. A suite for $129. that is a very good deal. living room and small kitchen leads to a bedroom and bath. 3 minutes to Princeton campus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this review

Rowing season is an exciting time in Princeton and we’re glad that the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton was the perfect location for the regatta you attended. We’re thrilled that our accommodations exceeded your expectations and that you found our hotel to be a great value. Your review is truly appreciated and we invite you to return the next time... More 

New Canaan, Connecticut
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family stayed at the hotel last week. At around 8:30 am, we went downstairs for breakfast and when we returned to our room, our MAC laptop and Bose headphones were missing. After initially denying any responsibility, housekeeping finally claimed that they had taken the laptop but not the headphones. They returned the laptop which was wrapped in a bag.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this review

First and foremost, we sincerely apologize for any misunderstandings and we appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your point of view. Accusations are taken very seriously and we hope you will consider our intentions at the time of your stay. Thank you for your patience and if there is anything else we can do, please let us know. More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were back in Princeton this Friday night, just two weeks since our last visit. We made the 5 hour trip from home to watch our youngest run in an evening track meet at Princeton. Disappointed by the $135 a night motel feel of the Hilton we stayed at during our first trip (rated #3) we took our chances on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for making the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton your hotel of choice for Princeton University track meets. It’s incredible to hear that the assistance you received from our staff made such an impact on your stay and we would be happy to share your kind words with those who you mentioned. We’re looking forward to seeing you again... More 

Frederick, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lobby and hallways could be cleaner. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Location is excellent. Had a good night sleep. Accommodated late checkout. Upgraded the room for me as a Gold member. Breakfast menu, service and quality was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this review

Getting plenty of rest is important while you’re traveling, and it’s great that our DoubleTree Sweet Dreams Sleep Experience and a late checkout helped you do so during your stay. We’re thrilled that you received friendly and attentive service from everyone you encountered, and we have shared your comments with our housekeeping department. Your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities