We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Princeton hotels

The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Village Boulevard, Princeton, NJ 08540
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
rumasan Secunderabad, India
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    129
    93
    36
    22
See reviews for
100
91
34
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (426)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (120)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Secunderabad, India
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had spent one night in this place in December of 2014 and I cannot say that I was happy or otherwise also. Since I was a platinum member of SPG, they had accommodated me in a higher fllor. But apart from that, there were no other benefits attached. The rooms were OK and like in all Westins, the shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd C, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time out to share comments on your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your experience with us. The hotel is adding several new amenities in 2015 and we hope we have a chance to see you again.... Todd Capizzo General Manger More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here on a Saturday. Very quiet because this hotel is definitely more business focused. Nice clean hotel. Smaller rooms but very modern. Clean bathroom and nice shower with waterfall head and good pressure. Great location along route 1 only 5-10 minutes away from downtown Princeton. Staff were friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd C, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Happy New Year... We know how busy life can get and wanted to say thank you for taking time out to share your thoughts on your stay. With my self being new to the area I have to agree it is so nice to be located so close to Downtown Princeton as there shopping and restaurants make for a great... More 

Brooksville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my worst hotel experience in more than 20 years of hotel stays! First, the room was not clean, at least by Westin standards. There were permanent make-up (?) stains on multiple towels. I found someone else's hair everywhere, as well as leaves or something in the tub. I kid you not. Second, one of the guests pulled a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd C, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Happy New Year Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback with us I want to first apologizes for the experience you had with us.. I have shared your comments with the team and would like to have a chance to show you how serious we take our guest feedback. If your ever in the area again... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Booked our stay through Priceline and ended up in a rather small room. The hotel was definitely not full, so that was a little disappointing. Other than being so small, everything in the room was clean and updated with today's neutral tones and simplistic lines. Overall, we had a very relaxing stay with a very comfortable bed, a rain-head shower,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd C, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Happy Holiday, Thank you for taking time out to review the hotel.I have shared your comments with the team. We look forward to see you in the New Year!!!! Todd Capizzo More 

New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here 1 night over a 2 day swim meet we were here for in Princeton. I booked the renewal package because they were the only hotel in the area that could accommodate my late checkout needs through this package which also included breakfast for 2 in the restaurant or through room service, 4pm checkout and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd C, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Happy Holidays, Thank you for taking time to send us a review on your stay. I have printed your comment and shared them with the TEAM.. We will be celebrating the team members you mentioned... We at the Westin wish you and your family a Happy Holiday Season Todd Capizzo More 

New Paltz, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

It is on the lower side of the Westin standard. The room is quite small, no suite available, period. There is a small room on the top floor occasionally have water soda and fruit, but I wouldn't count on it. The location is good, but that's about it. Do check on your windows and bathroom, as I encountered mold the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd C, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Than you for your feed back. I am working to improve the item you pointed out and hope to have you back in 2015 to see the changes we have made... Happy Holidays.... More 

Voorhees, New Jersey
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
14 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night, over a two day business meeting. Everything about the hotel was fine, but nothing really stood out. Lobby and common areas were clean, the room was clean, and all of the staff was friendly enough. But as other reviewers have noted - its somewhat drab, institutional and lacks character.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd C, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I am glad the hotel met your needs during your stay. I am looking into ways improve the Decor and the feeling with the Westin Brand team.. Look forward to seeing you the next time your in the Princeton Area. Todd Capizzo More 

Berkeley, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

This hotel delivers on friendly front desk service and a comfortable room, but its a little on the drab side. Its the little details that add to this effect: slightly scuffed look in the hallways, somewhat dreary and institutional room appearance, less than perfectly efficient housekeeping (bathroom supplies, coffee, incompletely replenished), slightly indifferent service in the lobby bar at night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd C, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Guest feedback is how we grow and become a better hotel. I will be meeting with my Housekeeping TEAM to review your comments and would like to have the chance to show you how serious we take our customer feedback. If you’re in the area again please feel free to reach out to me and I will personally over see... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

As a Platinum 100 I have stayed at a lot of Starwood Hotels including many Westin Hotels. This is at best a lower class Sheraton without the Heavenly Beds. What you will find: - Staff that is not trained in the hospitality service. Including restaurant and hotel. (reflects poorly on the General Manager of the property) - No down pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Todd C, Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

As a loyal Starwood guest I can understand your frustrations with the hotel. I will be meeting with the Management TEAM on your comments. Being new to the property the valued feedback from our guest will help me in moving the hotel to the next level. I would like to discuss our stay in more detail so please feel free... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

My husband an I checked in at the Princeton, NJ Westin and were very dismay with a) the lack of staff and 2) the attitude of the person who answered the "Service Express" calls. I was told that room service would be available at 6:00 and when I called at 6:00, I was told that room service wasn't open yet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd C, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your thought on the hotel, I first want to apologies for not meeting your expectations. I want you to know we don’t take not meeting the guest expectation lightly. I will be meeting with the management team to discuss your challenges and we will be putting actions in place to ensure this does... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Address: 201 Village Boulevard, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Princeton At Forrestal Village Hotel Princeton
Westin Forrestal Village
Westin Princeton
Princeton Westin
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Princeton
#7 Business Hotel in Princeton

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay