We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

GreenLeadersBronze level
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
201 Village Boulevard, Princeton, NJ 08540
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Tony C New York City, New York
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    139
    94
    38
    23
See reviews for
103
93
34
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (447)
  • Mar-May only
    (125)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (120)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village​ last weekend, and loved every minutue of it.... Lovely Hotel, Great Super Friendly Staff, Wonderful location.... Special Thanks to Josh at the Front Desk, who flawlessly managed to handle over 500 guests for the Prom night, and a dozen incoming guests at the same time, when we arrived at late night.... Kudos... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thierry C, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Tony. I will share your comments with Josh and Maria. We look forward to your next visit with us. More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Checkin could not have been quicker and friendlier, i was early and they had a room ready for me. I will never understand why- when the hotel is clearly not full in the middle of the week- I am put in a corner room a solid 5 min walk from the elevator facing a parking lot... Room was fine. Bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thierry C, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

I want to thank you for me your review on your stay. I have shared you comments with our team on room awareness. Please feel free to reach out to me at your convenience before your next visit. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
44 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Arrived to very casual front desk. Room - deluxe King - bed dirty and not properly made. Asked for it to be sorted and 10 mins later no response. Threatened to leave and they didn't seem to bothered. Noone seemed to care too much about anything. There are plenty of other places to spend $200 a night. Please avoid. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thierry C, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Copperbottom, I am in receipt of your comments you shared. We value all feedback and act on it accordingly. We have shared these comments with our hotel leaders and team members. We do however apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. I am however disappointed to learn that your room was not up to the Westin Standard that we take... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A few family members spend the weekend at the Westin to celebrate Mother's Day. The fd staff was great and got us all rooms near each other. We were a loud group but they were wonderful with us. The restaurant was okay but the Front desk recommended a wonderful steakhouse 5 mins away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thierry C, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

It was great to hear you and your family enjoyed your time with us. We'll be looking forward to your next visit. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

My wife and I stayed here while house hunting in the Princeton area. As you can imagine, this was a stressful time for us. We decided to descend upon the hotel lounge for a couple relaxing drinks to unwind from the busy week. Navin greeted us warmly and showed us the best hospitality we have experienced in a long time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd C, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

I know how stressful it can be house hunting as I am currently moving to the area as well, I agree it is nice to settle down after a stressful day. I will personally share your comments with Navine. I hope to have the chance to meet you personally on your next visit with us. Todd Capizzo General Manger More 

Hamilton, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village is probably the CLEANEST and NICEST hotel I've ever stayed at! The modern decor is beautiful and chic! It's an EXCELLENT place for events! The restaurant is incredible! It's even dog-friendly (but you'd never know there are dogs on the premises). I never saw one except for the time it was in a wedding.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd C, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have printed it out for the TEAM to review. We know you have several choices when booking a hotel and were glad you have chosen ours as your place to stay in Princeton. We look forward to seeing you again soon... Todd Capizzo General Manger More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I had a bit of a mis-hap occur during my stay at the Westin (with booking, and room assignment). however, both Nancy and Josh who work at the front desk made sure to compensate me well, and took very good care of me during my stay. Nancy helped me rearrange my room, and Josh personally brought me chocolate covered strawberries... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd C, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Olivia, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. I have printed out your review and will be personally giving a copy of your comments to Josh and Nancy and posting it for all others to see. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit... Todd Capizzo General Manger More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I come to Princeton very often for business- this is the hotel that consistently delivers. Well appointed rooms and nice staff. You get an advantage staying here bc good restaurants are within Forrstal Village- walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Todd C, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal guest... I have forward you comments to the staff and we look forward to seeing you again soon.... More 

Stormville, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

I only had to stay for one night, being there for a conference, so I didn't expect much, but it truly exceeded my expectations. Initially, when I learned the conference would be in Princeton, my first thought was "why?". I quickly discovered that this hotel is well located and easy to get to. The lobby is modern and chic, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd C, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

WOW!! Thank you for your 5 star review... I shared your review with the TEAM.. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit... Todd Capizzo General Manager More 

Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

The hotel is very good. Room size is adequate. Lots of electric outlets in the room. Room has mini fridge, complimentary water bottle and nice bed. Easy access from Route 1. Location is very good with three restaurants in walking distance: Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, Salt Water Grille, Tre Piani Italian Mediterranean restaurant. Hotel also has a restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd C, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. Were pleased you got use all the signature Westin programs during your short visit. I hope we get to see you again soon... Todd Capizzo General Manger More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities