We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Princeton hotels

Nassau Inn

10 Palmer Square, Princeton, NJ 08542
Hotel amenities
Nassau Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Nassau Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
A recent review
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    92
    82
    54
    50
See reviews for
74
63
44
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (346)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the Nassau Inn for a week on a business trip and had nothing to complain about. The staff are nice and eager to help, rooms are clean, don't smell und well maintained. The bed is firm and very comfortable. Also the Yankee Doodle Tap Room is great to have dinner or a drink at night. Alternatively there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed as a couple on a Friday night. Enjoyed the casual laid back atmosphere at the Tap Room. Newly renovated guest room was beyond comfortable. Staff was very gracious. Overall excellent visit!! Will definitely be returning. Loved the whole downtown Princeton experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first stay at the Nassau Inn since the extensive renovation of the old part of the hotel. By and large, we were very pleased. The room was attractive and spacious, the bathroom gleaming (and with two sinks), the bed comfortable, and there were convenient electrical outlets on either side of the bed for charging electronics. Our main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barbara J, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with regard to your most recent visit. We are so happy to know that our renovations to the Inn have been so widely appreciated. It’s so nice to know that our efforts to improve our Inn were successful for our guests comfort and pleasure. The comfort of... More

pa
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the opportunity of dining there recently.( I cannot offer a hotel review.) I will say the restaurant and bar is a delight. We had dinner there as a large group. The food was superb and well worth the money. They had a salad that is unlike your typical salad, All is a la carte, but it was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this review

Dear dianne24, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent Yankee Doodle Tap Room experience. We are thrilled to read of your overall satisfaction! Our Executive Chef, Michael LaCorte has prepared a wonderful Fall Menu with a wide array of traditional seasonal offerings with a modern twist. We are so happy that you... More

Boston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just returned from a one night business trip and stayed at the Nassau Inn. Check-in was easy and the woman at the desk was friendly at check-in. The interior design is somewhat rustic/colonial - but nice. My room was AMAZING. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room itself was huge. The bathroom was excellent - nice amenities and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this review

Dear JTTravels, We greatly appreciate your feedback. It’s wonderful to know that our staff made you feel welcomed and that you found our check-in to be easy, as it has been designed. We are also happy to hear of your pleasure with your spacious room, flat screen HDTV and the very comfortable bed! Our renovated guest room and bathrooms are... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Nassau Inn in Princeton for a wedding with an original arrival date that was subsequently changed using their online system. Upon arrival we were informed that the system did not reflect the change, however the staff was able to accommodate us quickly and efficiently, booking us in to another room. The room had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this review

Dear J S, Thank you for your kind words! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our Housekeeping staff and Front Desk staff love to view positive experiences such as yours. We are glad the Front Desk was able to quickly accommodate your reservation needs and that your stay thereafter was such a pleasant... More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is great; near all the little shops, etc. The hotel was refurbished a couple years ago so the rooms and décor are not bad. However, the lack of attention to physically cleaning a room is ridiculous. I brought things to their attention several times and of course they ensured they would make sure someone did a "focused" cleaning.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this review

Dear Feliciabowl, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with regard to your recent experience with us. Our location is wonderful and we also appreciate your mention of general pleasure with the rooms and décor. We are troubled to read however, that your room’s cleanliness did not meet our expectations for your stay. This is something that... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

I visited in October 2014 prebooked and paid for by Princeton University. Nevertheless, they took my credit card for additional expenses and then insisted on charging me for the room. The University is now trying to get a refund. That will no doubt get sorted. But I stayed in room 271. There was a filled out comment slip on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
nyc
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We Stayed at the Nassau Inn to visit my daughter and we knew that because of the ideal location the price would be high. With the high price, however, all you get is the wonderful location. The bathroom is outdated and small and its door didn't close, the venetian blinds were broken, the noise from the hallway and neighboring rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this review

Dear mkeimkat, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with regard to your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you are pleased with our location and it suits your needs. The impression you were left with is something that we would very much like the opportunity to change. We are very sorry that your room was not... More

Dublin Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This hotel could be stunning, there was some positive and great potential but there were negatives. Firstly the positives. The location is great, a short distance from the university and walking distance to a great variety of restaurants and little shops around. The room itself, although small was comfortable, with a lovely bed. The staff at reception were helpful most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this review

Dear bub2010, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate that you mentioned our wonderful location within Princeton as well as the overall comfort of your guest room. The beds are wonderful and we are glad it left you with such a positive impression. Your experiences with our staff during your stay is something we would... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nassau Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassau Inn

Address: 10 Palmer Square, Princeton, NJ 08542
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Nassau Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nassau Hotel Princeton

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay