We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Regency Princeton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
102 Carnegie Center, Princeton, NJ 08540-6293
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    146
    91
    47
    24
See reviews for
94
55
34
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (387)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Vernon, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My daughter and I were in town for a dance competition and needed a comfortable quiet hotel for a good nights sleep. The room was surprisingly large and very clean. The bed, sheets and pillows were very comfortable. Bathroom was nicely updated and very clean. Service was absolutely excellent. We slept very well and enjoyed our meals. Wake up calls... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
44 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

So over the past 2 years i have had my ups and downs staying at this hotel but having tried other hotels in the area, this is the best. Staff friendly, comfy beds (hyatt have best beds of any chain) and well equipped rooms. Breakfast also good. Rooms are still a little cold and heating, like many hotels, is dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynn W, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this review

Dear copperbottom, We were delighted to read your comments about your recent experience here at the Hyatt Regency. We know you have a choice of hotels in the Princeton area and we are very honored that you have chosen to stay with us on a regular basis. However, we do want you to know that while we value you as... More 

Castaic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently attended a convention at this hotel. Nice accommodations.The front desk staff were very friendly and eager to help with questions or requests. Free parking. Breakfast is expensive, lunch and dinner choices limited. The hotel is fairly isolated, but has shuttle service with advance reservations.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynn W, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this review

Dear tidwood, Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at the Hyatt Regency. We strive to provide you and all our guests with the very best service possible. We invite you to return to the Hyatt Regency in the future so that we may have the opportunity to continue offering you the quality service you have come to... More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Using Hyatt points, we stayed at this property for two nights in May, 2015. We had a newly-refurbished room with some of the worst lighting ever! Ultra-bright LED bulbs that glared and hurt our eyes. Were the hotel designers visually impaired? And please Hyatt, don't do loud construction work during meal times. And hire some more bell people; if we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn W, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this review

Dear frankellen178, Thank you ever so much for your comments and observations regarding your stay at the Hyatt. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. We regret that the lighting in your room was not to your liking and that you found the construction work distracting. We do attempt to provide amenities in our rooms that meet... More 

castaic
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My first impression on arriving, was that the building looked like a prison. It was located in a commercial area with many other red brick buildings. There were no stores or restaurants within walking distance. The only restaurant, in the hotel, had coffee shop ambience and fine dining prices. There was no concierge lounge and the only perk for passport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn W, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this review

Dear Itravelcastaic, Thank you for your review. I appreciate you sharing your concerns and feedback. We are disappointed that we were unable to provide you with a more satisfying experience. Should you wish to further discuss your experience, please contact me directly at 609.734.4070. Thank you for your business and we hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence... More 

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
38 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency, and perhaps my expectations were a little high as I'm use to staying at Hilton and Marriot properties, but I was very disappointed with the Hyatt Regency. Our room had two double beds - NOT queen size. One of the outlets in the room did not work. The phone message program did not work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn W, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this review

Dear eatsleeptour, Please accept our sincere apologies for your experience while staying with us at the Hyatt. It is always our policy to provide the highest quality service to our guests. Unfortunately, your experience did not match our goal to provide you with the best possible experience during your stay. I do wish to thank you ever so much for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Princeton hotels

Anacortes, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was only one van available for shuttle service when over 500 guests are registered, which means be prepared to use a taxi. For any service, such as breakfast or drinks, make sure to bring lots of cash.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Piscataway, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We attended a wedding and spent the night. Everything was excellent-employees, facilites, the room, the wedding dinner and the morning breakfast buffet. What was especially nice during the reception is that we were asked BEFORE something was taken off the table and that is not the case at most receptions. You turn around and your food or drink is gone... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had such an amazing stay at our hotel. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and found the staff to be top notch. Your kind words and recommendation are our biggest compliments! Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Princeton. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future! Brock S.... More 

LEAMINGTON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is lovely and the service people good but the meals cold, tough and very expensive. Glass of wine $12, business centre $7.95 for 15 minute. Located in Industrial area no restaurants unable to walk to another option. Grab and Go breakfast sandwich hard and yogurt spoiled. Breakfast $21.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked through a third party site that mentioned a hot tub and choose specifically for that reason but the third party site was inaccurate. We were super bummed but the hotel manager came and found us and apologized and offered some perks and was super nice. Ate dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and our servers both at dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cristal_GSM, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this review

Dear NYCfamilyof5, Thank you for sharing your feedback and suggestions. My apologies that you received less than our very best in service initially. I was pleased to learn that our hotel manager was able to assist you to have a most enjoyable stay. Thank you for your business and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities